Find companies:
General Growth Properties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

General Growth Properties Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Hoover, ALMarch 11, 2015
GGP is a good company to work for. The benefits are wonderful. I would love the company to invest in me or give me opportunities to advance. I want to know my company wants to invest in my growth as much as I invest my time in doing the best job possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a lot of opportunity for growth
Property Accountant/Forecaster (Former Employee), Tracy, CAMarch 8, 2015
Pros: room for growth personally and professionally
Cons: the company experienced financial difficulties and my job was outsourced
My job was challenging and fun. I loved working with the team we had. I was responsible for the accounting for 2-3 regional shopping centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Security Guard Officer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 16, 2015
Awesome company to work for loved the ease of getting to and from the job sites and the pay is very reasonable lots of advancement if you want it,benefits available for those who want it,sites are very easy and not stressful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Marketing Managers best talent at 120 malls
Account/Project Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 9, 2015
Pros: strong talent in field marketing managers
Cons: not enough positive reinforcements from management.
I loved working with the field marketing managers across 120 malls. They simply were the best talent to work with as they worked hard to meet customer expectations and generate repeat spending. I managed full service development and execution requests from the field marketing managers to facilitate an average of 50 live creative projects for B2B marketing, interactive - social media, out of home, digital billboards and animation videos, in store collateral and barricades.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Balance
IS TECHNICAL SUPPORT (Former Employee), 60606February 3, 2015
Lack of respect of personal life and responsibilities therein. Would have not worked there as long if I had been aware of their practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making it happen! Attitude is Everything!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Northridge, CAJanuary 20, 2015
GGP has a great culture to work in. The 2 years that I have been here going on 3, I have learned so much about the shopping mall industry and so glad to be a part of the GGP team of staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Coordinator, Business Development (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 7, 2015
Management has grown the company to be competitive in the REIT market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UtahJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: pay and benefits were very good
Cons: to much restructuring
What began as a merger ended up with a lot of changes including a new CEO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location
Associate Staff Accountant (Former Employee), ChicagoDecember 30, 2014
Pros: reduced lunches
Cons: commute
Typical day at work was Cash deposit applications, review of sales, GL Entries. I learned how to use various systems, Co-Workers were friendly and helpful. Hardest part of the job was the commute, most enjoyable part was my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Regional Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 11, 2014
General Growth Properties is a great company with wonderful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, excellent place to work
PROPERTY ACCOUNTANT - CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 30, 2014
Overall a fun, exciting place to work with great team work and leaders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Conference Coordinator (Former Employee), Chicago IllAugust 18, 2014
I loved it it was fun. It paid the bills it was downtown. It had people there. It paid me money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome benefits & great place to work.
Assistant to Senior General Manager (Former Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLJuly 10, 2014
Love this job and the company. They have unbelievable benefits and great place to work. Totally enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Develop team environment with over 30 contracted service providers.
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Manchester, CTJuly 8, 2014
Manage operations and construction for a one million square foot enclosed shopping center located on 100 landscaped acres. Ensure that contracted work meets or exceeds shopping center standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job loved everything about it.
Property Staff Accountant (Former Employee), 110 North Wacker, Chicago, ILJuly 2, 2014
Pros: great people to work with, again left alone to complete my job, but my supervisors where always available to questions.
Cons: the two hour commute into chicago every day and then the 13 blocks to walk in the chicago weather.
Received and processed all travel vouchers for 150 malls and employees for the Corporate office. Code all travel and expenses to get all employees paid in a timely fashion. I took what was a normal six week turn around for expense checks to be paid and got it down to two weeks. I also reviewed the American Express Credit Card report every month to get it paid in a timely fashion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced growing company.
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 5, 2014
Pros: very easy going and growing company
Cons: downtown location.
I love working here but looking for more challenging role. The company is constantly growing and getting better by every passing day. But in my case, I feel like I am not getting any challenges and I do not see any potential to grow. Also, commute to downtown is taking its toll on me so I have decided to look outside the company and hopefully find something more challenging and in the Chicago northwest suburbia.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Common Area Coordinator (Former Employee), CaliforniaMay 26, 2014
Pros: established, organized, great place to learn.
Cons: went through lots of change impacting employment of many of employees.
Good company to work for with opportunity for advancement. Encouraged employees to work hard but to balance work and home. Managers were very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Property Accountant (Current Employee), Columbia, MDMarch 18, 2014
Pros: ability to telecommute when needed
Cons: healthcare. upper management decisions and rationale.
Most enjoyable part of job is working with immediate managers as well as co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 3, 2014
Lot of changes, management changes very frequently and it is not a stable work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved GGP
Project Administrator Assistant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 23, 2014
Project Administration team lead by great leader.
Great beneifts

1 2 3

About General Growth Properties

General Growth Properties (GGP) has an idea for an economic stimulus plan: Let's all hang out at the mall! GGP is the country's – Read more

General Growth Properties Salaries

Administrative Assistant
$40,000 per year
Property Accountant
$58,000 per year