General Healthcare Resources, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 46 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
LPN TEMP (Former Employee) –  Willow Grove, PAMarch 7, 2016
great compensation, able to work in alot different genres. uses all of my skills and all different hours.the recruiters work well with you and can communicate what they need and accommodate your needs
Pros
different hours, great compensation
Cons
had to leave because of a workers comp issue
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional staff, helpful as well. Always willing to answer any questions.
Agency Nurse (Current Employee) –  Stuart, FLJanuary 11, 2017
Always a positive and pleasant interaction with the staff. I hope to continue working a few shifts per month for extra money.
The only negative remark is not enough hours available.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Recruiters
RN, PSYCHIATRIC/PRN (Current Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAJanuary 5, 2016
Recruiters are personable. They are consistent with assignments when they know you are an asset to the company. The variety of employers to work with are innumerable.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company if willing to travel the distance to available position
Behavioral Health Worker/Therapeutic Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 10, 2016
A good company to work for if you are able to travel the distance as I was not. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rph
Contracting Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462November 30, 2016
General Healthcare Resources is a typical pharmacy staffing agency offering temp positions to pharmacists and technicians alike. (located in Pa.)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency to work with
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAJanuary 22, 2015
professional staff and competitive pay. nice to be designated to work at different facilities. offers benefits and other perks. most agencies do not offer. lengthy application process, but worth it.
A typical day would include a med pass in a variety of settings whether skilled nursing or LTC. I learned a lot about different facilities systems and protocols. The hardest part is learning the new staff and patient names. Most enjoyable is working with patients in a environment that is nurturing and positive and working with staff who demonstrate the same.
Pros
flexible, competitive pay
Cons
no guarantee with number of hours per wk, but rarely a problem getting hours if you are flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one on one aid
Pediatric Aide (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 8, 2016
change and fed student with disabilites
learned more about children with down syndrome and autistm.
making sure student stays on task during class.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Nurse Staffing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAMay 9, 2016
Great workplace, lots of room for commission, competitive company culture. Management very helpful - lots of company perks and appreciation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive staff always seeking new opportunities, excellent pay scheduling
Per Diem Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAApril 20, 2016
Since I began working for General Healthcare Resources in 2012, I have found them to be a thoroughly professional organization. I have worked with various staff members, all of who worked very hard at finding per diem pharmacy positions for me. In between assignments they make the effort to stay in touch with me and ensure that my information is updated as needed to be sure it is current, since pharmacist positions can become available on very short notice.
Pros
wide range of opportunities, flexible time schedules. direct deposit paychecks
Cons
can have lengthy periods of time with no work assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are better places to work for
RN (Current Employee) –  Plymouth MeetingOctober 24, 2013
When I first started with GHR things were great, however, the turnover with their staffing coordinators is abysmal. My last staffing coordinator was amazing and a very sweet girl but one day she was just gone. No explanation or anything. Sad to say, this was not the first time that this has happened. Also, a lot of the time you HAVE to stay on top of the coordinators and reach out to THEM when you want to work. Most of the time it feels like they have either forgotten about you or you get 600 calls within 3 hours for work when you've either told one person you can't work, or you're already working through another agency because they forgot about you!!

Communication really seems to be lacking with this company. Most of the time it seems like all they care about is many. I don't think the management is either paying attention to the way their company is working or what but no one ever seems to know what is going on. It's always "oh, I'll get back to you on that" or "I have to ask my manager." They nickel and dime you for everything when it comes to pay rate. You'll be lucky if you make a livable wage through this company.

The only reason I keep working here is because of the state of the job market. I will probably just move to one of the other agencies that works in the buildings they send me to.
Pros
Benefits, facilities
Cons
No communication, unorganized, money hungry
Was this review helpful?Yes23No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dependable placement company
Contract Assignment (Former Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAJanuary 5, 2016
Tell GHR the type of career opportunity you are looking for, and they will quickly find it for you. The recruiters are supportive, and they do weekly follow up calls with you to make sure you are satisfied with your placement assignment/job. The placement recruiters are very polite, positive, and they show genuine concern.
Pros
GHR Recruiters have very positive attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always staffed by professionals who were mindful of my needs.
On-Call Retail Pharmacist/Pharmacy Manager (Current Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAJanuary 3, 2016
I was given high consideration by professional staff for jobs needing filling either in advance or at the last minute. I performed a wide range of pharmacist duties depending where I worked. I learned to not always rely solely on others to get jobs done, instead overseeing their completion. I was very much able to work with good and poor pharmacists alike, compensating with my contribution and not disrupting the work environment. I very much enjoyed the variety of pharmacies that I worked at. I did not care for being treated with disdain and disrespect by the pharmacist manager at my last work site inasmuch as I carried out my duties faithfully and professionally for the five months that I was there, which oddly enough resulted in their offering to hire me.
Pros
Variety of pharmacies, flexibility of schedule.
Cons
Unpredictability of work hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
bhw (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 23, 2016
Great support from this company. Always reliable and you learn a lot. This is a great company to work for. Co workers are great also.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAApril 30, 2016
The staff is great, they find you work when needed. Very professional and responsive to your needs. They truly care about you and show it on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately held staffing firm that rewards hard work
recruiter (Current Employee) –  plymouth meetingDecember 23, 2012
Having worked at the big staffing companies it was refreshing to see a company that values their employees and rewards hard work. The owner is visable, management has tenure, and their willingness to listen to staff is unusual.

Staffing and recruiting is not for everyone, but with 4 great product lines and an opportunity for growth, this was the clear choice for me.
Pros
lots of company activities, free lunches, growth opportunities, vested management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to work independently,
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  PLYMOUTH MEETING PAApril 19, 2012
• Evaluated daily reports outlining shift openings for the daily placement as well as long term placement needs
• Determined open shifts by contacting facilities on a daily basis
• Maintained constant contact with per-dium staff regarding schedule and shift availability
• Worked independently in the overnight position, while assisting with prior days’ office issues
• Filled open positions in a timely manner and updated database regarding same
• Contacted staff and updated and maintained current credentials
• Follow up and updating of files with clients and contractors within timelines in regard to time sensitive deadlines
Pros
employee friendly
Cons
.not enough cross training
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun but Profesional work enviorment
Direct Treatment Worker (Current Employee) –  Norristown PaAugust 3, 2015
This assignment is through the temp. agency at variety development camp. There I work with an autistic child that requires lots of redirection and verbal prompting. He a very needy child who is aggressive and terminally impulsive. However as human being we all have needs, some more then others so I love what I do because it allows me to give my best to someone who really needs it.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plethora of experience and excellent staff assistance
Per Diem Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAAugust 26, 2015
I have nothing negative to state about this company. Each and every co-worker places their best foot forward in terms of assisting each and everyone of us into a position in which we fit perfectly.
Pros
Great co-workers, many opportunities, Amanda
Cons
Nothing!
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and educational environments.
Registered Nurse RN, BSN (Agency) (Current Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PANovember 5, 2012
I have been working with GHR for over 2 years and it has been a pleasant experience. I have gained knowledge in other areas of nursing such as coming from an Emergency Room going into a facility that needed a Case manager and Occupational Health Nurse. GHR has helped me build my skills in many areas of nursing. The hardest part of my job is leaving after a contract is completed.The most enjoyable part of my job is the opportunity to work with so many different people and build many nursing skills.
Pros
different departments
Cons
the contract ending
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underhanded, Reported to Dept. of Labor/EEOC
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Plymouth MeetingAugust 20, 2014
Found out recently that director blackballed a few people by calling companies and other agencies specifically blocking former employees from employment. Disgusting and all parties involved have been reported to Department of Labor. Thankfully, the position was done well and Doctor informed of the director's request after discrepancies with interviews. All recruiters in HR and GHR head have been reported. Beware, if you move on. The sad part is contract was assignment well done.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Blackballed for 2 years
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at General Healthcare Resources, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

General Healthcare Resources, Inc. Reviews by Location