Find companies:
General Physics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

General Physics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First company with government contract
Program Manager (Former Employee), Newport, RIOctober 17, 2013
Pros: learned project management values
Cons: contract ended.
Learned about government contracts and how to read specifications a this job. From the specifications, able to develop processes and execute procedures that became standard operating procedures for Navy program (TRIDENT). Supported testing, conducted configuration management audits, and worked between the various TRIDENT bases around the country. Hardest – more... part of the job was learning how all the pieces fit into the big picture. This took about six months to understand how requirements were derived and how project management worked (plan, analyze, design, develop, implement and evaluate). The most enjoyable part was being young and eager to learn from very professional personnel who took the time to break things down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Chemical Agent Disposal Facility (Former Employee), Anniston, ALSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: salary
Cons: shift
Great learning experience. Able to use skills that was obtained in other positions. The company recognized my leadership ability and placed me in team lead positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. People are team-spirited, management needs more training.
Curriculum Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: interesting and well compensated.
Cons: management needs more training, unrealistic requests without knowlege of task was greatest liability.
Workplace always comfortable,
Stress typically low to medium,
Compensation competitive,
Interesting job with new people "at the door" daily
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out of touch
Automation Instructor (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 29, 2013
Pros: my direct deposit arrived on time.
Cons: at no time was my pay structure put into writing for me.
I never once met my manager/supervisor. Distributor (our customer's customer) complaints would allegedly occur, but seldom were there specifics. Student (our customer's, customer's, customer) reviews were supposedly statistically analyzed to death, yet largely ignored unless they pointed to more potential work for the instructor. Class content from – more... our customers (to deliver to their customers) was substandard, and the only means of resolution was to volunteer for unpaid overtime, dodge the slings and arrows of a combative customers' development and sales team (none of whom I ever met), then continue the unpaid overtime in multiple stages of review, none of which included time to actually execute the new material on the customer's system. Traveled over 90%; average work-week exceeded 60 hours. My manager spoke almost exclusively in corporate cliche's (synergizing, managing perceptions, etc.) but was incapable of actually providing usable direction. We reached an agreement on compensation prior to my accepting the position, then she failed to deliver on multiple levels. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning job
Drafter/Designer (Former Employee), Aiken, SCJuly 9, 2013
Pros: overtime
Started out drafting by hand, advanced to computer generated drawings. Document Control, preparing packages for review
Fun Job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Demilitarization Protective Ensemble Area Operator (Former Employee), Anniston Chemical Agent Disposal FacilitySeptember 13, 2012
Responsible for providing emergency rescue services for individuals that are in a toxic area. Inspected, maintained and issued personnel protective ensembles, emergency breathing apparatus, self contained breathing apparatus and radios. Obtained and maintained a national security clearance. Performed toxic area entries into chemical exclusion areas – more... while in DPE and OSHA A fully encapsulated ensembles – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and a flexible work environment
Computer System Analyst (Current Employee), Groton,CTJuly 16, 2012
Pros: flexibility, work from home, great people
Cons: little job security, little room for advancement, pay is somewhat low
My position allowed for working at home and a certain amount of flexibility. My immediate supervisor was great and I enjoyed my co-workers as well. The downside is there is little opportunity for advancement and your job security lives and dies by the contract that GP has with its clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
Clerk (Former Employee), Mystic, CTNovember 29, 2011
Pros: great working atmosphere, good $$$$$
Cons: out of business
Enjoyed my time there, really liked my manager; unfortunately, they did a lot of business with a major pharmacutical company that took a huge plunge, and General Physics had to close their doors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work for!
Training Programme Manager (Current Employee), ReadingSeptember 8, 2012
Consultant to some of the biggest names out there. It is for a reason.