Find companies:
Genesee Community College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Genesee Community College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job great co workers
Cleaner/Janitor (Former Employee), Batavia, NYSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: overnights
I was in housekeeping dept. Cleaned various parts of building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very educational
Senior Library Clerk (Former Employee), Batavia, NYJuly 13, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: not getting answers to questions
coworkers were nice to work with. worker who trained me was lacking alot of information i should have been taught not very good.
met many nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Adjunct History Instructor (Former Employee), Albion, NYJuly 2, 2014
Never felt like work. Where else can you get paid to talk about something you love?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a college
General Studies and Physical Therapy Assistant (Current Employee), Batavia, NYFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: not having huge classes
Cons: distance, too competitive to get into programs
It's a good school, small enough to have smaller classroom settings for more attention with work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy, fun environment
Event Staff (Former Employee), Batavia, NYMay 14, 2013
Pros: fun surroundings, high energy
Cons: not enough hours
In a fast pace atmosphere attending to athletes with high spirits was fun and easy. A few things that I learned was paying close attention to the games and stayin gin tune with other co-workers so the game could flow. The hardest part of the job was understanding the game and the easiest part was making sure the fans were energized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to teach
ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR (Current Employee), Batavia, NYMarch 24, 2013
Good place to teach, helpful and resourceful staff, good training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was an awesome YMCA helper.
Upward Bound Teachers Aid (Former Employee), Batavia, NYJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: thge satisfaction i helped kids
I helped kids with food and other activities they needed. It was fun and I learned alot about teamwork and leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Computer Lab Tech (Former Employee), Batavia, NYJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: if there is no student that need help you can work on your own homework while on the clock.
Fun environment. Loved working with and helping the students. Was the perfect job for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to utilize my teaching skills and help out other nursing students
Tutor (Former Employee), Batavia, NYSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: it was a paid position
Typical day was to focus on topics and test questions in an area that a student was not understanding very well. It helped me in reviewing old material and understand various students learning styles. The hardest part of my job was feeling like their success in that topic was all on me, but I enjoyed meeting students with the same desire and compassion in wanting to become an RN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people working together to produce superior opportunities for students and staff
Public Relations Assistant (Current Employee), Batavia, NYJune 8, 2012
Freedom to be creative; team collaboration; unlimited growth opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Medina Campus
Clerical Aide (Former Employee), Medina, NYMarch 30, 2012
While I was at "GCC", I had a very positive experience there. The co-workers were very accomodating and helped whenever possible. The work environment was mostly positive.