GENOA HEALTHCARE Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok very inconsistent
Clinical Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Oregon City, ORMarch 31, 2017
They mean well here, but do not seem to understand that not all pharmacists can stand for an entire 8-9 hour shift in one place. Over the years they have had many technicians turn over and this creates a huge inconsistency in the workflow. One observation is that there appears to be any inordinate amount of drama in one of the pharmacies and quite a bit of slacking when the manager is absent.
Pros
M-f
Cons
inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A quick exit
Laboratory Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MNFebruary 14, 2017
Genoa is a pharmacy provider and quickly found out they could not provide competitive lab services with a central lab in MN.


Small customer base could not be expanded.
Pros
cocky
Cons
did not understand lab
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Billing Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tukwila, WAJuly 23, 2016
Fun to work with Genoa healthcare. co workers are the best and management always assist us with everything. typical day of work is always really busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Ft. Walton Beach, FLJuly 14, 2016
I enjoyed working for Genoa Healthcare, the hours, benefits and pay were right on target with what I needed at the time. I had the best boss, my pharmacist was awesome to work for. If there was a Genoa Healthcare around where I'm living now I'd definitely try to work for them again.
Cons
Working in a mental health facility was a challenge some days
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy pharmacy
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 11, 2016
You are constantly on your feet, long days, sometimes weekends, and helping customers.
Insurance verification can be the hardest part, especially if you can't get the insurance to pay for it.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
drive from tucson to marana
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Brandon, MSApril 12, 2016
very good work atmosphere. Team concept. Work staff very supportive. rarely worked past 5 pm. Good family/ work balence
Pros
atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot of new things
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 15, 2016
Regular 8-5
Good team
Very small pharmacy
Dinner every month
outdated system
terrible benefits
a little down time
midday lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment
Pharmacy Assistant/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WAJanuary 3, 2016
The pharmacy was extremely busy, Muil tasking was put to a test, with answering phones, filling prescriptions, helping customers pick up their prescriptions, and so much more.
Pros
My days flew by because of how busy we were all the time.
Cons
The level of tasked asked was too much for one person.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome environment and company!
Cpht (Current Employee) –  Emporia, KsSeptember 29, 2015
I just started with Genoa but all in all love that they have truly made me a team member! Awesome experiences so far, I'm excited to move forward with this company!
Pros
Everything!
Cons
Computer system was difficult at first, but getting use to it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very scattered brained.. nothing in any logical order
Certified Pharmacy Technician (CPhT) (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNJuly 2, 2015
I witnessed the technicians talk down to the pharmacist!! Very unfortunate, rude, embarrassing environment to be in for 8 hours a day!!
Pros
paid 1 hour of lunch.. thats a 1st in my 10+ years of retail pharmacy!
Cons
not enough training/help
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Pharmacy Manager (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ILMarch 11, 2015
Great company to work for. I would recommend Genoa to anyone. Off every weekend and paid lunches. No nights too! Great staff and great culture. Company cares about its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different position from Meidcal Fromt Office to Pharmacutical
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Tukwila, WADecember 25, 2014
I have a better understanding about Mental Health and how important it is for consumers to have their medication.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Clinical Pharmacist/Pharmacist In-charge (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, WAOctober 7, 2014
great company to work for. amazing staff. great management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned to understand and love mental health!
Certified pharmacy technician (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIJuly 10, 2014
Genoa was a great experience for me. I learned about mental health and drug and alcohol addiction. Working here I also learned about other parts of the pharmacy that I was not exposed to in my previous job, such as billing, Medicare Part B and specialty medications.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for technicians to work
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, INJune 27, 2014
I have really enjoyed my time working at Genoa, as well as working with the staff at CenterStone. Working with the severely mentally ill has provided me with greater understanding of how to work inside current healthcare restrictions and to utilize all resources available to provide the clients with the desired medications. I have enjoyed getting to know the clients better, and appreciate working with the nursing and prescribing staff as part of "wellness team."
Pros
Salary, schedule, drug rep lunches and dinners
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Call Center Rep/Refill Due Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Thomas, KYJune 4, 2014
great coworkers/helping patient daily/rewarding/ compouding daily
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pharmacy - Upper Management Terrible
Pharmacy (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJune 4, 2014
Overall the pharmacy at the local level was a fun place to work and we got a lot of work done. I enjoyed working with the pharmacy team and the nurses.
Upper management did not appear to care that we had any concerns or needed for help to get day to day work done.
Concern about job security. People were easily fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 27, 2014
Great boss and co-workers. I worked for an agency, and was placed at Genoa Healthcare. Everyone was very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work with great people
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJanuary 8, 2014
Management is easy to work with and you can always lean on them for friendly help. I have learned a lot since being with this company, this is just the beginning and still a lot to learn, and that is the hardest part is learning how to navigate the systems and the right wording for the scripts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Balance Forward Cash Poster (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WADecember 25, 2013
learned how to balance, answering phone and talking to patient
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GENOA HEALTHCARE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.7
Culture
3.4