Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews in United States

Found 717 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Redding, CAJune 30, 2016
Things were great until I got pregnant. The supervisor didn't know what to do with me and got my hours cut in half. I had to call when the store opened and ask if they NEEDED me to come in. Majority of the time (about 90% of it) they would tell me that I wasn't needed and to try again the next day. This went on for months until I was put on maternity leave by my doctor. I really enjoyed my job and I liked my co-workers and I really liked my truck. But when all this happened, it just was not a great place to work. I ended up leaving when my maternity leave was over.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not competive
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 30, 2016
delivered auto parts spoke to mechanics talked about the types of parts the purchased also restocked shelves when needed
Pros
every so often we got free lunch
Cons
dealing with traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional work environment and unmotivating
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WAJune 28, 2016
- It was very hard to come in for work and be motivated, especially the fact that there is absolutely no benefits and small pay.
- I learned that the other drivers were very unprofessional, like their attitude towards me and sometimes others.
- Manager is a good person and took action asap when I mentioned about an employee giving me a hard time and was't leaving me alone even when I ignored her.
- Hardest part was being motivated around very unmotivated and careless employees. It didn't help being crammed in a small store with a lot of negative attitude.
- I did enjoy meeting new people/customers when I would deliver parts to their shop, they would help me get through the day every time.
Pros
Free lunch on every Saturday.
Cons
No benefits and very small pay for working very hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Given goals with no guidance when goals are noy met
Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAJune 24, 2016
Given goals with no guidance when goals are noy met. The only help was "Meet your goals". If goals are not being met, guidance should be given on new approach
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant manager / outside sales
Assistant Manager / Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  CLEARWATER, PALM HARBORJune 23, 2016
Too much time inside and not enough time outside. Commercial customers would be more productive than retail but management could not make up its mind. Also company went back and forth from franchise to company owned stores.
Pros
SALARY + COMMISSION
Cons
TOO MUCH TIME SPENT INSIDE RETAIL
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the job.
Counter Sales (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXJune 22, 2016
I love the job. It pays well for the work you do. Flexible on asking for days off. Enjoyed all of the people i work with. I enjoy working with customers and all of the customer based relationships i made.
Pros
good pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
counterperson May 2016
Genuine Auto Parts (Current Employee) –  Middletown, CTJune 16, 2016
Excellent place to work.Fast paced,friendly people,great management personnel. Full time benefits plus added incentives make this a place with plenty of growth potential in your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Middletown, DEJune 16, 2016
No incentives for employees, no training offered, no chances to move up in the company. Pay is not commensurate with work load. Management, which there are a lot of, are gods. Old Computer systems and small work spaces.
Pros
A Job
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Counter Sales/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Rexburg, IDJune 15, 2016
Wonderful place to work. Great advancement opportunities. Extensive train. Easy raises based on taking test of you knowledge.
Pros
Grat pay
Cons
can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freight Dock
FREIGHT DOCK WORKER (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 13, 2016
This was a good place to work. The employees are really cool. Mostly on the forklift so not too much lifting. Gets really cold in the winter and the trailers in the summer get so hot you can't breathe very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are looking for stability in a company this is a place to be.
Stockroom Manager (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXJune 5, 2016
Typical work day was really busy. I learned a lot about the logistics field and management. I enjoyed my co-workers, but some of upper management did poor job of recognizing and appreciating the stockroom management team. They rarely had anything positive to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJune 3, 2016
I was delivery driver and enjoyed the interaction with people. My co-workers were great to work with. There was nothing hard about the job and the most enjoyable part was the talking with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work but needed benefits
sales clerk (Former Employee) –  Jay, FLMay 24, 2016
I liked working for this company, I Liked meeting the people and helping them fix their vehicles. I disliked working with some of my coworkers due to gossip.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Counter Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Auburn, CAMay 14, 2016
A typical day of work consisted of counting my cash drawer, logging in with my personal account number, asking the supervisor if there were any specific tasks to be done for the day, assisting customers locate parts and products for their vehicle/ project, organizing the retail products/ shelves, verifying supply, organizing the warehouse, answering the phone, giving quotes over the phone, assisting wholesale clients order parts and products for their company, cleaning/ maintaining customer areas including the parking lot.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Rude Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical - low compensation
DELIVERY DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMay 14, 2016
this company is a Pharmaceutical (Puerto Rico) low compensation, different environment, into the company do not exist a team work. One of the reason to come USA, to try find out a better life.
Pros
learn new product about the personal health
Cons
No team work / different environment
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no review given
Sales (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 11, 2016
when a someone that work for you has an chance to go to school for free,you should NOT cut his or her hours just to make them quit
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Auto Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WIMay 10, 2016
Management really helped us shape the team and we broke two store records for monthly sales (each coming one right after another). It was a great team experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and promotions are given to favorites.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAMay 9, 2016
I learned more about car parts and also how to work the counter. Most days are at a steady pace although my store is usually slow compared to others. The hardest part of the job is loading drums of DEF fluid. I did enjoy meeting new people at shops and driving around learning new routes.
Pros
free food, laid back
Cons
slow promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPERSENTATIVE (INTERNSHIP) (Former Employee) –  Bayonne, NJMay 2, 2016
Great Company with good employers and excellent hours I liked my internship experience. I would recommend anyone at entry level to apply here.
Pros
good experience
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and upbeat workplace.
Parts Professional (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYApril 27, 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is having such a good relationship with the customers.
I have learned a lot from my job in the five years I've been there. Many things about the automotive industry as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 766 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture