Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 665 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
Office Clerk /Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Kearny, AZFebruary 4, 2016
This has by far been one of the most satisfying jobs I have ever had.
I learned something everyday! If you are motivated and willing to learn you will not find a shortage of people to help you grow in your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a OK job.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Collierville, TNFebruary 1, 2016
A typical day at work was very busy we were always short staffed but, we always found ways to make it work
I learned a crazy amount of information about cars. I probably wouldn't learned so much information unless i would went to school.
Store Managers are awesome and most of them have been with the company for years. You'll never see the district manger unless something is wrong.The company has great workers. The job isn't hard at all once you learn how things works its very easy
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, MDJanuary 30, 2016
Exciting place to work, gets busy but what place doesnt get slammed busy. Sometimes food is paid for lunch or paid meeting dinners. Customers are fun. Easy job if you pay attention to what your doing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great morale! Very friendly outgoing people. I learned something new everyday for ten years.
Outside Sales/ Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Homer, AKJanuary 26, 2016
I have to say that working at NAPA was an influential part of my life. I met and worked with many knowledgeable people. It's like a big family and you continually meet new relatives. I always got 40 hours and got paid on time. Wasn't bad having a full time, not super labor intensive, year round indoors job.
Pros
Always had good health benefits and my checks always cashed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Expert knowledge (Former Employee) –  TexasJanuary 24, 2016
Meet alot of be clients in the oil and auto industry. Was able to meet and exceed what clients needed and asked for. Hardest part of the job was trying to be every where at once.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJanuary 20, 2016
Great place to work. I learned a lot while working at NAPA. The skills I learned while working at NAPA have helped me grow at my current job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extraordinary
Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, ALJanuary 18, 2016
Fun and exciting! You get to interact with costumers, make smoothies, sign people up with a membership, watch kids in the child care facility. You have so much to do you could never get bored with this job. Easy and fun to learn! Amazing staff!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being Employed at NAPA Auto Parts
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Suwanee, GAJanuary 15, 2016
A typical day at work consists of First, inspecting my vehicle to make sure it operates properly,Next, I find out which routes are assigned for the day, and when in downtime I restocked the shelves to ensure the next orders were ready to be filled. I learned how to do invoicing and discovered new routes to the area that was assigned to me. While learning a few things, management was very proactive, informative, and encouraged me to use my skills at its maximum potential. My co-workers and I worked very well together, as they were veterans and taught me how to work effectively, We managed to balanced out the workload so that all parts were delivered in a reasonable time. Napa really didn't have anything that was extremely difficult for me to handle as I seemed to master many of the deliveries and routes. I truly enjoyed meeting new people and providing excellent customer service to many different customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people with less than average work environment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Delta, OHJanuary 13, 2016
Most co-workers very pleasant, nice to exceed expectations of our customers. Skills of Managers way below average. Super team environment with all pitching in to complete the job
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
break room had a pooltable
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTJanuary 11, 2016
Was very unorganized not a lot of room to move up. Manegent was good for the most part. They worked very well with school schedules. To figure out any task you had to ask a minimum of three managers and then sometimes they didn't know.
Pros
Worked well with school schedules
Cons
Nothiing went smoothly
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Outside Sale Representative (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAJanuary 11, 2016
inventory warehouse, fill orders, create bol, load trucks for routes, filled in as a back up driver, stock shelves, pick up returnes (cores, new returns) customer service, transfer parts from other warehouse locations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDJanuary 8, 2016
some co-workers were very rude and nasty expressly to women.
Customers were very rude to employees as well. management was not very organized, very hard to fine things and if you needed helped to fine a part the other coworkers wouldnt help and didnt care.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are driven to satisfy shareholders only.
Marketing and Distribution (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 6, 2016
You simply work and do the best you can. Management is indifferent to your efforts. I have seen the general store manager scolded by a regional mgr. for leaving the counter helping a customer to go to the aid of an employee that fainted and needed immediate medical attention due to a heart ailment. This company only cares for the continuance of revenue and nothing more. It has an implacable attitude that is commonplace of the business practices of the southern part of the USA. It's headquarters is in Atlanta, Ga. I had no other recourse but to find work in 2008 when the economy collapsed. I worked for Parts Plus--That company I worked for was acquired by Napa Auto Supply. Other companies that I applied for with my background in biotech were not hiring. They began to layoff workers and some left the country. I was basically stuck in the position I applied for.
Pros
Keep up the good work.
Cons
Not rewarded for your accomplishments. You just "work there".
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Productive, Must Know how to Multi task
Counter sales (Current Employee) –  Middletown, CTJanuary 6, 2016
A Very Busy Fast paced enviorment

Management... *Upon Request*
Co-workers, very friendly, love to work with them.


I love the interaction with the customers seeing new people each and every day
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company,nice atmosphere, overall work place
Delivery Representative (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJanuary 3, 2016
clock in, check job tickets, get parts or materials to be delivered load them in vehicle and deliver to destination. I learned time management and was consistency were very important. Management was nice and fair to each employee and co-workers were all pleasant. the job was fairly easy i can't say i can name the hardest part. The most enjoyable part of the job was working around pleasant individuals in a good atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Dispatcher / Counterman (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GADecember 29, 2015
Very demanding but gives you what you put into it. "Upper management is more worried about change than embracing change". None really if you work hard and do what is asked of you, management will notice you. The job requires long hours at times. It gets difficult to balance work and life. The company sometimes has unrealistic goals when times get slow. Hard work means advancements. Advice to Management, keep up the work and listen to employees they are the ones on the front lines. There's favoritism and management looks the other way.Thanks for giving me the opportunity to work for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Christiansburg, VADecember 29, 2015
Helping customers keep the place clean, always had some kind of class to go to, management good, co workers good seemed to change a bit, hardest part of the job probably truck shipments, most enjoyable part helping people
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring company that looks at the needs of its employees
Parts Professional (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTDecember 28, 2015
NAPA is a company that truly respects and cares for their employees. I had to leave and work for a company that didn't seem to value their employees at all to appreciate just how much NAPA does. I do wish that there was more opportunity for advancement without having to relocate. Overall a fantastic company with great benefits.
Pros
Great benefits, decent pay, good management
Cons
Advancement opportunities are tough to come by
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place with knowledgeable employees
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Marysville, OHDecember 28, 2015
Pull parts off shelves in accordance with part numbers on invoices. Deliver parts to businesses and process returns and defective parts.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth your time
Driver/stockman (Former Employee) –  Camden, TNDecember 22, 2015
Management over works you
No room to grow
No help from co-workers
Hardest part of the job was doing all the work by yourself
Most enjoyable time was leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes5No

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 711 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture