Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews in United States

Found 705 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work but needed benefits
sales clerk (Former Employee) –  Jay, FLMay 24, 2016
I liked working for this company, I Liked meeting the people and helping them fix their vehicles. I disliked working with some of my coworkers due to gossip.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Counter Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Auburn, CAMay 14, 2016
A typical day of work consisted of counting my cash drawer, logging in with my personal account number, asking the supervisor if there were any specific tasks to be done for the day, assisting customers locate parts and products for their vehicle/ project, organizing the retail products/ shelves, verifying supply, organizing the warehouse, answering the phone, giving quotes over the phone, assisting wholesale clients order parts and products for their company, cleaning/ maintaining customer areas including the parking lot.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Rude Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical - low compensation
DELIVERY DRIVER (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMay 14, 2016
this company is a Pharmaceutical (Puerto Rico) low compensation, different environment, into the company do not exist a team work. One of the reason to come USA, to try find out a better life.
Pros
learn new product about the personal health
Cons
No team work / different environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no review given
Sales (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 11, 2016
when a someone that work for you has an chance to go to school for free,you should NOT cut his or her hours just to make them quit
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Auto Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WIMay 10, 2016
Management really helped us shape the team and we broke two store records for monthly sales (each coming one right after another). It was a great team experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and promotions are given to favorites.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAMay 9, 2016
I learned more about car parts and also how to work the counter. Most days are at a steady pace although my store is usually slow compared to others. The hardest part of the job is loading drums of DEF fluid. I did enjoy meeting new people at shops and driving around learning new routes.
Pros
free food, laid back
Cons
slow promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome workplace
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPERSENTATIVE (INTERNSHIP) (Former Employee) –  Bayonne, NJMay 2, 2016
Great Company with good employers and excellent hours I liked my internship experience. I would recommend anyone at entry level to apply here.
Pros
good experience
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and upbeat workplace.
Parts Professional (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYApril 27, 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is having such a good relationship with the customers.
I have learned a lot from my job in the five years I've been there. Many things about the automotive industry as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership ability and desire to acquire new knowledge
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Dominican RepublicApril 24, 2016
I am a sales professional with over seventeen years of experience and a degree in Business Administration. In addition I speak English Spanish.
-Review the reports of daily sales departments and analyze sales by product
-Communicate with managers from different departments to analyze the goals.
-The most dificial part was when inventories were finished and had many backlogs.
-The most exciting of my work it was to achieve collective goals.
Pros
Work Environment
Cons
Very Traditional Company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Heavy Duty Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Texas and OklahomaApril 22, 2016
The work was Hard but fun. This took my abilities to new level, I was able to create a HD quick reference book for Automotive people. This book covers 85% of questions that are asked ether over the counter or in the field. I was able to grown my skills as a salesman and a manager.

The hardest part of the job was getting my knowledge to over 115 location and being effective with out being on site.

I really enjoyed all of my coworkers both at work and off site.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Challenge
HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER GENUINE PARTS COMPANY (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTApril 19, 2016
I have loved working at Genuine Parts Company for the last 15 years. I am challenged every day in some positive way. I am surrounded by hard working people whom I admire greatly. I am proof that there are great opportunities for women with Genuine Parts Company.
Pros
Professionally challenged
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible moral
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTApril 17, 2016
The environment is terrible. The upper management and warehouse managers are completely worthless. Only chance at moving up in the company is to be friends with managers. Moral is so low, nobody in the place is ever in a good mood.
Pros
Pool table, Benefits
Cons
Management, Dead end job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large company with well established distribution channel
General Manager (Former Employee) –  South Plainfield, NJApril 16, 2016
This is a large company with much opportunity for advancement. The business is well established with a strong brand name. Success in managing your area of responsibility will lead to rewards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work.
Cashier/Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Westbrook, MEApril 12, 2016
For the most part the job is ok. I do not like the idea of wondering if I have to work on Sunday's. The perks are nice, monthly lunches. Do not like new hours. Staying open to nine is a waist of money and time. They need to focus 100% on fleet. Never do maintenance on them big mistake.
Pros
drivers take lunch when needed
Cons
cashiers have to wait to use restroom
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Escalon, CAApril 9, 2016
I enjoyed working for the company. The management style was hard to work with. One person as store manager and regional manager. My co-workers were great! very friendly and helpful. I had a flat tire one night after work. They helped me change the tire in the parking lot and used one of the floor model jacks to lift my truck. I made some good friends and I will cherish them all.
Pros
free automotive advise with out being worried about being conned.
Cons
Not enough work hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workout for a job
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTApril 6, 2016
Trucks are hot, job keeps you in tip top shape. Boss was an great person and very fair to his employees. Enjoyed work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a great place to work at
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Delhi, NYApril 2, 2016
typical day at work is unloading parts from our delivery in the morning, putting parts away, looking at the delivery's we make during the day and getting them all together to deliver
Pros
great astmoshere, good people to work with
Cons
there are no cons to this job
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day shift hours
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Mount Vernon, OHMarch 29, 2016
I enjoy working during the day and enjoy my job. It is simple and low pressure. There is good job security due to the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gbusy work days make time fly
Manager (Current Employee) –  Brandon, FLMarch 28, 2016
work days are always busy
learning new computer skills
management is decent
hardest part is traveling to location's 40+ miles one way
satisfying customers need is enjoyable
Pros
lunch free on saturday
Cons
bouncing from diffrent locations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive enviroment
Counter Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CT 06457March 26, 2016
It was a friendly environment with great leadership allowing for many opportunities. I enjoyed the environment and went from being part time to full time in less than two months. The management really took notice of employees who worked hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 753 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture