Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 774 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loading and Unloading
Packer/Checker (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 19, 2017
My typical day at Napa Auto Parts was I would prepare pallets at the checkline and build pallets to store locations. Reconcile stores and when I hit 100% I would load the pallet into the trailer. Management was fairly good and the work place culture was friendly and at times fun. The hardest part of the job was pulling heavy pallets and handling damaged batteries. I've learned that working as a team and getting products to there stores fast is good for business. My most enjoyable part of the job is getting my job done early, cleaning and stocking for the rest of the day.
Pros
1 hour lunch, benefits
Cons
Management, chemical hazard, injury prone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware
Senior Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 18, 2017
IT Management is awful... Lots of hours, lots of stress, unrealistic expectations and nothing given back... Would not recommend to anyone which is a shame because the company is good, solid but doesn't know how to treat their employee's. It's been a revolving door for network engineers. While I was there the whole network engineering team quit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and pleasure to work at.
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 12, 2017
I loved working for Genuine Parts IT department. The department was large enough that there was a variety of things to do. Whether the duties consisted of creating reports, working on projects, planning celebrated events, answering phone lines, or assisting the receptionist, there was always a variety of things to do. The people became a family to me offering support when needed. The most enjoyable events were the ice cream parties for those winning awards.
Pros
The ability to advance
Cons
The benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work-life balance
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 11, 2017
New employees are required to have a degree but managers do not; leaving early unexpected or taking a day off without two weeks notice is a demerit mark which an employee is allowed six in a rolling year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Vendor Relations Specialist / API (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 3, 2017
The most enjoyable part of my position is speaking with customers internally and externally. Constantly busy and working with a diverse group of individuals and working along side others in other departments.
Pros
Benefits, Co-workers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level to low management, good luck past that
Manager (Current Employee) –  AlApril 27, 2017
Too mired in in house politics. Top heavy in mid to high level management. puts all the burden and liability on low level management. Has no clue how to run company owned stores.
Much to worried about lawsuits because of HR issues and company
audits. Good benefits and good entry level to low level management
opportunity for advancement. Excellent training but places too much
emphasis on that and company policy. Sees competitors doing well
and strives to be like them instead of realizing what got them to where the are today by being different. Not realizing that what they are doing is allowing their competition to thrive. Good company, good values, great potential, many good people, just blowing it.
Willing to let many very good people go because top level mindset
is very inflexible and has tunnel vision or is just plain clueless.
Pros
Great history and potential
Cons
Constantly wants to change what does work and not what does not work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Warehouse Environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Colonie, NYApril 24, 2017
Work is steady and regular, though you can get pigeon holed into a particular task quite easily and that makes it hard to move around and learn new things. Management is decent, they seem to care about the employees and are usually hands off as long as you do your work, there are always exceptions though. I haven't seen many advancement opportunities. There are opportunities for overtime when needed but it isn't mandatory.
Pros
Steady work with overtime opportunities. Management is decent to work with.
Cons
Not much opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs improvement
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLApril 18, 2017
Very fast paced, stressful at times, dirty and dusty environment, over the years puts strain on the body from the heavy lifting. would like to work in a more professional environment, instead of a place where using profanity language, and a lot of unprofessionalism .
.
Pros
discounts on parts
Cons
not being appreciated for the hard work we put in each day
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going staff
Driver (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, TXApril 13, 2017
A typical work day at NAPA Auto Parts is mostly driving for the drivers putting up store stock as needed. I did learn a lot about car parts things i would have never known had i not worked there. Management was cool and and easy going as long as you did what was needed from you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAApril 11, 2017
The company has been around for a very long time. The company has a lot of benefits and perks working there. in addition to the convinces the company looks out for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Busy enviorment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, MEApril 5, 2017
I had a great time working with a great crew of people. I learned a lot and always felt part of the team. Setting up displays was insteresting. I loved interacting and helping the customers. Delivering parts was fun alos when i got to be a part of the process from start to finish.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 26, 2017
Genuine Parts Company (GPC) is an American service organization engaged in the distribution of automotive replacement parts, industrial replacement parts, office products and electrical/electronic materials. GPC serves numerous customers from more than 2,600 operations around the world and has approximately 39,000 employees.

Worked on Different technologies,Excellent team,Good work culture,Learning every day, Regular team activities,outings,decent management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stable company t work for
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  AtlantaMarch 15, 2017
GPC is a great Company with strong financials. Its not your fly by night operator. GPC values tenure and many colleagues have been here all their lifetime. The current president of APG started as a delivery driver, that says a lot about culture.
Pros
Very stable solid company
Cons
old fashioned and conservative inertia.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Puller/stocker (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, OHMarch 9, 2017
Very busy workplace,fast paced environment. Filling orders is basically the objective of job. Sometimes lifting can be strenuous. Management is easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All lot of growth
dba NAPA (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 9, 2017
Worked for 36 years. Started at entry level worked my way up from warehouse to office work.Over the years thing changed a lot. Management , employees , Company.
Pros
good pay & Benfits
Cons
Lacked supervision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement is horrible.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 24, 2017
There is no room for advancement in this company. It's a decent job for retires or college students. Because the advancement is horrible, the pay scales are not what they should be in that field.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is ran unintelligently. Dirty. Managers will not work with you.
RMDS (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 23, 2017
I give RMDS a 2.5/5 star rating. The managers doesn't like to take the time out of there day to help with you needs. You are pretty much told what to do even if you have no experience or training.
Pros
Small, Easy to manuver
Cons
crowded, managers and co workers were mean, and only had one 15 break in an 8 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work responsibilities
District Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 20, 2017
An average day consists of traveling with the sales person for an individual store and working to achieve new business. Calling on existing and potential customers and providing sales and product expertise. Handling all customer issues and finding creative solutions for whatever challenges each store may run into.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Cash Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAFebruary 20, 2017
Genuine Parts company is a great company. i thank GPC for taking me in and training me and expanding my skill set which has allowed me to grow as a person and a accountant.
Pros
flex time
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Latham, NYFebruary 15, 2017
steady work in a fast paced environment. decent pay after 2 years of full time employment. good benefits and a manageable work schedule.
Pros
monthly luncheons, bonus, 401k
Cons
strict corporate guidelines, no room for individual growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 826 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

71%
102 ratings
Add your rating

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Reviews by Location