Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 758 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Retailer
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 12, 2016
Be prepared to work lots of hours if salaried. Six days is expected and utilization of all vacation time is frowned upon, even though it is a use it or lose it scenario. Overall the company is solid and was a fun environment, but the expectation that work is first everything else is last is unfortunate. Saw many managers and other salaried employees work excessive hours and burn out quick.

Benefits are decent if full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, okay people
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 16, 2017
My typical day involved making a plan for the day for my associates and ensuring all cut times for trucks leaving were met. The work was interesting, but the people in the facility were duplicitous and the upper management didn't seem to care when my crew went from 7 people down to 2, while maintaining that the goals still needed to be met all the same.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work responsibilities
District Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 20, 2017
An average day consists of traveling with the sales person for an individual store and working to achieve new business. Calling on existing and potential customers and providing sales and product expertise. Handling all customer issues and finding creative solutions for whatever challenges each store may run into.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Hyperion Essbase Developer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 31, 2016
Your typical day at work was fulfilled with assisting customers in preparing parts for their damaged vehicles, and learning new things about improving automobiles. With this, working as a team is essential, because each customer has specific requirements that need to be attended to, apposed to a regular retail setting. Personally, the hardest part of the job was running into some language barriers; but it more than made up for in pleasant returning customers that were "a hoot" to assist.Workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is ran unintelligently. Dirty. Managers will not work with you.
RMDS (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 23, 2017
I give RMDS a 2.5/5 star rating. The managers doesn't like to take the time out of there day to help with you needs. You are pretty much told what to do even if you have no experience or training.
Pros
Small, Easy to manuver
Cons
crowded, managers and co workers were mean, and only had one 15 break in an 8 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Asset Protection Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNJanuary 29, 2017
A typical work day and work culture are always challenging and fun to work with. The challenges are endless and we are always up to the task of meeting the challenge. Our superiors are always ready to provide us the tools for the job.
Pros
Ocassional company lunches and gifts to employees in appreciation of work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 8, 2017
I really enjoy associating with customers,and the team. Finding creative solutions and ideas to solve issues, and create a positive sales environment. I really like flexibility, and managing my own scope of work.
Pros
Good benefits, 401k, insurance, Job security
Cons
Many long hour days, leaving very little personal / family time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Counter Sales (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 21, 2017
Napa is one he the top businesses that deals with wholesale customers. The parts quality is one of the best. Employees get good benefits, vacation time, also part discounts between 10-50 percent off. Also you get good discounts on phones computers ticket to concerts airline tickets etc
Pros
Discounts
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always work to be done
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJanuary 17, 2017
The volume of daily work is never ending, but this is what I like most about the company. With new technology being implemented work will flow at a faster pace.
Pros
Most team members are exceptional. Company is very successful and has steady growth.
Cons
Very traditional/conservative feel .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and appreciative
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 9, 2017
Great group of welcoming and appreciative people. Challenging work with exposure to new applications. Hardest part of the job are the long hours during month-end and year-end close. Most enjoyable part of the job is the team-members 'can do' attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid but poor work/life balance
CSR Level III/IV, Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 13, 2016
This company has been very successful. However, working overtime is not rewarded and is expected. If you don't work extra hours, then you are ridiculed for not pulling your weight.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Bad management, work/life balance is poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Latham, NYFebruary 15, 2017
steady work in a fast paced environment. decent pay after 2 years of full time employment. good benefits and a manageable work schedule.
Pros
monthly luncheons, bonus, 401k
Cons
strict corporate guidelines, no room for individual growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to invest in a career
Systems Architect (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 15, 2016
Great place to work with equal, fair and diverse opportunities, mature management, advanced technologies and ways of working. Emphasis on leadership and teamwork, good people, enjoyable environment and corporate culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience in an active work place.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Douglas, AZAugust 15, 2016
Your typical day at work was fulfilled with assisting customers in preparing parts for their damaged vehicles, and learning new things about improving automobiles. With this, working as a team is essential, because each customer has specific requirements that need to be attended to, apposed to a regular retail setting. Personally, the hardest part of the job was running into some language barriers; but it more than made up for in pleasant returning customers that were "a hoot" to assist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job!!
Delivery Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COAugust 6, 2016
Working with NAPA, has been one of the best experiences I have been able to work for! My manager is an is still wonderful! one of the best i would say that I have ever had! I loved going to work everyday, rain or shine..snow haha. everyone that i worked with was mostly older then I as old as an elder. Stories from co-workers from past history an how living was an as it is now. Learning from everyone there as I did , learned a lot about cars an customer service, parts . I would go back to this job anytime if they even needed a helping hand. working there for so long as I did everyone became like family , as i called them my Napa family.
Pros
all around everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement in Some Jobs
Executive Administrative Assistant, (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 8, 2017
Saw many advanced to higher positions but Executive Admins are not advanced to a higher position. Enjoyed working there as they treat you like family.
Pros
First year, raise every 3 months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Payment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAOctober 23, 2016
Great work environment, ashame the company closed. i believe if the company was still open i would still be with them. The work kept me busy but there was always time for getting with team member to discuss any new process
Pros
great company
Cons
company closed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, high paced work environment, and great company
Counter Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 3, 2016
I would come in count my register, complete any online orders, and proceed with helping walk-in customers. Replenishment of produce daily, quality control of produce arriving on shipment from suppliers and vendors, provided customers with customer service, by answering questions and finding products when needed.
Pros
great company
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management does not care about you
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXAugust 11, 2016
They are incredibly unprofessional and there's this one particular supervisor that everyone quits or gets fired because of. He's always on your case and will not hesitate to see you at the door. Overall, I liked the people i worked with. But this supervisor made everyone want to find a new job within a week.
Pros
1hr lunch, co workers
Cons
Stocking supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun!
Parts Counterman/ Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJanuary 11, 2017
Loved working here! Pay is increased with every computer training per 1-3 months. People are easy to get along with and are very helpful when needed. Helped start my career in the automotive industry!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 809 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Reviews by Location