Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
501 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced workplace
Counterperson Parts Specialist (Current Employee), Woburn, MADecember 19, 2014
Pros: good operating hours
Cons: management
very fast paced place
I learned how to answer phones and deal with in store customers at the same time.
The co workers are very friendly and very helpful.
I think management is kind of poor.
Hardest part of the job has to be Monday.
Most enjoyable part of the job is helping out customers and finding really rare and hard to find parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and hard yet fulfilling
Manager (Former Employee), Belmond, IADecember 18, 2014
Pros: small store located in belmond, ia
Cons: not a lot of support or training
Checked in product on a daily basis, dealt with customers, did bank deposits. I learned a lot about the car part aftermarket.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be more enjoyable
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Littleton, CODecember 15, 2014
Pros: parts discounts, vacations
Cons: no lunches that are long
napa is okey to work for there needs to better communication from upper management its not good to be left in the dark people need to come to work to enjoy what they are doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun to work it
Counter Sales Associate (Former Employee), Norcross, GADecember 14, 2014
Pros: free lunches most of the time
Cons: no cons at all, love the place
very good company to work for they care about their people, great pay , great benefits, they even have their own credit union .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Very straightforward.
Salesperson (Current Employee), HawthorneDecember 12, 2014
Great place to work. Very straightforward. Everyday has a new challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Gladstone, MODecember 12, 2014
Cons: no room for advancement
Not a good company to work for. Hard to advance, the company does not care about your well being
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work great chances to make great money.
INSIDE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Cresson, PADecember 10, 2014
Management, and training have room for improvement but the staff for the most part is very helpful. There is a great deal of opportunity at private Napa locations versus the corporate stores but where you gain the perks of being small you lose the structure of a corporate setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality product, fair management
Head of Commercial phone room (Former Employee), Casper, WYDecember 9, 2014
Company understands the importance of family. Product is of great quality and backed by company and manufacturers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Store Manager (Former Employee), GADecember 3, 2014
Pros: great pay, management opportunities, time off.
Cons: health care was high
Loved working for Napa auto parts, would love to go back to GPC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for a part time
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJDecember 2, 2014
They give you a good amount of hours for part time work. I was working at least 30 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my favorite jobs
Parts Specialist - retail & commercial sales (Former Employee), Jacksonville FLDecember 2, 2014
Pros: unlimited learning potential in a field i have always loved
Cons: evaluations and raises not given per defined standard guidlines. unapproachable managers.
My days started off driving the company vehicles to deliver parts to other napa retail locations from the main warehouse, as well as customer shop runs. I was quickly told "We are wasting your brain in the seat of a car" and moved to the sales counter where I made consistent gains every month.

I learned more than I thought I ever would about the automotive – more... industry here. I learned how to build hydraulic hoses, systems I had no idea existed in cars, and what vehicles and brands carried common problems and even predicted some before the guest came in the door.

My coworkers were an odd but fun bunch. One salesman was also a frequent customer of my previous job and we instantly hit it off like old buddies. I still talk to several today.

My favorite manager who I learned the most from is a WOMAN. She taught me more than ANYONE else ever could or tried to do, and pushed me to succeed like I was her own child. Even today she is one of my greatest mentors.

I loved helping guests fix their car problems. They often came in expecting the worst and left smiling and thanking me for settling their nerves with simple solutions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I was still in.
Auto parts pick-up and delivery Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 1, 2014
Pros: work hard
Cons: sometimes very little sleep, very tired.
Some of the people you could come in contact with, my buddies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Driver/Delivery Warehouse (Former Employee), Dededo, GUNovember 30, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: management
over worked and under paid
warehouse learned numeric order of parts and tools with different elements.
customer service listening to what customers needs were
defensive driving not going over 32 miles
discount employees had reasonable prices for parts
Good customer Intel worked well with outside clients while delivering
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for a first job
Driver, Stocker (Former Employee), Lake Charles, LANovember 24, 2014
management was a little unprofessional, but the coworkers were wonderful to work with. They were willing to teach me and lead me in the right direction since it was my first job and I didn't have experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Pearisburg, VANovember 23, 2014
Great place to work, great coworkers and very good hours! Makes you feel good selling high quality parts to the repeat customers in which keeps them returning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, good work, great place to work.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Littleton, CONovember 21, 2014
Daily interactions with coworkers in the workplace were always good, fun times while still getting work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking in Management
Counter Sales (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 19, 2014
The culture is very tough to work in and pay is very low. It almost feels like the Company doesn't care about employees and only about how much bonus Upper level Management can make.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average job for right after high school.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Woburn, MANovember 17, 2014
Pros: alone time on the road
Cons: no breaks, low pay, old co-workers
A typical day will involving driving around in a pickup truck, and delivering auto parts to local garages, dealerships, etc. During downtime I will be putting parts away in the store. The management really depends on your manager since theres usually only one per retail store. My co-workers are ok for the most part, but most of the other drivers are – more... old (60s-70s) which means a young guy like me generally gets stuck with the heavy deliveries. The best part of the job was being out on the road minding my own business and listening to the radio. I just wish I can spend more time out on the road then in the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Delivery Driver/Stock Receiving (Former Employee), Warsaw, INNovember 16, 2014
Pros: work environment
The management is great. Hours are very good as well. Very comfortable job environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking in management
Driver (Current Employee), West Valley CityNovember 12, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: lack of benefits
The co-workers were very nice. But the management was lacking in the communication department. The HR department was also lacking . I never received my contractual raises and was never informed of my new hire training, which obviously was never completed.

1 2 3 4 5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos