Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 738 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awkward work environment
Sales associate, customer service (Former Employee) –  Wyoming, RINovember 4, 2016
I was unimpressed with the working environment as well as the customer relations. Employees were vulgar and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Hyperion Essbase Developer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 31, 2016
Your typical day at work was fulfilled with assisting customers in preparing parts for their damaged vehicles, and learning new things about improving automobiles. With this, working as a team is essential, because each customer has specific requirements that need to be attended to, apposed to a regular retail setting. Personally, the hardest part of the job was running into some language barriers; but it more than made up for in pleasant returning customers that were "a hoot" to assist.Workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Payment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAOctober 23, 2016
Great work environment, ashame the company closed. i believe if the company was still open i would still be with them. The work kept me busy but there was always time for getting with team member to discuss any new process
Pros
great company
Cons
company closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience in an active work place.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Douglas, AZAugust 15, 2016
Your typical day at work was fulfilled with assisting customers in preparing parts for their damaged vehicles, and learning new things about improving automobiles. With this, working as a team is essential, because each customer has specific requirements that need to be attended to, apposed to a regular retail setting. Personally, the hardest part of the job was running into some language barriers; but it more than made up for in pleasant returning customers that were "a hoot" to assist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management does not care about you
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXAugust 11, 2016
They are incredibly unprofessional and there's this one particular supervisor that everyone quits or gets fired because of. He's always on your case and will not hesitate to see you at the door. Overall, I liked the people i worked with. But this supervisor made everyone want to find a new job within a week.
Pros
1hr lunch, co workers
Cons
Stocking supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet and family oriented
Counter Sales (Current Employee) –  Colebrook, NHAugust 10, 2016
days will range from slow to fast paced. Offers a lot on online training. Management is pretty much never around. Co-workers are great, very knowledgeable and will always help out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable working environment, little room for creativity
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNAugust 7, 2016
Very few advancement opportunities. Mentoring employees is not a priority. You are expected to show up, do your job, keep your head down. Benefits are very good. Processes are bogged down and systems don't communicate well without intense manual entry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job!!
Delivery Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COAugust 6, 2016
Working with NAPA, has been one of the best experiences I have been able to work for! My manager is an is still wonderful! one of the best i would say that I have ever had! I loved going to work everyday, rain or shine..snow haha. everyone that i worked with was mostly older then I as old as an elder. Stories from co-workers from past history an how living was an as it is now. Learning from everyone there as I did , learned a lot about cars an customer service, parts . I would go back to this job anytime if they even needed a helping hand. working there for so long as I did everyone became like family , as i called them my Napa family.
Pros
all around everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Guymon, OKAugust 4, 2016
I would begin the day by checking in freight then putting it where it belongs or sending it out to the customer. Management wasn't the best but he was a newly assigned manager.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Personel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, high paced work environment, and great company
Counter Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 3, 2016
I would come in count my register, complete any online orders, and proceed with helping walk-in customers. Replenishment of produce daily, quality control of produce arriving on shipment from suppliers and vendors, provided customers with customer service, by answering questions and finding products when needed.
Pros
great company
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No talking allowed. 1 hour lunch. Long work day.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  New Kingston, PAAugust 1, 2016
As with many companies today their turnover is very high. In the 8 months I worked there I saw them hire at least 30 people, that's not good considering the warehouse only needs about 40 people to be fully staffed.
Most people quit within the first month, some sooner. A few got fired for low production, and a couple that worked on the loading dock were overwhelmed by the stress.
The company that is contracted to deliver the parts has a supervisor who has free reign of the loading dock and would regularly cuss at the loaders, and make derogatory statements towards them. Management was notified about this a couple times, and threatened to make this guy stay out of the building but that never happened.
There are 6 managers for about 40 people. Often when the loading dock was behind due to work flow, one manger in particular would cross his arms and stare at us while we worked.
Typically at 6pm everyday the temps (as some managers called them) would cut cardboard and fill the compacter. At 8pm everybody was allowed to leave. Except the loaders. Some days I stayed past 9pm to finish loading the trucks.
One day I decided to punch out with everybody else. The next day I was escorted to the HR managers office to explain myself. When I complained I could see it turned into a "me against them" situation, and I promptly resigned.
The truth has to be told so hopefully I can save someone else from damaging their resume.
This company needs to learn the benefits of having happy employees instead of continuing failed management practices that causes high turnover,
  more... low production, and long hours.  less
Pros
You get a paycheck every 2 weeks
Cons
1 hour mandatory lunch off the clock, 2 10 minute breaks, On ten hour day you work 4 hours straight before 10 minute break, Very few people are happy to be there including some managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Order Puller/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Molalla, ORJuly 28, 2016
I did a work experience program in high school and it was a great learning experience to learn how things run in a business. Got to learn a lot about cars and trucks and parts I didn't even know about at the time.
Pros
Learing
Cons
Short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and inviting workplace
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Shorewood, WIJuly 27, 2016
Great place to work, very good environment. Worked with great people and was treated with free lunch and company dinners from time to time. Was also praised for doing good work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool Environment ,Lack Of support from Management , everyone is the boss
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  TexasJuly 19, 2016
Production meeting
typical day stock new freight according to workbench( up to million dollars in parts every 2-3 days ) hardly no space to stock items, 1400 items COMPANY STANDARD per shift per stock associate. Managers watch all RF scanners database. Bird Dogs Production overlook Team Leaders .
upper management on all different pages. senior workers deceptive .
starting pay 10.75 raises every 90 days based on management review top off pay 14.75 . New hires train themselves and to meet standard is a dog eat dog world everyone is for self when trying to meet organizational goals. your paycheck and $5 gift cards is all you get for hard work and making the company effective . going the extra mile is a understatement to a company making 60 million a month 8-10 Billion a year.

Dock Workers 10.75
Re-class( Returns Department) 10.75
Truck Drivers: CDL
Order Pullers 10.75
Shipping and Receiving Senior Employers only 10 years +
Pros
hour lunch off weekends
Cons
its all about numbers and getting revenue from parts.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Counterman (Current Employee) –  Greensburg, PAJuly 17, 2016
not a bad place to start. fun friendly atmosphere, no chance for advancement, hours are not real bad, weekends get busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed yet intense workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  South Haven, MIJuly 13, 2016
A typical day at work consists of running the day to day operations of the store. This includes receiving and delivering of parts to customers, filing daily reports, managing employees, answering phone calls and doing end of day reports. The hardest part and most challenging part of my job is, micromanaging. The one thing I enjoy most about my job is when given a difficult problem, being able to come up with a solution that makes the customer happy and benefits the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Napa is a great company to work for
Warehouse Associate/Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Romulus, MIJuly 11, 2016
Napa is a great company to work for. Napa has great management in place to help workers succeed at their job. The work at time can be challenging but Napa provides necessary training to help employees do their jobs well.
Pros
Great management
Cons
Low pay for new hires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Perris, CAJuly 8, 2016
Napa provides a healthy work environment in which all employees clock in and out with a smile. Focusing on a one team mindset throughout the store creates an enjoyable environment to work in. There are many opportunities to learn and expand ones knowledge in multiple fields. The hardest part of the job is simply matching an unknown part with a phone order customer since you do not physically see the described item. The most enjoyable part of the job is making customers lives easier by solving their problems and accommodating their needs in an organized and efficient manner.
Pros
Bonuses every month quota is met.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers and immediate management are helpful and fun.
Retail Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 7, 2016
The immediate management are very supportive and will help you when needed. Also they will let you know when the opportunity arises to move forward or to make myself known for advancement.
Pros
Great coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and hectic work environment.
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Middletown, DEJuly 7, 2016
Typically you wouldn't know what your objective was for the day and management was never helpful or took away time from you productivity for waiting so long.
Pros
Lunch was an hour long.
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport