Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 738 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Hyperion Essbase Developer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 31, 2016
Your typical day at work was fulfilled with assisting customers in preparing parts for their damaged vehicles, and learning new things about improving automobiles. With this, working as a team is essential, because each customer has specific requirements that need to be attended to, apposed to a regular retail setting. Personally, the hardest part of the job was running into some language barriers; but it more than made up for in pleasant returning customers that were "a hoot" to assist.Workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience in an active work place.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Douglas, AZAugust 15, 2016
Your typical day at work was fulfilled with assisting customers in preparing parts for their damaged vehicles, and learning new things about improving automobiles. With this, working as a team is essential, because each customer has specific requirements that need to be attended to, apposed to a regular retail setting. Personally, the hardest part of the job was running into some language barriers; but it more than made up for in pleasant returning customers that were "a hoot" to assist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job!!
Delivery Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COAugust 6, 2016
Working with NAPA, has been one of the best experiences I have been able to work for! My manager is an is still wonderful! one of the best i would say that I have ever had! I loved going to work everyday, rain or shine..snow haha. everyone that i worked with was mostly older then I as old as an elder. Stories from co-workers from past history an how living was an as it is now. Learning from everyone there as I did , learned a lot about cars an customer service, parts . I would go back to this job anytime if they even needed a helping hand. working there for so long as I did everyone became like family , as i called them my Napa family.
Pros
all around everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, high paced work environment, and great company
Counter Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 3, 2016
I would come in count my register, complete any online orders, and proceed with helping walk-in customers. Replenishment of produce daily, quality control of produce arriving on shipment from suppliers and vendors, provided customers with customer service, by answering questions and finding products when needed.
Pros
great company
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management does not care about you
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXAugust 11, 2016
They are incredibly unprofessional and there's this one particular supervisor that everyone quits or gets fired because of. He's always on your case and will not hesitate to see you at the door. Overall, I liked the people i worked with. But this supervisor made everyone want to find a new job within a week.
Pros
1hr lunch, co workers
Cons
Stocking supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed yet intense workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  South Haven, MIJuly 13, 2016
A typical day at work consists of running the day to day operations of the store. This includes receiving and delivering of parts to customers, filing daily reports, managing employees, answering phone calls and doing end of day reports. The hardest part and most challenging part of my job is, micromanaging. The one thing I enjoy most about my job is when given a difficult problem, being able to come up with a solution that makes the customer happy and benefits the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Perris, CAJuly 8, 2016
Napa provides a healthy work environment in which all employees clock in and out with a smile. Focusing on a one team mindset throughout the store creates an enjoyable environment to work in. There are many opportunities to learn and expand ones knowledge in multiple fields. The hardest part of the job is simply matching an unknown part with a phone order customer since you do not physically see the described item. The most enjoyable part of the job is making customers lives easier by solving their problems and accommodating their needs in an organized and efficient manner.
Pros
Bonuses every month quota is met.
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Redding, CAJune 30, 2016
Things were great until I got pregnant. The supervisor didn't know what to do with me and got my hours cut in half. I had to call when the store opened and ask if they NEEDED me to come in. Majority of the time (about 90% of it) they would tell me that I wasn't needed and to try again the next day. This went on for months until I was put on maternity leave by my doctor. I really enjoyed my job and I liked my co-workers and I really liked my truck. But when all this happened, it just was not a great place to work. I ended up leaving when my maternity leave was over.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional work environment and unmotivating
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WAJune 28, 2016
- It was very hard to come in for work and be motivated, especially the fact that there is absolutely no benefits and small pay.
- I learned that the other drivers were very unprofessional, like their attitude towards me and sometimes others.
- Manager is a good person and took action asap when I mentioned about an employee giving me a hard time and was't leaving me alone even when I ignored her.
- Hardest part was being motivated around very unmotivated and careless employees. It didn't help being crammed in a small store with a lot of negative attitude.
- I did enjoy meeting new people/customers when I would deliver parts to their shop, they would help me get through the day every time.
Pros
Free lunch on every Saturday.
Cons
No benefits and very small pay for working very hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable working environment, little room for creativity
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNAugust 7, 2016
Very few advancement opportunities. Mentoring employees is not a priority. You are expected to show up, do your job, keep your head down. Benefits are very good. Processes are bogged down and systems don't communicate well without intense manual entry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Payment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAOctober 23, 2016
Great work environment, ashame the company closed. i believe if the company was still open i would still be with them. The work kept me busy but there was always time for getting with team member to discuss any new process
Pros
great company
Cons
company closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Napa is a great company to work for
Warehouse Associate/Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Romulus, MIJuly 11, 2016
Napa is a great company to work for. Napa has great management in place to help workers succeed at their job. The work at time can be challenging but Napa provides necessary training to help employees do their jobs well.
Pros
Great management
Cons
Low pay for new hires
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Counter Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Auburn, CAMay 14, 2016
A typical day of work consisted of counting my cash drawer, logging in with my personal account number, asking the supervisor if there were any specific tasks to be done for the day, assisting customers locate parts and products for their vehicle/ project, organizing the retail products/ shelves, verifying supply, organizing the warehouse, answering the phone, giving quotes over the phone, assisting wholesale clients order parts and products for their company, cleaning/ maintaining customer areas including the parking lot.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Rude Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant manager / outside sales
Assistant Manager / Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  CLEARWATER, PALM HARBORJune 23, 2016
Too much time inside and not enough time outside. Commercial customers would be more productive than retail but management could not make up its mind. Also company went back and forth from franchise to company owned stores.
Pros
SALARY + COMMISSION
Cons
TOO MUCH TIME SPENT INSIDE RETAIL
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are looking for stability in a company this is a place to be.
Stockroom Manager (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXJune 5, 2016
Typical work day was really busy. I learned a lot about the logistics field and management. I enjoyed my co-workers, but some of upper management did poor job of recognizing and appreciating the stockroom management team. They rarely had anything positive to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership ability and desire to acquire new knowledge
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Dominican RepublicApril 24, 2016
I am a sales professional with over seventeen years of experience and a degree in Business Administration. In addition I speak English Spanish.
-Review the reports of daily sales departments and analyze sales by product
-Communicate with managers from different departments to analyze the goals.
-The most dificial part was when inventories were finished and had many backlogs.
-The most exciting of my work it was to achieve collective goals.
Pros
Work Environment
Cons
Very Traditional Company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Heavy Duty Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Texas and OklahomaApril 22, 2016
The work was Hard but fun. This took my abilities to new level, I was able to create a HD quick reference book for Automotive people. This book covers 85% of questions that are asked ether over the counter or in the field. I was able to grown my skills as a salesman and a manager.

The hardest part of the job was getting my knowledge to over 115 location and being effective with out being on site.

I really enjoyed all of my coworkers both at work and off site.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow and promotions are given to favorites.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAMay 9, 2016
I learned more about car parts and also how to work the counter. Most days are at a steady pace although my store is usually slow compared to others. The hardest part of the job is loading drums of DEF fluid. I did enjoy meeting new people at shops and driving around learning new routes.
Pros
free food, laid back
Cons
slow promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers and immediate management are helpful and fun.
Retail Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 7, 2016
The immediate management are very supportive and will help you when needed. Also they will let you know when the opportunity arises to move forward or to make myself known for advancement.
Pros
Great coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Escalon, CAApril 9, 2016
I enjoyed working for the company. The management style was hard to work with. One person as store manager and regional manager. My co-workers were great! very friendly and helpful. I had a flat tire one night after work. They helped me change the tire in the parking lot and used one of the floor model jacks to lift my truck. I made some good friends and I will cherish them all.
Pros
free automotive advise with out being worried about being conned.
Cons
Not enough work hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 789 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Reviews by Location