Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
563 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energectic and Productive Working Environment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Palmdale, CAMay 1, 2015
The Management is outstanding, The days are quick when you're busy. The best part about working here are that your co-workers are like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to make money if in management
Store Manager (Former Employee), Columbia, MOApril 29, 2015
Pros: Good Benefits, Good pay
Cons: Corporate America does not pay non management well
I loved this job, I still enjoy helping folks look up parts, or just to try to find them. I really enjoy the challenges this job brought.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAPA Review
DELIVERY DRIVER (Current Employee), Arlington TXApril 27, 2015
Pros: Flexible hours
Cons: Low pay
Great staff and place to work if your not looking to work full time. The hours are very flexible due to the fact they are open 7 days a week. The pay is terrible but the environment is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with team members
Manager in Training (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 24, 2015
Pros: getting to meet new customers
Cons: Drove 100 miles a day.Worked 5 a.m. get home 7:30 P.M.
The store was so busy to answer the phone by the third ring. Loved helping the customers. Take one customer at a time. Always make sure that the customer had every thing they needed to do the job. Having allot of fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, physical environment with upward mobility.
Driver; Counter Trainee (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNApril 21, 2015
A typical day as a driver at Napa Auto Parts includes deliveries of various sizes and weights to a variety of regular accounts/ auto shops. Other day to day tasks include: putting away daily incoming stock, dispatching other drivers for deliveries, occasionally assisting other coworkers with phone/walk-in customers. Working with this company for 2 years I learned that with a good work ethic and attitude the chance of promotion was high. The people I worked with have become good friends as well as reliable coworkers. On occasion the hardest part of the job can be maintaining efficiency pertaining to sales, delivery times, and store moral during busy business days. The best part of this job and one that I will miss is the coworkers, delivery customers, etc. I've known and worked with for the past 2 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Atmosphere
Driver/Stocker (Former Employee), Minot, NDApril 16, 2015
Pros: Flexibility around family
Napa was an enjoyment place to work. Staff is friendly and inviting to help each other. Fast paced work environment that makes the time go by fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJApril 14, 2015
Fast pace
Good loyal coworkers willing to help with diffrent projects.
Management is fair and willing to listen to employee ideas
the hardest part is working on the dock due to weather
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parts
Counterman (Former Employee), Windsor, COApril 8, 2015
• Assisted wholesale and retail customers either in the store or by telephone
• Checking in and stocking freight orders
• Responsible for managing a parts inventory valued at $500k
• Building custom hydraulic/fuel/air hoses
• Operating fork lift to stack pallets and unload freight trucks
• Opening and closing of the store and general up keep
• Up-selling and selling related products to customers
• Troubleshooting customers car problems and ordering correct parts
• Usage of TAMS II program for parts lookup, invoicing and inventory management
• Balancing cash drawer at the end of each day
• Extensive knowledge in parts information and parts look up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job great customers
Counter Sales (Former Employee), Savannah, GAApril 8, 2015
Pros: fun work enviornment
Cons: no benefits
check voicemail, process internet orders, arrange delivery schedules, put up stock, greet walkin customers, count drawer at the end of the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and a fun place to work
Inside Sales Associate (Current Employee), Saco, MEApril 7, 2015
Working in the store is pretty laid back, my co workers and I spend a lot of time filling dealership request because of where our store is located. I have only been there for ten months but feel like I have been there forever, my manager is very laid back and tries hard to push everyone to their full potential. The hardest thing about handling parts for dealerships is that sometimes we get things wrong and have to make up our mistakes quickly and it can get very frustrating when it happens more than once, but the flip side to that is we as a group make jokes about it and try to keep the atmosphere as loose and stress free as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Commercial Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Easton,PAApril 5, 2015
Pros: Job security
I loved to drive and meet different business owners. Co-Workers where easy to get along with. Hardest part working there was leaving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn and work
Auto Parts Specialists (Former Employee), Yarmouth, MAApril 5, 2015
Pros: work environment, humor
Cons: breaks, stress
I really enjoyed working at this company because of the environment and the people I worked with. I learned a lot about auto parts and about equipment in general. My co-workers for the most part were very professional, they had backgrounds in parts. The hardest part of my job would be the endurance of the lifting, moving, and transport of parts. The most enjoyable part was seeing my own progression and being able to help others solve their problems at the most efficient price and most reasonable time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Nitro, WVMarch 31, 2015
Pros: Opportunties, Pay, Challenge, Growth, Exposure
Cons: Moving where ever required to, High pressure
The company is great and takes of their employees. GPC is consistently successful, so it offers good job security. My only criticism is the company decides where you have to relocate to much like the military.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Belleview, FLMarch 25, 2015
as a driver it was a very fun job. when you had long deliveries that would take an hour or so then your day went by really fast. not really too much downtime except fridays when the shops all closed early
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Driver (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 21, 2015
Pros: you just drive patrs around
Cons: low pay
I had this job for one year while I looked for a job with benefits and opportunity for advancement. The hardest part of this job was trying to get parts to the customer. The most enjoyable part was interaction with the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Enviroment
Bookkeeping Assistant (Current Employee), Casper, WyMarch 19, 2015
Pros: get an 1 lunch
Cons: health insurance premiums
This company is family oriented and is willing to work with all types of schedules. I have wonderful co workers and enjoy the laughter we have around here. There are some stressful situations and it has affected my heath. I try my hardest to do my job and accomplish the task but there are a few that like to control the situation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience dealing with customers
delivery driver (Former Employee), LynnwoodMarch 18, 2015
Pros: good customer services
Cons: short breaks
Show up to the shop and pick up the designated parts and deliver them to our customers. I loved interracting with customers and building long term relationships. the hardest part would be always busy and no breaks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very down to earth people
delivery driver (Former Employee), Monroe, LAMarch 11, 2015
Napa definitely makes it a goal to please all customers however they can. They have great prices for even walk in customers. Very nice careing people to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm sure this was a great company to work for in the past.
Applications Specialist (Accounting) (Former Employee), GeorgiaMarch 10, 2015
Long hours. Management does not seek input from employees on how to improve work processes.

Learned how to post customer payments in J,D. Edwards and Peoplesoft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest Company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, VAMarch 2, 2015
Pros: independent owners
Terrific company that is honest with it's customers. Appreciative of customers. Independent and franchise owners are terrific and treats employee's well.

1 2 3 4 5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Salaries

Delivery Driver
$9.00 per hour
Store Manager
$39,000 per year
Driver
$8.75 per hour
Assistant Manager
$35,000 per year
Delivery Driver
$15,000 per year

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos

Jay cleaning the battery rack
Oil filter contest
TOOL SALE