Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews in United States

Found 697 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and upbeat workplace.
Parts Professional (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYApril 27, 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is having such a good relationship with the customers.
I have learned a lot from my job in the five years I've been there. Many things about the automotive industry as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership ability and desire to acquire new knowledge
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Dominican RepublicApril 24, 2016
I am a sales professional with over seventeen years of experience and a degree in Business Administration. In addition I speak English Spanish.
-Review the reports of daily sales departments and analyze sales by product
-Communicate with managers from different departments to analyze the goals.
-The most dificial part was when inventories were finished and had many backlogs.
-The most exciting of my work it was to achieve collective goals.
Pros
Work Environment
Cons
Very Traditional Company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Heavy Duty Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Texas and OklahomaApril 22, 2016
The work was Hard but fun. This took my abilities to new level, I was able to create a HD quick reference book for Automotive people. This book covers 85% of questions that are asked ether over the counter or in the field. I was able to grown my skills as a salesman and a manager.

The hardest part of the job was getting my knowledge to over 115 location and being effective with out being on site.

I really enjoyed all of my coworkers both at work and off site.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Challenge
HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER GENUINE PARTS COMPANY (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTApril 19, 2016
I have loved working at Genuine Parts Company for the last 15 years. I am challenged every day in some positive way. I am surrounded by hard working people whom I admire greatly. I am proof that there are great opportunities for women with Genuine Parts Company.
Pros
Professionally challenged
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible moral
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTApril 17, 2016
The environment is terrible. The upper management and warehouse managers are completely worthless. Only chance at moving up in the company is to be friends with managers. Moral is so low, nobody in the place is ever in a good mood.
Pros
Pool table, Benefits
Cons
Management, Dead end job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work.
Cashier/Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Westbrook, MEApril 12, 2016
For the most part the job is ok. I do not like the idea of wondering if I have to work on Sunday's. The perks are nice, monthly lunches. Do not like new hours. Staying open to nine is a waist of money and time. They need to focus 100% on fleet. Never do maintenance on them big mistake.
Pros
drivers take lunch when needed
Cons
cashiers have to wait to use restroom
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Escalon, CAApril 9, 2016
I enjoyed working for the company. The management style was hard to work with. One person as store manager and regional manager. My co-workers were great! very friendly and helpful. I had a flat tire one night after work. They helped me change the tire in the parking lot and used one of the floor model jacks to lift my truck. I made some good friends and I will cherish them all.
Pros
free automotive advise with out being worried about being conned.
Cons
Not enough work hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workout for a job
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTApril 6, 2016
Trucks are hot, job keeps you in tip top shape. Boss was an great person and very fair to his employees. Enjoyed work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a great place to work at
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Delhi, NYApril 2, 2016
typical day at work is unloading parts from our delivery in the morning, putting parts away, looking at the delivery's we make during the day and getting them all together to deliver
Pros
great astmoshere, good people to work with
Cons
there are no cons to this job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day shift hours
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Mount Vernon, OHMarch 29, 2016
I enjoy working during the day and enjoy my job. It is simple and low pressure. There is good job security due to the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Want to know more about Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gbusy work days make time fly
Manager (Current Employee) –  Brandon, FLMarch 28, 2016
work days are always busy
learning new computer skills
management is decent
hardest part is traveling to location's 40+ miles one way
satisfying customers need is enjoyable
Pros
lunch free on saturday
Cons
bouncing from diffrent locations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive enviroment
Counter Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CT 06457March 26, 2016
It was a friendly environment with great leadership allowing for many opportunities. I enjoyed the environment and went from being part time to full time in less than two months. The management really took notice of employees who worked hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Parts Counter Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMarch 23, 2016
Busy. Always had something to do.
I learned a lot about car parts.
Management was great.
Co-workers were helpful.
Hardest part was learning all the product lines.
Most enjoyable was dealing with the local techs.
Pros
Short days
Cons
Place was falling apart
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
napa was a good place to work
Parts counter person (Former Employee) –  Page, AZMarch 21, 2016
I liked working at this facility people were friendly and family oriented and coworkers helped each other get things done
Pros
good company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Parts Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Grandville, MIMarch 21, 2016
good pay treated fairly great management
great discounts
great benefits
flexible
even when I got let go was very happy and still approve of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easy place to work enjoyed helping everyone that came to me.
Parts Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Browning, MTMarch 18, 2016
my typical day started off by scanning inventory. making coffee , and putting all the checked in inventory away. i helped people all day i took calls i've placed orders i've delivered parts. my co workers were great people . the hardest part of the job is you always run into a really hard thing to find and people start getting frustrated but through all of it i remain calm and continue to find what it is they are looking for. the most enjoyable part of the job is knowing i have a job and at the end of each day i am happy
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
Generally i found no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back Delivery Job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDMarch 17, 2016
Putting away freight, and making sure parts get out as quickly as possible. Learning new places and where all the parts go in the store is something very challenging, but starts to come naturally fairly quick.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace; fun people in workplace
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 16, 2016
I enjoyed my time at NAPA Auto Parts mainly because of the people I worked with daily. I didn't have any problems worth mentioning.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment in training
applied (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAMarch 15, 2016
this is a joke, they believe that if they qualify everyone as manager in training that they will get a better quality of people coming into the door to apply. and 13.00 an hour is laughable
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times but high stress and long hours
Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 14, 2016
Nothing negative to say, I just need to relocate to be near aging parents.
I have enjoyed the challenges of locating hard to find parts for my customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 745 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture