Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
572 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got to teach fellow students and sold parts
Part Sales/ tutor (Former Employee), Avondale, AZMay 28, 2015
good place to get your feet wet in the parts industry. Also got to teach others by helping them with their class work. Manager was great too always led by example
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
putting auto parts away
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), redding, caMay 27, 2015
start out with pulling working orders for other napa auto parts, then putting parts away, learned a little bit about car parts, management was ok, co-workers were great, putting heavy parts away, the people and customers I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a dull moment
Counter Sales (Current Employee), Buford, GAMay 27, 2015
Great company but system could be a bit more up to date. Being tied to a counter while trying to complete orders just means lots of wasted time running back and forth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work place environment. Good people, great place to learn many skills.
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Houston, San Antonio, Seattle, DallasMay 20, 2015
Pros: Big company with the ability to do almost anything they want to do.
Cons: It is a corporate environment and sometimes work is the only important thing.
I was always learning new things and felt appreciated for all of my efforts. Very good opportunities to move up the ladder. They are truly a leader in their field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work at.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Hamilton, OHMay 18, 2015
Great place to work at very team oriented and the most enjoyable part of the job is the customer service skills you learn when cooperating with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working in the driver position
Shuttle Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 10, 2015
Even though I loved my driver position, I must say that the pay per hour was extremely disappointing. I worked for Napa for 11 years and during that time, even though I moved up the line in positions, my pay per hour only moved slightly. I started at $7/hr & when I left (11 years later) I only made $9.65/hr.

There are a lot of friendly people, including the store managers. They understand how you feel because they've been in your place. Area management is a completely different story.

The benefits are the best reasons to stay! Their medical benefits, 401K & other benefits are wonderful. I would love to find another job with the same benefits as Napa.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste with lots of travel
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee), Kent, WAMay 4, 2015
Pros: Very diverse cultures in each market I service
Cons: Daily Travel
Train new and existing employees on all aspects of products in the automotive industry and demonstrating how that can be applied to sales and profits at the same time.

Meet with independent Automotive Parts Ownerships and promote new and updated promotional programs that will provide additional sales.

I like this career it just the daily travel through 3 metropolitan cities that weighs on me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company - Very Little Pay
Part Time Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Pantego, TXMay 4, 2015
Pros: Great employee discounts
Cons: No organization within company and stores
Delivery Drivers are asked to stock the store when not delivering which gets repetitive and boring very quickly.
Only allowed part time hours.
No interest in training you for success unless you have a bachelor's degree or know someone inside administration.
Other than that, great contacts with very great mechanics and great discounts for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintnace
Auto-Mechanic Asst (Former Employee), Yuma, AZMay 4, 2015
Having to fix things around the apartment complex was fun, I got to learn how to fix allot of new things or replace things that cannot be fixed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energectic and Productive Working Environment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Palmdale, CAMay 1, 2015
The Management is outstanding, The days are quick when you're busy. The best part about working here are that your co-workers are like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to make money if in management
Store Manager (Former Employee), Columbia, MOApril 29, 2015
Pros: Good Benefits, Good pay
Cons: Corporate America does not pay non management well
I loved this job, I still enjoy helping folks look up parts, or just to try to find them. I really enjoy the challenges this job brought.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NAPA Review
DELIVERY DRIVER (Current Employee), Arlington TXApril 27, 2015
Pros: Flexible hours
Cons: Low pay
Great staff and place to work if your not looking to work full time. The hours are very flexible due to the fact they are open 7 days a week. The pay is terrible but the environment is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with team members
Manager in Training (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 24, 2015
Pros: getting to meet new customers
Cons: Drove 100 miles a day.Worked 5 a.m. get home 7:30 P.M.
The store was so busy to answer the phone by the third ring. Loved helping the customers. Take one customer at a time. Always make sure that the customer had every thing they needed to do the job. Having allot of fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, physical environment with upward mobility.
Driver; Counter Trainee (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNApril 21, 2015
A typical day as a driver at Napa Auto Parts includes deliveries of various sizes and weights to a variety of regular accounts/ auto shops. Other day to day tasks include: putting away daily incoming stock, dispatching other drivers for deliveries, occasionally assisting other coworkers with phone/walk-in customers. Working with this company for 2 years I learned that with a good work ethic and attitude the chance of promotion was high. The people I worked with have become good friends as well as reliable coworkers. On occasion the hardest part of the job can be maintaining efficiency pertaining to sales, delivery times, and store moral during busy business days. The best part of this job and one that I will miss is the coworkers, delivery customers, etc. I've known and worked with for the past 2 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Atmosphere
Driver/Stocker (Former Employee), Minot, NDApril 16, 2015
Pros: Flexibility around family
Napa was an enjoyment place to work. Staff is friendly and inviting to help each other. Fast paced work environment that makes the time go by fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJApril 14, 2015
Fast pace
Good loyal coworkers willing to help with diffrent projects.
Management is fair and willing to listen to employee ideas
the hardest part is working on the dock due to weather
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parts
Counterman (Former Employee), Windsor, COApril 8, 2015
• Assisted wholesale and retail customers either in the store or by telephone
• Checking in and stocking freight orders
• Responsible for managing a parts inventory valued at $500k
• Building custom hydraulic/fuel/air hoses
• Operating fork lift to stack pallets and unload freight trucks
• Opening and closing of the store and general up keep
• Up-selling and selling related products to customers
• Troubleshooting customers car problems and ordering correct parts
• Usage of TAMS II program for parts lookup, invoicing and inventory management
• Balancing cash drawer at the end of each day
• Extensive knowledge in parts information and parts look up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job great customers
Counter Sales (Former Employee), Savannah, GAApril 8, 2015
Pros: fun work enviornment
Cons: no benefits
check voicemail, process internet orders, arrange delivery schedules, put up stock, greet walkin customers, count drawer at the end of the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and a fun place to work
Inside Sales Associate (Current Employee), Saco, MEApril 7, 2015
Working in the store is pretty laid back, my co workers and I spend a lot of time filling dealership request because of where our store is located. I have only been there for ten months but feel like I have been there forever, my manager is very laid back and tries hard to push everyone to their full potential. The hardest thing about handling parts for dealerships is that sometimes we get things wrong and have to make up our mistakes quickly and it can get very frustrating when it happens more than once, but the flip side to that is we as a group make jokes about it and try to keep the atmosphere as loose and stress free as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Commercial Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Easton,PAApril 5, 2015
Pros: Job security
I loved to drive and meet different business owners. Co-Workers where easy to get along with. Hardest part working there was leaving

1 2 3 4 5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Salaries

Delivery Driver
$9.00 per hour
Store Manager
$39,000 per year
Driver
$8.50 per hour
Delivery Driver
$15,000 per year
Assistant Manager
$35,000 per year

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos

Jay cleaning the battery rack
Oil filter contest
TOOL SALE