Find companies:
Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
521 reviews

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding Job
District Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 24, 2015
Pros: very good pay.
Cons: traveling alot.
Makin sales calls on stores in the upper part of Wisconsin and the UP of Michigan. I learned many things in this job such as managing time, making a sales budget,computer training, sales skills training from Genuine Parts, and how to make my sales numbers each year.
I worked closely with 2 other co-workers out of the Wisconsin District with whom I had a very close relationship.
The hardest part of my job was being away from family each month when I was traveling.
The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing my customers business grow each year thru my service, and work with their sales teams, and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am the best asset for the company position.
Delivery diver (Former Employee), West Saint Paul, MNJanuary 23, 2015
I love to work.
Great communication skills.
Enthusiastic
Well organized.
Work well with co-workers.
Hardest part about work are having a short connection with people and getting off work everyday.
When I was apart of Napa the experience there help me out with what I know today.
My communications are getting better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and relaxing
Sales/Cashier (Former Employee), Fosston, MNJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: learned a lot about automotive parts
learned a lot just out of high school about automotive parts and selling and running the cash machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Dock Worker (Current Employee), Naperville, ILJanuary 20, 2015
Pros: advancement
Cons: pay
good ppl to work for good managment good co workers hardest thing about this job nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hands on and grueling job
Dock/Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJanuary 19, 2015
Responsibilities started at a very fast pace rate. Loading 12 full size trucks that serviced 160 stores through-out New York State with only a hand cart. Co-Workers were easy to deal with. Management was extremely knowledgeable. Advancement Opportunities were VERY limited
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate is good
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Lansing, MIJanuary 13, 2015
BUT...The Grand Rapids office needs help. Didn't want to 'deal with' the Lansing stores so they decided to let them go franchise. And they have gone downhill since.
The store I worked at had a young, intelligent manager that unfortunately liked to show favoritism towards most of his employees and made it difficult for others to want to come to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace but every man is for himself.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Wyoming, MIJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: driving experience
Cons: no job security
Management wasn't so great.
Clock in, clock out.
Friendly workplace with coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Delivery Driver and Warehouse Stock (Former Employee), Middletown, RIJanuary 8, 2015
It was a small Napa. I loved my job, my coworkers and my bosses. The environment was great, the only downfall was the ability to move up with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that had nice folks to work with.
General Office (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: great folks to work with and steady work.
Cons: the distribution center closed.
A typical day was get phones answered a.s.a.p. run copies and fax do filing or any other assigned job. I enjoyed the work I stayed busy from start to the end of the day no time to relax steady work all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDJanuary 6, 2015
This job pushed me to my limits. It is very rewarding if you succeed though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great place to work
Manager (Former Employee), middle village nyJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: being manager and pay and learning something new everyday
Cons: really no cons
always being busy and working with others
the team I had was awesome to be a part of
the best part of the job was learning from others and helping
each other
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Driver (Former Employee), junction city oregonJanuary 3, 2015
Everyone that worked there was amazing tea m player and would love to be working with them still but i decided to go back to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
pick and puller (Former Employee), kansas city,ksJanuary 1, 2015
Pros: co workers, health benefits
Cons: everything else
co workers are easy to get along. days goes by kinda of fast, depending on what your doing. doing the same repetition over and over gets boring and dull. any kind of advancement is base on favoritism. wait way too long to get any kind of pto.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thouroghly enjoy this type of work
Counter Sales (Former Employee), Southport, NCJanuary 1, 2015
Responsible for locating, ordering, and delivering the proper automotive or marine part to fulfill the customer’s needs. Also responsible for maintaining store inventory, computer inventories, shipping and receiving, and core processing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good mix of working enviroments
Counter Parts Salesman (Former Employee), Huntington, INDecember 30, 2014
Pros: decent management
Cons: low pay and low benefits
Open the store and review the over night shipments to be delivered that morning. Prepare the store to be opened and assisting customers via phone call or walking in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs new management
Store Manager (Current Employee), Cornelius, NCDecember 29, 2014
Pros: work/life ratio
Cons: your just a number
Overall this is a pretty good place to work. As far as retail Napa will give you the best work/life balance. However I believe that the new management in my district needs to be changed. When I first started at NAPA you really felt like your work was appreciated however with the management change its it no longer like that they always want more no matter what you have done its never good enough. If you increase your sales by 10% over last year they want to know why you didn't make it 15%.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent place to work
Parts Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Conroe, TXDecember 29, 2014
Pros: great place
Best Napa I have worked at so far, the owner is really nice and the Employees are like family.. Great Environment to utilize my vast automotive parts experience. The best part about working here is that I already know the computer system and the parts, Echlin, Belden and others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent company to work for
Customer Care Associate (Current Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 26, 2014
Pros: no late hours
Cons: worked with alot of unqualified people
A learning experience for Parts people who have been in other fields of Automotive repair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced workplace
Counterperson Parts Specialist (Current Employee), Woburn, MADecember 19, 2014
Pros: good operating hours
Cons: management
very fast paced place
I learned how to answer phones and deal with in store customers at the same time.
The co workers are very friendly and very helpful.
I think management is kind of poor.
Hardest part of the job has to be Monday.
Most enjoyable part of the job is helping out customers and finding really rare and hard to find parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and hard yet fulfilling
Manager (Former Employee), Belmond, IADecember 18, 2014
Pros: small store located in belmond, ia
Cons: not a lot of support or training
Checked in product on a daily basis, dealt with customers, did bank deposits. I learned a lot about the car part aftermarket.

1 2 3 4 5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Photos