Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews in United States

Found 725 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible moral
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTApril 17, 2016
The environment is terrible. The upper management and warehouse managers are completely worthless. Only chance at moving up in the company is to be friends with managers. Moral is so low, nobody in the place is ever in a good mood.
Pros
Pool table, Benefits
Cons
Management, Dead end job
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers and immediate management are helpful and fun.
Retail Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 7, 2016
The immediate management are very supportive and will help you when needed. Also they will let you know when the opportunity arises to move forward or to make myself known for advancement.
Pros
Great coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great morale! Very friendly outgoing people. I learned something new everyday for ten years.
Outside Sales/ Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Homer, AKJanuary 26, 2016
I have to say that working at NAPA was an influential part of my life. I met and worked with many knowledgeable people. It's like a big family and you continually meet new relatives. I always got 40 hours and got paid on time. Wasn't bad having a full time, not super labor intensive, year round indoors job.
Pros
Always had good health benefits and my checks always cashed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a great place to work at
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Delhi, NYApril 2, 2016
typical day at work is unloading parts from our delivery in the morning, putting parts away, looking at the delivery's we make during the day and getting them all together to deliver
Pros
great astmoshere, good people to work with
Cons
there are no cons to this job
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work!
counter sales,dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 11, 2016
Napa is a great company to work for, it's a enjoyable atmosphere! the people there are wonderful to be around all the time.
Pros
bonuses, oppertunity for advancement
Cons
having to send the other dispatcher out on a delivery, it takes two people to run the dispatch at this Napa location.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive enviroment
Counter Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Middletown, CT 06457March 26, 2016
It was a friendly environment with great leadership allowing for many opportunities. I enjoyed the environment and went from being part time to full time in less than two months. The management really took notice of employees who worked hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company,nice atmosphere, overall work place
Delivery Representative (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJanuary 3, 2016
clock in, check job tickets, get parts or materials to be delivered load them in vehicle and deliver to destination. I learned time management and was consistency were very important. Management was nice and fair to each employee and co-workers were all pleasant. the job was fairly easy i can't say i can name the hardest part. The most enjoyable part of the job was working around pleasant individuals in a good atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large company with well established distribution channel
General Manager (Former Employee) –  South Plainfield, NJApril 16, 2016
This is a large company with much opportunity for advancement. The business is well established with a strong brand name. Success in managing your area of responsibility will lead to rewards.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and hectic work environment.
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Middletown, DEJuly 7, 2016
Typically you wouldn't know what your objective was for the day and management was never helpful or took away time from you productivity for waiting so long.
Pros
Lunch was an hour long.
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Middletown, DEJune 16, 2016
No incentives for employees, no training offered, no chances to move up in the company. Pay is not commensurate with work load. Management, which there are a lot of, are gods. Old Computer systems and small work spaces.
Pros
A Job
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Want to know more about Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Dispatcher / Counterman (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GADecember 29, 2015
Very demanding but gives you what you put into it. "Upper management is more worried about change than embracing change". None really if you work hard and do what is asked of you, management will notice you. The job requires long hours at times. It gets difficult to balance work and life. The company sometimes has unrealistic goals when times get slow. Hard work means advancements. Advice to Management, keep up the work and listen to employees they are the ones on the front lines. There's favoritism and management looks the other way.Thanks for giving me the opportunity to work for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Parts Counter Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMarch 23, 2016
Busy. Always had something to do.
I learned a lot about car parts.
Management was great.
Co-workers were helpful.
Hardest part was learning all the product lines.
Most enjoyable was dealing with the local techs.
Pros
Short days
Cons
Place was falling apart
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring company that looks at the needs of its employees
Parts Professional (Current Employee) –  Billings, MTDecember 28, 2015
NAPA is a company that truly respects and cares for their employees. I had to leave and work for a company that didn't seem to value their employees at all to appreciate just how much NAPA does. I do wish that there was more opportunity for advancement without having to relocate. Overall a fantastic company with great benefits.
Pros
Great benefits, decent pay, good management
Cons
Advancement opportunities are tough to come by
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and upbeat workplace.
Parts Professional (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYApril 27, 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is having such a good relationship with the customers.
I have learned a lot from my job in the five years I've been there. Many things about the automotive industry as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the job.
Counter Sales (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXJune 22, 2016
I love the job. It pays well for the work you do. Flexible on asking for days off. Enjoyed all of the people i work with. I enjoy working with customers and all of the customer based relationships i made.
Pros
good pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freight Dock
FREIGHT DOCK WORKER (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 13, 2016
This was a good place to work. The employees are really cool. Mostly on the forklift so not too much lifting. Gets really cold in the winter and the trailers in the summer get so hot you can't breathe very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gbusy work days make time fly
Manager (Current Employee) –  Brandon, FLMarch 28, 2016
work days are always busy
learning new computer skills
management is decent
hardest part is traveling to location's 40+ miles one way
satisfying customers need is enjoyable
Pros
lunch free on saturday
Cons
bouncing from diffrent locations
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
counterperson May 2016
Genuine Auto Parts (Current Employee) –  Middletown, CTJune 16, 2016
Excellent place to work.Fast paced,friendly people,great management personnel. Full time benefits plus added incentives make this a place with plenty of growth potential in your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place work
Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GADecember 21, 2015
The delivery driver is an important member of the store team, and is primarily responsible for: Providing safe, timely and correct parts deliveries to our wholesale customers Establishing an efficient route of delivery Maintaining professional attitude, conduct and appearance Operating the delivery vehicle (car, van or pick up) in a safe and cautious fashion to maintain a clean driving record
Pros
a chance for advancemanent and overtime
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJune 3, 2016
I was delivery driver and enjoyed the interaction with people. My co-workers were great to work with. There was nothing hard about the job and the most enjoyable part was the talking with people.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 775 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Reviews by Location