Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 786 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going staff
Driver (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, TXApril 13, 2017
A typical work day at NAPA Auto Parts is mostly driving for the drivers putting up store stock as needed. I did learn a lot about car parts things i would have never known had i not worked there. Management was cool and and easy going as long as you did what was needed from you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAApril 11, 2017
The company has been around for a very long time. The company has a lot of benefits and perks working there. in addition to the convinces the company looks out for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Busy enviorment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, MEApril 5, 2017
I had a great time working with a great crew of people. I learned a lot and always felt part of the team. Setting up displays was insteresting. I loved interacting and helping the customers. Delivering parts was fun alos when i got to be a part of the process from start to finish.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 26, 2017
Genuine Parts Company (GPC) is an American service organization engaged in the distribution of automotive replacement parts, industrial replacement parts, office products and electrical/electronic materials. GPC serves numerous customers from more than 2,600 operations around the world and has approximately 39,000 employees.

Worked on Different technologies,Excellent team,Good work culture,Learning every day, Regular team activities,outings,decent management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stable company t work for
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  AtlantaMarch 15, 2017
GPC is a great Company with strong financials. Its not your fly by night operator. GPC values tenure and many colleagues have been here all their lifetime. The current president of APG started as a delivery driver, that says a lot about culture.
Pros
Very stable solid company
Cons
old fashioned and conservative inertia.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Puller/stocker (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, OHMarch 9, 2017
Very busy workplace,fast paced environment. Filling orders is basically the objective of job. Sometimes lifting can be strenuous. Management is easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All lot of growth
dba NAPA (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 9, 2017
Worked for 36 years. Started at entry level worked my way up from warehouse to office work.Over the years thing changed a lot. Management , employees , Company.
Pros
good pay & Benfits
Cons
Lacked supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement is horrible.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 24, 2017
There is no room for advancement in this company. It's a decent job for retires or college students. Because the advancement is horrible, the pay scales are not what they should be in that field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is ran unintelligently. Dirty. Managers will not work with you.
RMDS (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 23, 2017
I give RMDS a 2.5/5 star rating. The managers doesn't like to take the time out of there day to help with you needs. You are pretty much told what to do even if you have no experience or training.
Pros
Small, Easy to manuver
Cons
crowded, managers and co workers were mean, and only had one 15 break in an 8 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work responsibilities
District Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 20, 2017
An average day consists of traveling with the sales person for an individual store and working to achieve new business. Calling on existing and potential customers and providing sales and product expertise. Handling all customer issues and finding creative solutions for whatever challenges each store may run into.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Cash Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAFebruary 20, 2017
Genuine Parts company is a great company. i thank GPC for taking me in and training me and expanding my skill set which has allowed me to grow as a person and a accountant.
Pros
flex time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Latham, NYFebruary 15, 2017
steady work in a fast paced environment. decent pay after 2 years of full time employment. good benefits and a manageable work schedule.
Pros
monthly luncheons, bonus, 401k
Cons
strict corporate guidelines, no room for individual growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and appreciative
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 9, 2017
Great group of welcoming and appreciative people. Challenging work with exposure to new applications. Hardest part of the job are the long hours during month-end and year-end close. Most enjoyable part of the job is the team-members 'can do' attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement in Some Jobs
Executive Administrative Assistant, (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 8, 2017
Saw many advanced to higher positions but Executive Admins are not advanced to a higher position. Enjoyed working there as they treat you like family.
Pros
First year, raise every 3 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
regular job
Assistant Stockroom Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 31, 2017
boring, no leadership, 21 years and the same position, management sucks, employees are cool, unsafe [place to work, most enjoyable is the hour lunch break
Pros
discounts on parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Asset Protection Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNJanuary 29, 2017
A typical work day and work culture are always challenging and fun to work with. The challenges are endless and we are always up to the task of meeting the challenge. Our superiors are always ready to provide us the tools for the job.
Pros
Ocassional company lunches and gifts to employees in appreciation of work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Counter Sales (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 21, 2017
Napa is one he the top businesses that deals with wholesale customers. The parts quality is one of the best. Employees get good benefits, vacation time, also part discounts between 10-50 percent off. Also you get good discounts on phones computers ticket to concerts airline tickets etc
Pros
Discounts
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 18, 2017
Work vehicles that are unsafe to drive. Employees on roadways in unsafe weather conditions. Employees drinking on the clock.
Pros
Raises based on test scores
Cons
Unsafe working enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always work to be done
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJanuary 17, 2017
The volume of daily work is never ending, but this is what I like most about the company. With new technology being implemented work will flow at a faster pace.
Pros
Most team members are exceptional. Company is very successful and has steady growth.
Cons
Very traditional/conservative feel .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, okay people
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 16, 2017
My typical day involved making a plan for the day for my associates and ensuring all cut times for trucks leaving were met. The work was interesting, but the people in the facility were duplicitous and the upper management didn't seem to care when my crew went from 7 people down to 2, while maintaining that the goals still needed to be met all the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 838 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Reviews by Location