Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 788 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always work to be done
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJanuary 17, 2017
The volume of daily work is never ending, but this is what I like most about the company. With new technology being implemented work will flow at a faster pace.
Pros
Most team members are exceptional. Company is very successful and has steady growth.
Cons
Very traditional/conservative feel .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work, okay people
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 16, 2017
My typical day involved making a plan for the day for my associates and ensuring all cut times for trucks leaving were met. The work was interesting, but the people in the facility were duplicitous and the upper management didn't seem to care when my crew went from 7 people down to 2, while maintaining that the goals still needed to be met all the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vary busy place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJanuary 13, 2017
Sales, Delivery,Invitoty management,P&L Management. Please feel free to look at my resume for a complete listing of responsibilities .
Pros
Fun great customers
Cons
VERY long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun!
Parts Counterman/ Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJanuary 11, 2017
Loved working here! Pay is increased with every computer training per 1-3 months. People are easy to get along with and are very helpful when needed. Helped start my career in the automotive industry!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging Place to work
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 9, 2017
Fast paced work environment. Possibility for advancement is great, if you have the desire. Will obtain much knowledge of the auto & truck industry. .
Pros
Job security, Benefits, 401k
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 8, 2017
I really enjoy associating with customers,and the team. Finding creative solutions and ideas to solve issues, and create a positive sales environment. I really like flexibility, and managing my own scope of work.
Pros
Good benefits, 401k, insurance, Job security
Cons
Many long hour days, leaving very little personal / family time
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver delivery
Parts driver (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 21, 2016
Thus job did not pay too well bout 1000 per month. Not much room for advancement for women in this industry. This job did help me learn about merchandizing and planograms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to invest in a career
Systems Architect (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 15, 2016
Great place to work with equal, fair and diverse opportunities, mature management, advanced technologies and ways of working. Emphasis on leadership and teamwork, good people, enjoyable environment and corporate culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid but poor work/life balance
CSR Level III/IV, Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 13, 2016
This company has been very successful. However, working overtime is not rewarded and is expected. If you don't work extra hours, then you are ridiculed for not pulling your weight.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Bad management, work/life balance is poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Retailer
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 12, 2016
Be prepared to work lots of hours if salaried. Six days is expected and utilization of all vacation time is frowned upon, even though it is a use it or lose it scenario. Overall the company is solid and was a fun environment, but the expectation that work is first everything else is last is unfortunate. Saw many managers and other salaried employees work excessive hours and burn out quick.

Benefits are decent if full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awkward work environment
Sales associate, customer service (Former Employee) –  Wyoming, RINovember 4, 2016
I was unimpressed with the working environment as well as the customer relations. Employees were vulgar and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Hyperion Essbase Developer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 31, 2016
Your typical day at work was fulfilled with assisting customers in preparing parts for their damaged vehicles, and learning new things about improving automobiles. With this, working as a team is essential, because each customer has specific requirements that need to be attended to, apposed to a regular retail setting. Personally, the hardest part of the job was running into some language barriers; but it more than made up for in pleasant returning customers that were "a hoot" to assist.Workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment
Payment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAOctober 23, 2016
Great work environment, ashame the company closed. i believe if the company was still open i would still be with them. The work kept me busy but there was always time for getting with team member to discuss any new process
Pros
great company
Cons
company closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience in an active work place.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Douglas, AZAugust 15, 2016
Your typical day at work was fulfilled with assisting customers in preparing parts for their damaged vehicles, and learning new things about improving automobiles. With this, working as a team is essential, because each customer has specific requirements that need to be attended to, apposed to a regular retail setting. Personally, the hardest part of the job was running into some language barriers; but it more than made up for in pleasant returning customers that were "a hoot" to assist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management does not care about you
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXAugust 11, 2016
They are incredibly unprofessional and there's this one particular supervisor that everyone quits or gets fired because of. He's always on your case and will not hesitate to see you at the door. Overall, I liked the people i worked with. But this supervisor made everyone want to find a new job within a week.
Pros
1hr lunch, co workers
Cons
Stocking supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet and family oriented
Counter Sales (Current Employee) –  Colebrook, NHAugust 10, 2016
days will range from slow to fast paced. Offers a lot on online training. Management is pretty much never around. Co-workers are great, very knowledgeable and will always help out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable working environment, little room for creativity
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNAugust 7, 2016
Very few advancement opportunities. Mentoring employees is not a priority. You are expected to show up, do your job, keep your head down. Benefits are very good. Processes are bogged down and systems don't communicate well without intense manual entry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job!!
Delivery Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COAugust 6, 2016
Working with NAPA, has been one of the best experiences I have been able to work for! My manager is an is still wonderful! one of the best i would say that I have ever had! I loved going to work everyday, rain or shine..snow haha. everyone that i worked with was mostly older then I as old as an elder. Stories from co-workers from past history an how living was an as it is now. Learning from everyone there as I did , learned a lot about cars an customer service, parts . I would go back to this job anytime if they even needed a helping hand. working there for so long as I did everyone became like family , as i called them my Napa family.
Pros
all around everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Guymon, OKAugust 4, 2016
I would begin the day by checking in freight then putting it where it belongs or sending it out to the customer. Management wasn't the best but he was a newly assigned manager.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Personel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, high paced work environment, and great company
Counter Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 3, 2016
I would come in count my register, complete any online orders, and proceed with helping walk-in customers. Replenishment of produce daily, quality control of produce arriving on shipment from suppliers and vendors, provided customers with customer service, by answering questions and finding products when needed.
Pros
great company
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 840 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Reviews by Location