Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 738 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the people i work with and the overall feel for the company
Driver (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 16, 2016
Overall its not a bad company to work, they give you a good amount of vacation time early on and from my experience most of the people I've worked with have been helpful and informative.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Pay caps and position advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back Delivery Job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDMarch 17, 2016
Putting away freight, and making sure parts get out as quickly as possible. Learning new places and where all the parts go in the store is something very challenging, but starts to come naturally fairly quick.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place work
Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GADecember 21, 2015
The delivery driver is an important member of the store team, and is primarily responsible for: Providing safe, timely and correct parts deliveries to our wholesale customers Establishing an efficient route of delivery Maintaining professional attitude, conduct and appearance Operating the delivery vehicle (car, van or pick up) in a safe and cautious fashion to maintain a clean driving record
Pros
a chance for advancemanent and overtime
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced automotive and truck parts and accessories sales
Parts Salesperson (Current Employee) –  Cresson, PADecember 12, 2015
Enjoy dealing with both the general public and local shops. Human resources department slow to react. Very knowledgeable and helpful management and co-workers. Every day is a learning experience. Can be difficult to find items that have no actual specified location, or one that is long outdated. Being able to quickly and correctly fulfill the customers needs and expectations.
Pros
Basically clean, well lit facility. Short commute. Dealing with a good cross section of the public on a daily basis
Cons
Not having access to requested items. Lack of space for some operations
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
break room had a pooltable
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTJanuary 11, 2016
Was very unorganized not a lot of room to move up. Manegent was good for the most part. They worked very well with school schedules. To figure out any task you had to ask a minimum of three managers and then sometimes they didn't know.
Pros
Worked well with school schedules
Cons
Nothiing went smoothly
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no review given
Sales (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 11, 2016
when a someone that work for you has an chance to go to school for free,you should NOT cut his or her hours just to make them quit
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being Employed at NAPA Auto Parts
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Suwanee, GAJanuary 15, 2016
A typical day at work consists of First, inspecting my vehicle to make sure it operates properly,Next, I find out which routes are assigned for the day, and when in downtime I restocked the shelves to ensure the next orders were ready to be filled. I learned how to do invoicing and discovered new routes to the area that was assigned to me. While learning a few things, management was very proactive, informative, and encouraged me to use my skills at its maximum potential. My co-workers and I worked very well together, as they were veterans and taught me how to work effectively, We managed to balanced out the workload so that all parts were delivered in a reasonable time. Napa really didn't have anything that was extremely difficult for me to handle as I seemed to master many of the deliveries and routes. I truly enjoyed meeting new people and providing excellent customer service to many different customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes35No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment in training
applied (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAMarch 15, 2016
this is a joke, they believe that if they qualify everyone as manager in training that they will get a better quality of people coming into the door to apply. and 13.00 an hour is laughable
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Internal Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 24, 2015
I had almost about the same routine every day at work. I get in, do my work and all the tasks assigned to me and then time to go home. Management in my department was fair since we only have about 7 people total. I have some of the best coworkers in my department. I enjoy working there with everyone. I get to learn many things each day and getting to do something new when needed.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Lunches are too long
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning experience
Office Clerk /Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Kearny, AZFebruary 4, 2016
This has by far been one of the most satisfying jobs I have ever had.
I learned something everyday! If you are motivated and willing to learn you will not find a shortage of people to help you grow in your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Driver/parts delivery (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 8, 2016
good company benefits, mostly congenial co-workers, Manager was very competent. Overall enjoyable experience. Some customers were hard to please, but overall an enjoyable tenure.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
napa was a good place to work
Parts counter person (Former Employee) –  Page, AZMarch 21, 2016
I liked working at this facility people were friendly and family oriented and coworkers helped each other get things done
Pros
good company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Parts Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Grandville, MIMarch 21, 2016
good pay treated fairly great management
great discounts
great benefits
flexible
even when I got let go was very happy and still approve of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times but high stress and long hours
Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 14, 2016
Nothing negative to say, I just need to relocate to be near aging parents.
I have enjoyed the challenges of locating hard to find parts for my customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, learning, traveling, and accomplishing daily quotas.
Driver/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLNovember 30, 2015
Fun work place. The most enjoyable part was the travel and the supportive team of co-workers to share directions, the support of management and the daily challenges of a safe and accurate job was exciting. The appreciation from customers was rewarding.
Pros
Learning my way around Pensacola.
Cons
No room to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working Here
Auto Parts Sales (Former Employee) –  Penns Grove, NJMarch 9, 2016
Loved Working here when I was in College. I love the customer interaction and how the work always kept me busy. Not much room for advancement and management is never steady.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filled a gap between jobs
Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Galesburg, ILFebruary 13, 2016
I took this job to supplement my unemployment income. It was interesting but a minimum wage part time job. I don't like being off work.
Pros
Friendly company people and customers
Cons
Minimum wage, part time.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workout for a job
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTApril 6, 2016
Trucks are hot, job keeps you in tip top shape. Boss was an great person and very fair to his employees. Enjoyed work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace; fun people in workplace
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 16, 2016
I enjoyed my time at NAPA Auto Parts mainly because of the people I worked with daily. I didn't have any problems worth mentioning.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but potentially rewarding
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 5, 2015
The day to day operations can provide a sense of accomplishment, however the management teams, local and regional consistently get in the way of running an optimal store. The district management 'boys club' makes upward advancement almost impossible. If you do manage to move up, expect far more responsibility than what you are being paid for as well as being the scapegoat anytime something goes wrong. My particular store burned through three assistant managers and two store managers in under 2 years. This is by no means rare.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 789 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Reviews by Location