Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews in United States

Found 725 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Punctual
Dispatch Manager (Current Employee) –  McAllen, TXNovember 17, 2015
Company lacks leadership, respect and responsibility. Although company has many benefits it lacks the understanding of the job description. Safety hazards are lacking and do not have proper instructions to insure preventative accidents.
Pros
none
Cons
breaks for women
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  High Ridge, MODecember 9, 2015
I have nothing but positive things to say about NAPA AUTO PARTS
great management and people skills to satisfy their customers needs
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 19, 2015
Pulling orders,delivering auto parts to auto shops,management was not good very rude,not a people person,co workers over all was good.Hardest part of job was when we had to do inventory vey stressful.I enjoyed most about the job was interacting with the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Auto Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  New Berlin, WIMay 10, 2016
Management really helped us shape the team and we broke two store records for monthly sales (each coming one right after another). It was a great team experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Company to work for
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bountiful, UTJuly 25, 2015
Enjoyed working in a team environment with great managers. Excellent Learning Environment which allows for many channels for personal growth.

The work experience in managing the drivers, creating performance reviews and ensuring proper delivery schedules were met and truck maintenance scheduling.

Inventory management within the store was a great a great assignment that allowed me to point out weaknesses in inventory management software that would help in identifying specific inventory variance and leading to understanding the causes.

worked with my co-workers to establish better inventory methods reducing the seek time significantly.

in the five years that I worked at the Bountiful, Utah store each and every day was exciting, interesting and learning experience.
Pros
Teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place and great people
Delivery Driver/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Duncansville, PANovember 9, 2014
my typical day at work here is great we have fun and do are jobs at the same time. the management is amazing and will do everything they can for you. the hardest part of the job would be multi tasking all day doing many different things at once to putting stock away checking part numbers answering phones ext, but at the end of the day your still having a good time. I have learned a lot threw this company and mainly that if you work as a team, you get a lot more done and it gets done quicker. the most enjoyable part would probably have to be seeing customers smile and know your name when they walk in the door.
Pros
raises, 401k, bonus
Cons
part time, far drive
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair overall
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 22, 2015
Every day is a new experience. Lots challenges both physical and mental. Daily Quotas are established to support self growth and company image. Enjoying what one does best is knowing that you can thrive through challenges. Customer satisfaction brings value to your day. Having a well trained staff that supports your decision making at all costs and seeing your team members mature as they grow with the company are one of the many enjoyable experiences in this company. A positive attitude is something that can be shared with all. Daily warehouse duties such as shipping and receiving, inventory management, simple stock corrections and store merchandising are part of normal day.
Pros
Lots of sales incentives and customer appreciation
Cons
long days and weeks at a time without rest
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive parts
Team Lead of Shared Services (Current Employee) –  3100 Windy Hill Rd SE Atlanta, GA 30339August 5, 2015
General work in the automotive parts industry consisting of: Implementation and disconnect of electronic payments service to locations
Support Concur expense reporting with an average of five million in reports per month
Provide sales support for all field bank transactions and account changes for purchases
Travel and fleet support are also part of ongoing duties

The creation and completion of the DOT imaging project for four divisions
Previous job duties include management of payroll for Genuine Parts Company
Pros
Stable, job not threatened by management, kind interactions from most
Cons
Rut
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Parts driver (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INNovember 30, 2015
I liked working there good discounts good benefits better pay then any auto parts. The manager was somewhat racist. I left to work at a body shop but that didn't work out.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times but high stress and long hours
Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 14, 2016
Nothing negative to say, I just need to relocate to be near aging parents.
I have enjoyed the challenges of locating hard to find parts for my customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Want to know more about Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back Delivery Job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDMarch 17, 2016
Putting away freight, and making sure parts get out as quickly as possible. Learning new places and where all the parts go in the store is something very challenging, but starts to come naturally fairly quick.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Counterman (Current Employee) –  Greensburg, PAJuly 17, 2016
not a bad place to start. fun friendly atmosphere, no chance for advancement, hours are not real bad, weekends get busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment in training
applied (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAMarch 15, 2016
this is a joke, they believe that if they qualify everyone as manager in training that they will get a better quality of people coming into the door to apply. and 13.00 an hour is laughable
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, but someone has to die before I get promoted
Driver (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJanuary 30, 2013
NAPA is a good company, but not for me. Upward advancement is limited, and my prior experience and B.A. are absolutely worthless.

My manager is probably one of the best I've ever had at a job. He never asks his employees to do something he won't do himself, and I've seen him work harder and longer hours than anyone else there.

The benefits are amazing, but the pay is mediocre. The work is redundant, which is good for some people, but offers no ongoing challenge, and I'm something of a cerebral person. If I don't have something to figure out and apply myself to I get a little bored.
Pros
great management, excellent benefits
Cons
low pay, redundant work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place work
Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Sandy Springs, GADecember 21, 2015
The delivery driver is an important member of the store team, and is primarily responsible for: Providing safe, timely and correct parts deliveries to our wholesale customers Establishing an efficient route of delivery Maintaining professional attitude, conduct and appearance Operating the delivery vehicle (car, van or pick up) in a safe and cautious fashion to maintain a clean driving record
Pros
a chance for advancemanent and overtime
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZJune 23, 2015
typical day was to oversee the day to day operations of the warehouse shipping and receiving auto parts. it was a great experience with great people to work with. hardest parts of the job was to keep management happy. the most enjoyable part was the lasting relationships at work.
Pros
job security
Cons
cant think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no review given
Sales (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 11, 2016
when a someone that work for you has an chance to go to school for free,you should NOT cut his or her hours just to make them quit
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was cutting on my paycheck
Shuttle Driver/Delivery Driver/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tyrone, PAJuly 14, 2015
Drive from Phillipsburg to Tyrone store with parts, work counter and deliveries, than do the shuttle from warehouse to both stores. I learned how to inventory and keep records of parts between places, marking both shortages and overages. Management was fine, but payroll would short me on a couple paychecks. I became good friends with most of my co-workers. The hardest part of the job for me is when something got messed up the owners would always blame me whether or not it was my fault. The most enjoyable part was the interactions between myself and the garages that I delivered to.
Pros
Got discounts on the parts for my personal car
Cons
I never really got breaks but they always charged me for one
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace; fun people in workplace
Stockroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 16, 2016
I enjoyed my time at NAPA Auto Parts mainly because of the people I worked with daily. I didn't have any problems worth mentioning.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment is excellent.
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAOctober 30, 2015
Build up a good working relationship with my team and had great management team. Like the company's policies. The hardest part of the job is keeping up time and life balances.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 775 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Genuine Parts Company/NAPA Auto Parts Reviews by Location