Find companies:
Genuine Parts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Genuine Parts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company with ample opportunity to work on a variety of IT projects
Systems Analyst, ITIL certified (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 26, 2014
I have had the opportunity to work on multiple IT projects. Each project has granted me access to learning new experiences and gaining additional knowledge. In addition, I have been able to become better at the skills I already had and hone them to a new level of expertise. I interact daily with interdepartmental teams, my co-workers, drawing off their – more... experience and knowledge when necessary, networks, 3rd parties, our DCs and our customers and suppliers. Each interaction requires a unique communication which over the years I have learned to adjust and tailor based on my audience. These are all skills I use at my current position and look forward to using at future opportunities as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Customer Service and Sales Specialist (Former Employee), Fontana, CAMay 15, 2014
A typical day at work is very fast pasted.The co-workers were some of the nicest people I have ever worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Genuine Parts Summary
SALES MANAGER (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 16, 2014
Provide sales and marketing leadership as area sales manager. Revitalized under-performing territory into top producer servicing 100+ accounts across RI, MA, NH and VT as manufacturer representative for global enterprise. Organizational recognition included Rayloc Sales Manager of Year, NAPA New England Sales Representative of the Year, President’s – more... Club – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Temp Contract (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 17, 2014
Everyone is very nice and professional. Laid back atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Older company with good people
Senior Program Manager and Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), Marietta, GAFebruary 10, 2014
Good people
Loyal customers
Very focused technology
Challenging environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Accounts Payable supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta GADecember 23, 2013
GPC is a stable company that has been around for years. They are old school when it comes to some policies and do things more in a traditional way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first office work experience
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSNovember 18, 2013
Genuine Parts is a good place to work for someone young and just learning about the working world. It was a very good learning experience for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work for the younger age group.
Procurement, Inventory Control, Management, Sales (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 20, 2013
The customer is always right.
The customer is always right.
The customer is always right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall the work is good just unstablke work enviroment
Senior Accountant (Current Employee), Middletown, De 19709January 27, 2013
Pros: nonme
Cons: bought my origanalcompany out now in the down sizing phase of mergining the 2 companies togethere
vCollecting data from store locations to prepare a Profit & loss statement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job went South
Salesman (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: constant change
Cons: very bad upper management
Start out as promising future for me. That lasted for only 4 years of my almost 6 years with them. No reliable upper management. Passing the blame game. No ownership of responsibilities. Taking ideas from others and saying that there own. Wrong people making wrong decision's. Unprofessional decision's based on popularity. Overall what use to be a great – more... company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong, stable and secure
Human Resources Mgr (Current Employee), Richmond, VADecember 23, 2012
- Typical day at work would be to oversee HR Assistant. Daily review of employment applications and phone calls from inquiring candidates or concerns from employees
- I have learned multiple management strategies and policies
- Co-workers are great to work with
- Management teaches you how to deal with all types of personalities and situations
- The – more... hardest part of the job is to having to go through a tough year with decreased sales and profit therefore having to reduce your workforce to sustain
- The most enjoyable part is to see the smiles on the faces of the employees when we achieve our goals together – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Genuine Parts Company
Puller (Former Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 21, 2012
Pros: co-workers and benefits
Cons: managements poor scheduling habits and location being so far from any bus stops
I worked Monday through Friday, 12:00pm to 8:00pm on most days. I really enjoyed this job. I was a Main Store puller where I pulled customer orders from the warehouse for the front store. When I wasn't doin that, I did pulls going to other stores in the state or Loaded trucks and stocked warehouse shelves. This job often required the use of a riding – more... electric pallet jack or manual pallet jack. I got along with all my co-workers and most managers. The hardest part of the job, I believe was the hours and never having 2 days off in a row..The days off were always separate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HRM, WOW!
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMOctober 27, 2012
Pros: employee relations, peers
Cons: economy and lack of work/life balance
A revolving door of needs for a great company. The position came with training and development, support from a department of HR at a corporate and regional level. The diverse client/staff allowed for many challenges and learning opportunities. Change management was difficult from an executive perspective. The turn in the economy created many opportunities – more... of personal growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
Customer Service (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 13, 2012
Pros: benefits, awesome directors
Cons: no structure, low level management, underpaid
My co workers are awesome. The lower u are on the totem pole the worse the management and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work
Outside Sales (Current Employee), Richmond VirginiaMay 31, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours
Call on an establish list of customers
I learn how to help customers to improve their profits
I am part of the management team
the hardest part is keeping competitors out of my territory.
the most enjoyable part is keeping competitors out of my territory

About Genuine Parts

Genuine Parts Company is a service organization engaged in the distribution of automotive replacement parts, industrial replacement – Read more