Find companies:
Genzyme
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
95 reviews

Genzyme Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer.
Medical Information Associate (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAJanuary 28, 2014
Genzyme is a great employer. My co-workers are all enjoyable to work with and I have learned a lot from them and the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
CAD Drafter / Designer II (Former Employee), Framingham, MAJanuary 9, 2014
CAD Drafter / Designer II
• Provided engineering design and CAD drafting functions; including Process and Instrumentation Diagrams, Floor Plans, and Equipment and Piping drawings
• Provided specification and document production & review
• Maintained company’s software and network applications and tools, revisions/documentation, and control practices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Engineering Documentation Specialist Associate (Current Employee), Allston, MADecember 15, 2013
Everything is great.
Interesting people.
Interesting work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I Learned
QA Sr.Inspector (Former Employee), Northborough, MADecember 12, 2013
Since I was part of Genzyme since 2001 till 2013 has been the best years of my life not just what i learned, but the people that i work with and the time we spend working as a team and family, getting to know one another an accomplish a lot, with up and low with mistakes and human errors but we all understand that we were there for a purpose
to help – more... the patients and their families, we learned that we needed to help out by doing everything, checking to make sure everything was in compliance, and we learned that we work as a team and to help our customers and the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People I work with are very nice
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee), Northborugh, MADecember 9, 2013
People I work with are very nice. Company has very good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of People Skills by Management
Material Handler II/Inventory Control (Former Employee), Woburn, MANovember 10, 2013
Pros: great coworkers, hard working
Cons: management lack of people skills
US Veteran hired as a contract employee. Worked 8 months, went to work every day. Over 25 years of experience. Excelled in my position, promoted Teamwork with my fellow employess. Daily deliverables were done on time. Inventory accuracy was mainted in the stockroom, worked with site Finance Manager to reconcile invoicing issues, assisted Buyer/Planner – more... on resolving shortage issues Interacted with GNOC on internal material transfers and resolved inventory discrepancies, Worked well with other Department Managers. Site Operations Director consitantly spoke of Teamwork and Communication since he came on board in Julu 2013. No people skills, no communication, some Teamwork and lack of people skills, Coworkers were great...small site in Woburn, MA needs work. Lack of space, safety issues. Contract was not renewed for no reason and never communicated to me as to the reason why. Let go on Veterans Day weekend in Woburn, MA. I have worked for a Giant Company larger than Genzyme/Sanofi and when they fell...they fell hard and are no longer in business. I would rate Genzyme/Sanofi as a transitrioning company with poor people skills in upper management,
They truly do not support Military Veterans. HAPPY VETERANS DAY! Unemployed! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent team player
Material Handler (Current Employee), Northborough, MANovember 8, 2013
Pros: shoes and clothing were free and safety classes were the best
Cons: cons are layoffs and trainning not done professionally
my co workers are the best team players i have worked with...i learned a lot from them and i taught whereever possible...the best part of the job is learning something new everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of people to work with, healthy atmosphere for growth.
Process Engineer (Former Employee), MANovember 7, 2013
Interactive co-workers, no micromanagement, open to new ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, strong positive value-drive company.
Pharmaceutical Technician (Former Employee), Cambridge, MANovember 1, 2013
Pros: nice environment. stable company with a humanitarian mission statement and great management.
Cons: sometimes stressful. all-nighters required at times, but not very often.
Genzyme develops critical, specific medications for a small segment of the population. They donate a percentage of their efforts to research and funding those who can't help themselves. The environment is clean, orderly, regulated. Management is stable and fair. I would have stayed on, but needed to join my fiancee in her hometown.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Allston reject click boys club
Manufacturing (Former Employee), FraminghamOctober 26, 2013
Pros: free nude pics
Cons: miserable environment
HR is almost as incompetent as management. HR allows QA women to send nudes though!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Net Programmer (Current Employee), Boston, MAOctober 25, 2013
Great work atmosphere.Nice colleagues. Learn lot of new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Accounting Manager (Former Employee), Framingham, MAOctober 23, 2013
co-workers are fun and professional, work life balance; work is chanllenge but very fullfilled
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers and fast paced environment
Quality Assurance Principal (Current Employee), Boston, MAOctober 8, 2013
Pros: flexible environment
Rewarding fast past paced work. Co workers both with in and outside department work well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good salary but long hours.
Manufacturing Associate II (Former Employee), Framingham, MAOctober 3, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: long hours
Good place to work, managers do not listen to the operators.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Manufacturing Specialist Supervisor (Current Employee), Framingham, maSeptember 17, 2013
good people and a good job. There is room to grow here, but you need to find the right group and manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great challenges
Lead Technical writer (Former Employee), Allston, MASeptember 17, 2013
Pros: always something interesting and challenging to work on.
Cons: none.
Great place to work.
Lots of challenges very exciting atmosphere. Professional staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away!!
Facilities (Former Employee), Lynnwood, WashingtonAugust 26, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: very poor management, lack of support, my manager took way too much time off and was hardly there for decision making, passed the buck t
The employees there are great, but some departments do not work well with others and don't support fully the expectations of teamwork.

Management likes to pass the buck too much.

My Manager took way too much time off, came in late, left early.

HR was useless for any conflict resolution.

Good old boys attitude.

They keep so-called "temps" working – more... there for years never making them permanent employees.

But they do have some great employees that were a joy to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful building in a great location!
Lead Clinical Data Manager (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAAugust 19, 2013
Wonderful co-workers and amazing work atmosphere. I worked as a contractor and was there long term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skilled staff with strong work/life balance
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee), Lynnwood, WAJuly 19, 2013
Pros: strong benefits and good balance.
Cons: lower pay and less change for advancement than other local employers.
Strong line-level management leading a skilled and capable staff.

Limited chance for advancement with low turnover.

Production groups: Fermentation and Purification.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Metrology Supervisor (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAJuly 17, 2013
Great company to work for. Benefits are comparable with other large sized companies. Various departments and career paths.