Find companies:
Genzyme
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
115 reviews

Genzyme Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work with a great atmosphere
Medical Biller (Former Employee), Westborough, MAJune 7, 2014
Pros: the bond between the employees and the autonomy of being able to work at your own pace
Cons: having to leave
A typical day with Genzyme was great. We spent most of our time at our desks by ourselves billing as many records as we could and they were extremely concerned about our comfort up to the point that they had an ergonomics expert on staff to ensure our physical well being. They had monthly get brunches so that we could all hang out and celebrate our – more... goals, we had monthly birthday celebrations for everyone that had a birthday that month, and it really came across that everyone really respected each other.

The saddest part was that the division I worked for was sold to another company and we all were let go. It was so hard to leave because I loved it there and I probably never would have left. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Global Regulatory Affairs CMC and Compliance (Current Employee), Framingham, MAMay 28, 2014
Good Company for whom to work. Typical day is quite busy; several tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Needs Work
Quality Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Framingham, maMay 21, 2014
Genzyme is a great place to work if you can get past the management that runs it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding workplace
Clinical Supply Technician (Current Employee), Northborough, MAApril 16, 2014
Rewarding job knowing your helping patients all over the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Rewarding
Quality Engineer (Current Employee), Framingham, MAApril 8, 2014
My role as an Quality Engineer includes reviewing deviations, Investigations (Environmental Monitoring), Corrective Preventive Action (CAPA), Root Cause Analysis for commercial biologic products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Comany to work for, unfortunately they were sold
Program Administrator/Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAMarch 26, 2014
Great Company, salary and benefits a plus. Management very well liked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, Interesting culture
Stability Specialist Associate (Current Employee), Framingham, MAMarch 25, 2014
Genzyme is a great company overall with an above average appreciation for the work/life balance. Benefits are excellent including affordable healthcare and generous vacation time upon hiring. Dynamics within a small group or between groups within the same umbrella seems to pose a challenge. Communication could be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the people that make the place
Safety Associate (Current Employee), MAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: fellow employees
Cons: work hours
Lots of change since 2011. Priorities have changed from patients to meeting production demands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work balance but no advancement opportunities
Validation Lead SME (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAMarch 21, 2014
Genzyme was an awesome company to work for, but it all shattered when we started integrating with Sanofi. There was no advancement opportunities. There was no Job security as Sanofi was always looking to cut down jobs lay off departments to cut costs. For Sanofi every employee was just a number and it did not matter how much importance they would bring – more... to the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Folks with a great work ethic
Senior Functional Support Administrator (Current Employee), Allston, MAMarch 18, 2014
Genzyme tries to balance work and life and it gets tricky. There's room for improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Great, Department not so much
Quality Control Analyst I (Current Employee), Framingham MAMarch 4, 2014
The company is great and the benefits are great. The department i work in is stuck in the 90's and run by a narsicistic manager. So don't apply for any positions with in QC Biopolymers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Change Control Project Coordinator / EA (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: great team work
Working at Genzyme was a great experience. The one thing I will take away is I was exposed to different technologies, working on multiple projects and project teams and being able to utilize my skill sets to contribute to the projects success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and great improvement
QUALITY CONTROL ANALYST (Former Employee), Allston, MAFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: great pay/salary
Cons: can be crazy at times in terms of workload
Overall, This place has done a great job in improving itself and pay/benefits are extraordinary. Much of all information there is logged in one way or the other where certain information always needs to be recorded. At times, the amount of documentation required for certain tasks outweighed the efficiency of the purpose in documentation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Biotech company
Data Analyst (Former Employee), Framingham, MAJanuary 29, 2014
Moves at a slow pace, if one likes that so be it.
Things take time worked for a short duration so cant say much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer.
Medical Information Associate (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAJanuary 28, 2014
Genzyme is a great employer. My co-workers are all enjoyable to work with and I have learned a lot from them and the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
CAD Drafter / Designer II (Former Employee), Framingham, MAJanuary 9, 2014
CAD Drafter / Designer II
• Provided engineering design and CAD drafting functions; including Process and Instrumentation Diagrams, Floor Plans, and Equipment and Piping drawings
• Provided specification and document production & review
• Maintained company’s software and network applications and tools, revisions/documentation, and control practices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Engineering Documentation Specialist Associate (Current Employee), Allston, MADecember 15, 2013
Everything is great.
Interesting people.
Interesting work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I Learned
QA Sr.Inspector (Former Employee), Northborough, MADecember 12, 2013
Since I was part of Genzyme since 2001 till 2013 has been the best years of my life not just what i learned, but the people that i work with and the time we spend working as a team and family, getting to know one another an accomplish a lot, with up and low with mistakes and human errors but we all understand that we were there for a purpose
to help – more... the patients and their families, we learned that we needed to help out by doing everything, checking to make sure everything was in compliance, and we learned that we work as a team and to help our customers and the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People I work with are very nice
Quality Assurance Specialist (Current Employee), Northborugh, MADecember 9, 2013
People I work with are very nice. Company has very good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of People Skills by Management
Material Handler II/Inventory Control (Former Employee), Woburn, MANovember 10, 2013
Pros: great coworkers, hard working
Cons: management lack of people skills
US Veteran hired as a contract employee. Worked 8 months, went to work every day. Over 25 years of experience. Excelled in my position, promoted Teamwork with my fellow employess. Daily deliverables were done on time. Inventory accuracy was mainted in the stockroom, worked with site Finance Manager to reconcile invoicing issues, assisted Buyer/Planner – more... on resolving shortage issues Interacted with GNOC on internal material transfers and resolved inventory discrepancies, Worked well with other Department Managers. Site Operations Director consitantly spoke of Teamwork and Communication since he came on board in Julu 2013. No people skills, no communication, some Teamwork and lack of people skills, Coworkers were great...small site in Woburn, MA needs work. Lack of space, safety issues. Contract was not renewed for no reason and never communicated to me as to the reason why. Let go on Veterans Day weekend in Woburn, MA. I have worked for a Giant Company larger than Genzyme/Sanofi and when they fell...they fell hard and are no longer in business. I would rate Genzyme/Sanofi as a transitrioning company with poor people skills in upper management,
They truly do not support Military Veterans. HAPPY VETERANS DAY! Unemployed! – less