Find companies:
GEO Care, LLC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

GEO Care, LLC. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible pay, great company
MIS Specialist (Former Employee), Columbia, SCDecember 9, 2013
Sandbox network with plenty of fun projects, light results based management, great people, fun helpdesk, pay was awful for the responsibility required
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mental hospital civil center in prison type setting
TST (Current Employee), Arcadia, FLOctober 17, 2013
Seems like correction work duties but dealing with sexual offenders and different from regular prison systems.co-workers ok management ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful learning experience.
Lab Tech/MHT (Current Employee), Indiantown, FloridaAugust 21, 2013
Pros: i was able to challenge my skills.
A typical day at work starts at 6am with lab draws, then i would have to spin the labs label them and get them ready to be sent off to the lab, when completed i then have to assist the clinic with patient visits which includes, vital signs, EKG,snelling chart, and any minor procedures that the doctor needs assistants with. In between or if clinic visits – more... is complete, i finish up by recieving and scheduling future labs,making sure all lab results are signed by doctors and filed in appropriate charts, taking charts back to the units, then schedule dental visits and assisting him with minor procedures if needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Psych unit dangerous place to work
mental health tech (Former Employee), Pembroke pinesJuly 26, 2013
Pros: a free gift card for the holidays.
A typical work day at the south Florida state hospital/geocare is to first attend the morning report in order to find out which client is going to attack you while you in duties. I worked as a mental health technician and I must tell you that working in this hospital is not a joke you need to watch your back at all times from person served as well from – more... the back stabbers staff who care less if you get hurt while working on the unit. The person served are the highest priority what ever they said management believed them. The staffs are the punching bag of client not to mention that sometimes you need to supervise clients that very dangerous and aggressive, and some of them want to fight you. I have been in situation that has to run for my life in order not to get hurt. You cannot defend yourself, meaning clients can bang you and you need to stay hit in order to keep your job at this geocare. I have seen many staffs comes and goes others with broken jaws and unable to return back because of injuries. The lock of management is terrible and not to mention the cliché in each unit treat you like a stranger and assigned you the worth client while other staff are in the pantry telling jokes and eating. Terrible place to work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong English-language oral/written communication .
Mental Health Counselor (Former Employee), Miami, FLJuly 22, 2013
Assisted in providing self- care training and therapeutic treatments to residents of mental prison.
Demonstrated activities such as bathing and dressing to train residents in daily self- care practice.
Administered medications as prescribed by physician.
Observed and documented residents, speech production, and development of treatment goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confused organization
Substance Abuse Counselor (Current Employee), South Bay, FLApril 27, 2013
Pros: co-workes, making a positive impact on inmates
Cons: its about making money regardless of consequences
The program changes daily, inmates and staff left confused and unprepared. Security is lax, and tensions are on the rise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, A bit dangerous yet rewarding
Mental Health Technician (Current Employee), Florida City, FLApril 27, 2013
Pros: continued training
Cons: no raises and staff saftey is an issue
Patients can and will become verbally and physically aggressive at any time. Other Mental Health Techs. will assist you when needed at any time. Management can be better. The hardest part of the job is staying safe. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing others get better.I've learned so much about mental illness and trauma informed care at this – more... job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly staff
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 16, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, training courses provided
Cons: no pay rise in 4 years, hostile environment
a typical day with GeoCare was daily vital signs, accountability of patient, monitor patient behaviors, reactions to medication chart results in patient's chart. Assist RN and Doctors in examinations, interviews and administer of medication to patient. The hardest part of the job was mental stress of violent patients, assaults on staff. The Security – more... and Medical were great – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of diveristy
Program Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 28, 2013
Every day is a new and interesting day in the corrections industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but job expectancy is not feasible
Recovery Plan Coordinator (Interim) (Current Employee), FloridA City FloridaJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: low salaries for the provided workload
The most rewarding part of the day is helping the patients. They also have good benefits and they are very sensitive to patients need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work, but requires a lot of dedication.
Case Manager (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: flexiable work hours
Cons: never knowing who might be unstable mental
Each week I collect job search plans, sort through them and determine who receives a violation for not complying with job search policy; also I collect schedules so that my clients can correctly job search for the next week. In the 3 1/2 years that I been at this halfway house I’ve learned that everybody situation is different and for whatever reason – more... they ended up at a halfway house, everybody deserves a second chance at not only life but at freedom. I would say the hardest part of my job is when client have no family to turn to no money and no home plan they can parole to on top of dealing with medical issues they have no control over and still can’t get any help. The most enjoyable part of the job is when the client upon discharging the facility that they appreciate all my efforts in trying to help them re-enter society. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice facility
HR Assistant - Human Resources (Current Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: 10/4 compressed work week
Cons: pay is not competative, benefits are not good
GEO Care has a good work/life balance as we can work a 10/4 week with an extra day off during the week.
My co-workers are great to work with, senior management is great & approachable should you need to resolve an issure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company/Good Management
HR Generalist (Former Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLDecember 11, 2012
Pros: excellent management
Cons: nothing that isn't present in most large companies
Leadership at South Florida State Hospital was excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Care Security Officer (Current Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 30, 2012
Pros: advancement opportunities
Cons: no healthcare for part time employees
I only workerd at GEO care partime.. Throughout that time i worked on the wards with excellent Majors, Captains, and other officers that had control of their units. The inmates housed under the Department of Mental Illness were treated and respected like normal people. This was amazing to see and i fit in with them. Caring for people with mental illiness – more... meant alot to me, I was able to assist the nurses, LPN, church programs and counselors to do the best we could under the circumstances to help the people, females and males. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No time for games
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLSeptember 27, 2012
Cons: short breaks but good benefits
The first thing to do is face check to make sure everyone is there, the vital signs, check in line to make sure everyone is taking their medications, assignment to see who is allowed to go on grounds, assign someone to go and escort the residence, prepare for the dining room, those who can go and those who must stay on the unit. Doing shower time make – more... sure they shower. Seing that everyone is in their room at a certain time, thats the hardest. When they are in bed, or when they are excorted to a dance or a movie. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GEO Care is a company on the rise.
Human Resources Consultant (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FlJuly 27, 2012
GEO Care has a great benefit program and pushes their employees toward advancement, however they are not family driven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with opportunity to grow
RN/Charge nurse (Current Employee), PembrokeJuly 18, 2012
It is a place that I have worked for more than 7 years, strives to retain her employees and rehire those that comes back. Pay is not the best but it gives an opportunity to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive and interesting
Licensed Forensic & Clinical Psychologist (PY6582) (Former Employee), Florida City, FLJune 18, 2012
Pros: private office and in house catering
Cons: too far
Morning round meeting with the patients. Expert witness testimony was greatest lessons. management was supportive and coworkers were great. Hardest part was when we did not get the result we needed from the treatment plan outcome. Most enjoyable part of the job was to see positive results from our efforts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive enviroment that helps the patients become competent.
MENTAL HEALTH TECH. (Current Employee), Conroe, TXJune 14, 2012
GEO CARE is a company where we as the staff help the patients become compentent to stand a fair trial. The patients attend classes to help them with that. The staff is there to help and get them what they need and to better them. Even though they are considered patients, they still come from the county so my co-workers and I have to work together as – more... a team to keep a safe environment for both the patients and ourselfs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start for my career!
Mental/Behavioral Health Technician (Current Employee), Indiantown, FLMay 20, 2012
Pros: i love working with the residents.
Cons: i have coworkers that have been physiclally hurt.
I would like to work for an organization that is more progressive.

About GEO Care, LLC.

GEO Care, LLC has more than 15 years of experience providing correctional mental healthcare services and operating state psychiatric – Read more