GEODIS Employee Reviews

Found 676 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Large Company
Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 15, 2017
Good company to work for if your looking for a fast paced environment. Great growth opportunities within, and opportunities to move around the country. Need to continue to change the culture to change management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good company
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INMay 15, 2017
I didn't like this company at all the people there is not know how to get alome with each other there. I wouldn't send my family there at all to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILMay 12, 2017
At geodis I picked orders which included hockey materials, to be shipped out to the correct customer. In time, and with no damage to insure proper quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are very slow and not that many hours
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Granite City, ILMay 10, 2017
It started off good then business got slow. I was not getting paid all of my hours. They wouldn't transfer me to a busy place so I can get my hours and work done
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but good enviroment
operator 1 (Former Employee) –  Mira Loma, CAMay 9, 2017
Good place to work for but I felt like I was underpayed especially for a California job. they gave me the opportunity to learn how to drive different equipment and gain may job skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of scope to learn new technologies
Senior .Net Developer (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNMay 8, 2017
It's a very good challenging work environment.

There is lot of scope to learn new technologies like AngularJs, Angular2, WebApi2, Oralce 12c etc.

A good team work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILMay 6, 2017
Poor management poor equipment long days stressful have value of family no paid time off unorganized but you can make good money because your working so many hours
Pros
Money
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Picking and packing (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NJMay 2, 2017
i work my hardest at everything i do. i work at a face and responsible pace. i a outgoing person so i connect with people very well. im very responsible and trustworthy. and when i work i listen and learn so that i can learn new things about the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good learning experience
Material Handler/Receiving (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INApril 29, 2017
The work is great. Not to demanding. Great benifits. Management is okay. Job Culture very energetic great feeling going to work everyday. Job security is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  York, PAApril 26, 2017
people were good to work for. had lots of gifts, like jackets and incentives like pizza day and thanksgiving dinner. I would recommend to friends and have.
Pros
time pd off
Cons
more pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Fork lift operator (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILApril 26, 2017
Geodis is a great place to work for. Furthermore, the hours that are given at this job are tremendous. Along with that, as long as you're willing to put in the necessary effort at this job you can really get tons of fork lifting experience.
Pros
great training, wonderful experience and plenty of hours
Cons
the management is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Money
Order Assembler & Lift Operator / Sparks, NV (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVApril 20, 2017
Although pretty slow paced and easy money, don't expect to be compensated very well. When I was converted I did get 1 extra dollar since I was a driver, although all of my friends only received 10 cents. Yes it is a joke. Any company that deals with temp agency are usually just stepping stones for young people. Solid first job or temp solution. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Kutztown, PAApril 20, 2017
Fue buena agencia hasta que me juzgaron de algo que no comité no cometí. Me gustaba mi trabajo. Y mis compañeros. Estaba estable
Pros
Nada
Cons
Nada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse clock number
OPERATOR 2 (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNApril 19, 2017
Management only cared about production and
even bragged about company turnover rate. I was often made to send product I considered bad to meet performance goals from supervisor.
Pros
money
Cons
no advancement, made to send bad product
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Entry Writer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 18, 2017
Print documents do billing management was ok workplace was good clients was good the work load working with u.S. Customs and the clients learned something new every day
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced and Fun Place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INApril 18, 2017
The work can be easy but needs to be done fast because you do have a quota to meet everyday. If you do your job well and make an impression on your management team there is possibilities to move up in the company.
Pros
Good people and Easy work
Cons
30 minute lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work envirnment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INApril 17, 2017
nice place to work. i would recommend it to a friend. the hardest part of the job is you have to be able to deal with being bored. geodis pays really well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place but
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rialto, CA 92376April 12, 2017
Good place to work. Benefits are great, pay is great, but the management needs work as far as communiaction and social drama with employs. If you do your job, be friendly but at the same time keep your personal busines to yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILApril 10, 2017
I enjoyed my time there. The staff was great to work with. I enjoyed being able to work in all of the departments while I was there. I interacted with management everyday and they kept me busy.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
A lot of overtime during the holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Operations Specialist Corporate Approved Trainer (Current Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TNApril 10, 2017
GEODIS is the best company I have had the pleasure to work for.
All leadership across the board has been supportive and shown care in advancement of my carrer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GEODIS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 941 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3