Geokinetics Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and productive work place
Vibroseis Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 15, 2017
This job always kept me on my toes, since it was a very intense and interesting job that required for your mind to be fully prepared for the duties that were required.
Pros
Travel, good pay, and very educational
Cons
Dangerous and away from family to long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CADecember 3, 2016
long hours a day. training co workers. doing electrical inspections and fire inspections. pulling wire and installing conduit. using boom lifts. installing electrical panels.
Pros
milage
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was honored to work with Good people with Good work ethics
Computer Operator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 27, 2016
Best Job I ever had. Because of an economic bust in the Oil business they were forced to cut hours and pay in an attempt to stay in business. Great atmosphere , Good people.
Pros
I get to work with good people
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prepering materials of offshore for drilling oil and gas
Operator (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXJuly 11, 2016
I work as an operator in vibe machine and also troubleshoot heavy materials. I learn a lot of skill in cable repair, installation of pump, values, compressor. the management was great and lot of team work. I was able to communicate with my co worker when we have problems to solve. the hardest part of my job was on vibe machines. the most enjoyable part of my job was on pump pressure, compressor, values and troubleshooting hydrophones.
Pros
yes
Cons
Everything was great
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with good work/life balance.
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 4, 2015
Productive work environment with great work/life balance. My co-workers were hard-working, and I could not have asked for a better team to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working enviroment
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 10, 2015
I really enjoyed working for this company. The bosses were great and very helpful always giving a hand when needed. Wish they were still open so I could reapply had to leave for personal reasons..
Pros
Had alot of work, benifits, friends.
Cons
No raises, Cut the hours, closed the company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geokinetics
Global Procurement Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 30, 2015
Geokinetincs offered many exciting challenges with each new project domestic, foreign, onshore, and offshore. Alway something new to keep you interested and busy. It was a pleasure to work with so many strong colleagues around the world. Seismic exploration is a very complex and demanding business.
Pros
Flex hrs - dress code
Cons
sometime management communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun workplace
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 25, 2015
The company was fine. I was with the original company for a long period of time and enjoyed my employment there ,I am working at this company testing and repair
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geokinetics
Mechanical and Vibrator Pool Administrator (Current Employee) –  Stafford, TXMay 25, 2015
I enjoy my work. I look forward to work each day and the new challenges. It is the best working environment. I enjoy the people I work with and I could not ask for better managers to work with. The company encourages training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like management, too short to make comment
Manager, Depth imaging (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 18, 2015
Technology for depth imaging to outdated. A lot of work need to be done to build up Depth Dept. There is a lot potential for revenue generating if have right people with right technology. It costs!
Pros
Good location and Good leaders
Cons
Weak technology weak finance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 13, 2014
flexible schedule, friendly work environment, understanding management
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seismic navigator
Seismic navigator (Former Employee) –  MalayisiaAugust 8, 2014
take my laptop to my boat check every thing is running and no problems contact our line coordinator to take the order for laying out, pickup or trouble shooting from the radio make sure that i have Boxies and tools just in case, I like this job and every work have hard part i don`t know where but actually if you need to make money nothing be hard and if you think all the time and you give every power you have don`t be afraid
Pros
Economy ticket
Cons
1hour break from 12pm to 1pm
Was this review helpful?Yes16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teamwork
Administrative Assistant/ HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 5, 2013
Co-workers was willing to help out with any task. If you had a busy day and could not complete all of your work co-workers would assist in any way. Very friendly and inspirational
Was this review helpful?Yes23No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upper management didnt do that good
Senior Vibe Tech (Former Employee) –  houston texasFebruary 5, 2013
good people in field to work with. but company was going under do to upper management
Pros
lot of work
Cons
to much traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report

See more Geokinetics reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Geokinetics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

Geokinetics Reviews by Location