Geologics Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personable contractor; poor benefits
Configuration Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIJuly 22, 2016
Remote contractor; good to work with but very poor benefits and information on health options confused and poorly documented. No relocation assistance.
Pros
administrators hard working and friendly
Cons
confused and poor benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was the first Geologics employee at Buckley AFB
Missile Defense Operator/Test Director (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COFebruary 5, 2015
I did not have day to day interaction with Geologics. I was subcontracted to Northrop Grumman. Geologics management was there if I needed help.
Pros
competitive salary, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees from the top down are supportive of one another.
Electrical Drafter (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALApril 21, 2015
Manager easy to reach. CEO genuinely cares about his employees. Human Resource staff quick to answer questions. Co-workers have a special bond for one another.
Pros
Free lunches occasionally when holding informative meetings.
Cons
No paid holidays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Class P Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Holloman AFB, NMJuly 9, 2014
Good group of people to work for. Take care of their employees. A typical work day involves working on aircraft, launch and recovery aircraft, and servicing aircraft. Learn about F-16's and F-18's and other equipment. Management was good to work for and listened to employees suggestions. Co-workers were fun to work with and most of them had military backgrounds.The hardest part of the job is it is sometimes physical and you have to learn to be flexible. The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction of accomplishing the missions on a daily basis and reaching milestones.
Pros
good work enivronment
Cons
do not get many holidays off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Procurement Agent (Former Employee) –  Boeing located in Long Beach, CAOctober 7, 2014
I worked as contract labor for The Boeing Company (Long Beach, CA) as a purchasing agent through GeoLogics. As the manager of my labor contract, GeoLogics negotiated an acceptable salary and work schedule. Administratively, Geologics insured consistent and timely paycheck deposits as well as immediate responses to any inquiries I may have had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contractor position
Contractor - Production Coordinator for Boeing SC (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJune 11, 2013
Basically Geologics review would be the same as The Boeing Company review. It was basically the same job.
Pros
contractor position
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Electronic Assembler (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VASeptember 27, 2013
It was great company to work for. They made sure that eveything was ok and answered any questions my may have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great contractor house to work for
Contractor for Boeing (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCMarch 19, 2013
GeoLogics was a contractor house willing to set me up with a great opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.9
Culture
4.3