Georgia College and State University Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAFebruary 9, 2017
Awesome place to work, they provide all required materials as well as a upbeat staff to help with job enjoyment. I wish I could continue to work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Lab Assistant
Physics Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GASeptember 14, 2015
Teaching physics labs here was enjoyable. The pay was skimpy but this job was to give undergrads experience. Overall I learned a lot here and gained leadership skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat environment, various of things to do
Camp Counselor (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAFebruary 18, 2015
A typical day at work would involve me working with kids ages 5-7, planning activities, painting, drawing, indoor/outdoor activities, movies, snacks. The most enjoyable part of the job, was be able to watch the kids enjoy themselves while learning. The smiles on their faces, the joy in their voices made it all worth it!
Pros
Snacks, Activities, Learning
Cons
Hot weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at balancing school and work
Rock Wall Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Milledgeville, GANovember 17, 2014
Involved challenge course (low and high elements), training, group development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Research Analyst (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAJune 10, 2014
Must be able to think critically and use the resources given to you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with lots of hardwork
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAApril 6, 2013
It is lots of fun as it has students from diverse backgrounds and countries. The most enjoyable part of the work is field visit to collect samples. Working in department of biology requires diligence, perseverance and commitment as the outcomes are sometimes unpredictable that start-over of experiments/troubleshooting is compulsory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAMarch 26, 2013
teach first year nursing students about the basics of nursing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn.
Computer Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GaFebruary 27, 2013
I learnt a lot due to the fact that the work study was directly related to my major.
My manager was great with our schedules. We had flexible schedules and was great to work around our school schedules.
Pros
great learning place and a wonderful stepping stone in the it industry.
Cons
no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Georgia College and State University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.6
Culture
4.6

Georgia College and State University Reviews by Location