Find companies:
GEORGIA PERIMETER COLLEGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
54 reviews

GEORGIA PERIMETER COLLEGE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As I live and breath
Office Manager (Former Employee), Clarkston, GAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: very creative and exciting enviroment to work in
Cons: no benefits
Eventhough working here was only for workstudy I got the opprotunity to have the responiablity of being an office manager for the schools newpaper I had so much fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great college
Student (Former Employee), GAFebruary 1, 2014
I had a great experience in perimeter college. Great instructors, and nice atmosphere .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet subtle
Laboratoy Technician I (Current Employee), Decatur, GAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: enjoy free physical activities provided by the institution.
Cons: no healthcare and barely recieve maximum hours.
To work on a college campus while being a student at the same institution was everything I wanted! I was able to take classes, and shortly after walk into the office and start helping students. On a day-to-day basis I help students troubleshoot their technology concerns, rather if they forgot their username and password to downloading and installing – more... a software for him/her. I adore my co-workers and enjoy their company when I'm on shift, it makes sitting at the desk a little less straining. I enjoy talking to the students and helping them in any way that I can, and this taught me the meaning of excellent customer service; to provide the customer (student) what they're looking for plus more and to gain a positive satisfaction from the service! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Student Services & Student Life (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJanuary 5, 2014
I loved working at Georgia Perimeter College. It was very beneficial to me to be able to work where I also attended college. all the faculty and staff were awesome people who really cared about the students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rewarding work place
ONLINE STUDENT SUCCESS COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Clarkston, GADecember 3, 2013
Pros: great benefits and opportunity to continue your education for free.
Cons: not able to work from home .
I work with college students with a diverse background from all over the world. I am an Online Advisor that interact with students face-to-face, by phone, and through email. We have a small team that is very supportive of one another. The hardest part about the job is seeing students fail academically. As an Advisor we are innovative , skill builders, – more... motivators, and much more. Therefore when a student does do well academically its disappointing. However, our job is to provide the tools and encourage them to be utilized but its a choice. Our hope is that our advisement will empower our students to learn.

The most enjoyable part about this job is seeing students report back their academic progress and share their gratitude for the quality of service provided to them. Its a great feeling to know that the advisement given played a critical part to being empowered to succeed academically. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Health and Wellness Recreation Attendant (Current Employee), Clarkston, GANovember 27, 2013
Pretty good place to start out working as a college student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work surrounded by great people
Exception Financial Aide Counselor (Current Employee), clarkston, georgiaNovember 21, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: under state rule therefore no raises in 5 years
Review student for federal and state financial aid. I have working knowledge of title iv funds. Most managers are personable and easy to get along with. My co-workers were the best people to work with and to know. the hardiest part is the deny students aid. talking to student who have gone on to earn their 4 year degree/
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid Human Reources at all Cost!
NA (Former Employee), Dunwoody, GANovember 8, 2013
Pros: laid back. most of the staff are wonderful people
Cons: the cliques have a lot of power. you're either in or out.
At some institutions Human Resources at least attempts to give the appearance of fair and unbiased....not at GPC! Human Resources sides blindly with management which has lead to a very destructive, hostile work environment in some areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive most times and the students are wonderful.
Upward Bound Counselor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: work with good people, free meals sometimes.
Cons: random hours and salary
I have had mixed reviews about Georgia Perimeter College. They have some good initiatives that exist at the college and they do the best that they can with what they have. I work with some amazing co-workers and I have come across individuals that are truly passionate about helping young people get an education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a student here
Full-Time Student (Current Employee), Covington, GAOctober 9, 2013
Pros: my earnig capability will increase
Cons: i am paying a lot of money to go to school
It's a decent school.

I'm learning general studies right now.

It is managed well aside from the racket they've set up with priority one.

I go to school with kids. They're kids.

The hardest part about school is not being there for two decades, returning and taking a full load. The difference between prior employment and being a student would be that:

When – more... I'd get home in the past work would be over. Now I get home and have to work for another four to six hours, studying and doing homework.

I'm paying to do work at school where before I was getting paid to work.

I enjoy learning. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School that did not value Education
Customer Solutions Associate Contact Center (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 29, 2013
Pros: modern environment, workout facilities
Cons: highly stressful, low moral of employees
As a whole, the college is a progressive,relaxed,friendly place to work, as long as you avoid working in the Contact Center in customer service. They hire highly educated professionals,but work you so hard its equivalent to a sweat shop. 90 percent of every day you will input caller notations while answering back to back calls. They never staffed the – more... department properly so students wait between 25-60 min to reach key student issue departments. No promotions for anyone. Since inception of Contact Center 3yrs ago, not even 1 associate promoted to any other position within the college. My summation of immediate management is loud and unprofessional. If you work here its a waste of your education because you will be more worn out than if you worked at McDonalds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOOOOOOOVED THIS JOB
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Decatur, GASeptember 26, 2013
I LOVED WORKING THERE , THE PEOPLE AND THE HOURS.GREAT JOB FOR A STUDENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist/Assistant
Work Study Student (Former Employee), Newton, GASeptember 24, 2013
Pros: easy job
Cons: slow days
Spent most of my days entering data into a database created my myself. Assisted and directed customers. My boss and co-workers were amazing and sweet and easy to work with. The hardest part of my job was keeping myself business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best part time job I could ever have
Digital Media Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 21, 2013
A typical day is coming into work and either finding the best way to help the students, my coworkers, or myself. I am constantly learning or being encouraged to learn in this environment. Management is always approachable and hands on, while my co-workers are a joy to work with. All of them are different, but we're all united by our quirkiness. The – more... hardest part of the job is probably feeling like I'm not doing enough. This job's workload is entirely dependent on how many students come by and if they need help, so if we aren't needed we have to find other things to do to be productive. The most fun thing about the job is finding tasks for ourselves as well as getting to know the people around you. Not every workplace can boast about that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Library Assistant I/Part-Time (Current Employee), Decatur, GAAugust 6, 2013
Pros: great for networking
Cons: lacking in advancement opportunities
This is a okay place to work but because of management discrepancies the job security or advancement is not good; therefore, it makes it very difficult to move up the ladder
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use it as a way to get something better
Customer Solutions Associate (Former Employee), Tucker, GAJuly 26, 2013
Pros: management
Cons: pay for the job duties don't match
The job is a good job for the pay at first but then they will start giving you more duties without raising your pay. The management are great and they would even help you out if you aew seeking other enployment. I was there for 3 years and didn't get one raise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace job with a lot of learning involved
Undergraduate Assistant (Former Employee), Dunwoody, GAJune 17, 2013
Perform laboratory functions in a precise and accurate fashion to assist the laboratory professor.
Responsible for the daily operations of the laboratory, such as supplying proper equipment and assisting students during lab hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Financial Representative (Former Employee), Decatur, GAMay 14, 2013
I was very happy working with such a wonderful productive team..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work students ,faculty and staff are phenomenal
Men's Associate Head Basketball Coach (Current Employee), Decatur, GAApril 18, 2013
A typical day at work consists of mentoring, counseling, monitoring academic progress of student-athletes. Working along side faculty and staff to assist in the development and success of student-athletes. I've learned to work as a part of a team whose ultimate goal is to see students succeed. There is not a difficult part of my job. The most enjoyable – more... part of my job is working as part of a team serving young people and helping them to become successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Service Desk Technician II (Current Employee), Tucker, GAApril 17, 2013
The people are the kind you would want in your life forever. Since I've worked for more than one department here, my typical work day have varied greatly. I've learned the value of education and steering our young people in the right direction.

1 2 3