Georgia Regents Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced Environment
Centralized Scheduling Specialist (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GA 30912June 28, 2017
Fast paced position that was stressful. Mandatory overtime made it difficult to plan for personal time. High turn-over rate due to workload. Limited work space.
Pros
Over-time for those who wanted it
Cons
Excessive turn-over caused heavy work loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a Intern doing my internship for college.
Social Worker (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 12, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable. It was a good experience working for a non-paid internship. Learned a lot about the day to day routine of the different Social Worker in different departments.
Pros
Very nice place to do a college internship.
Cons
Can not think of anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Colleagues!
Senior Administrative Department Secretary (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 19, 2017
Great place to work with great employees within my department. My management team is exceptional and quite flexible. Benefits are great with minimal cost and great coverage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAMarch 8, 2017
Definitely a place for growth and opportunity. Competitive pay with medical benefits. I love providing customer service and resolving issues and they provide the tools and resources to do so.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Pediatric Centralized Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 20, 2016
Ok company to work for. Not much growth, and little incentives for employees who aren't directly clinical. If you can please get into the clinics the pay is better as well as the treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Academic Medical Center
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJuly 6, 2016
Hospital is affiliated with many other high quality organizations
Plenty of opportunity for advancement
Healthy options in the cafeteria
Great attending physicians
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and fun to work with the doctors and patients.
Translator (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 1, 2015
I enjoy Translating for the fact that I can break the communication barrier between two people and be rewarded in the end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked overall
Writer/Editor (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 20, 2015
While management has changed since I left, when I worked there a year ago it was great. Understanding management with a focus on the end goals and not daily drama. Good pay for the area. A professional staff that knew how to do their jobs and were excited about doing them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 19, 2015
My assigned floor is med-surg. Over the years i have learned alot. A typical day at work is very fast paced environment.My fellow co-workers are team players. The hardest part of the job is not having enough time to get the know your patient and really make them feel special. The most enjoyable part is watching the patients get well and able to return back home.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
Heavy patient load
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Physician (Former Employee) –  General Surgery departmentAugust 18, 2015
Poor residency director, not interested in facilitating work/life balance for residents. Minimally concerned with work hour violations
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most competitive salary
Senior Technologist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAOctober 26, 2014
This one is hard to beat as far as your paycheck goes. It'd be really hard to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 68No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And fast pace work enviorment
Hospital Service Represenative (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 14, 2014
The concierge/ Hospital Service Rep serves as the inital point of contact for GRU health patiens and their families. We provide detailed, and accuirate direction and give assistance as needed to ensure that our guest visit to our facility is a successful less stressful experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 65No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive and healing enviroement
Legal/Risk Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 31, 2014
A fun and positive work environment looking to always provide the best care to the community. The staff is all friendly and the environment is one that although fast paced is very fun. It is a great organization to work for and to be a part of. Very team oriented which is extremely helpful and fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Georgia Regents Medical Center is formally known as the Medical College of Georgia
Lead Exercise Physiologist (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GANovember 19, 2013
GR Health is a well established medical institutition in Augusta, GA.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is great, just need better organization.
Supply Specialist (Current Employee) –  BL1009July 12, 2013
Not enough communication
Inventory supplies more frequent than needed.
Verification of inbound supplies is not closely monitored.
A number of issues to ensure the supplies and company are benefiting and profiting within the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 8Report

See more Georgia Regents Medical Center reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Georgia Regents Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9

Georgia Regents Medical Center Reviews by Location