Georgia Regents Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and fun to work with the doctors and patients.
Translator (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GADecember 1, 2015
I enjoy Translating for the fact that I can break the communication barrier between two people and be rewarded in the end.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked overall
Writer/Editor (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 20, 2015
While management has changed since I left, when I worked there a year ago it was great. Understanding management with a focus on the end goals and not daily drama. Good pay for the area. A professional staff that knew how to do their jobs and were excited about doing them.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 19, 2015
My assigned floor is med-surg. Over the years i have learned alot. A typical day at work is very fast paced environment.My fellow co-workers are team players. The hardest part of the job is not having enough time to get the know your patient and really make them feel special. The most enjoyable part is watching the patients get well and able to return back home.
Pros
Teamwork
Cons
Heavy patient load
Was this review helpful?Yes40No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Physician (Former Employee) –  General Surgery departmentAugust 18, 2015
Poor residency director, not interested in facilitating work/life balance for residents. Minimally concerned with work hour violations
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most competitive salary
Senior Technologist (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAOctober 26, 2014
This one is hard to beat as far as your paycheck goes. It'd be really hard to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes61No18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And fast pace work enviorment
Hospital Service Represenative (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 14, 2014
The concierge/ Hospital Service Rep serves as the inital point of contact for GRU health patiens and their families. We provide detailed, and accuirate direction and give assistance as needed to ensure that our guest visit to our facility is a successful less stressful experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes60No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive and healing enviroement
Legal/Risk Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJanuary 31, 2014
A fun and positive work environment looking to always provide the best care to the community. The staff is all friendly and the environment is one that although fast paced is very fun. It is a great organization to work for and to be a part of. Very team oriented which is extremely helpful and fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes39No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Georgia Regents Medical Center is formally known as the Medical College of Georgia
Lead Exercise Physiologist (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GANovember 19, 2013
GR Health is a well established medical institutition in Augusta, GA.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes34No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is great, just need better organization.
Supply Specialist (Current Employee) –  BL1009July 12, 2013
Not enough communication
Inventory supplies more frequent than needed.
Verification of inbound supplies is not closely monitored.
A number of issues to ensure the supplies and company are benefiting and profiting within the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes44No7Report

See more Georgia Regents Medical Center reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
4.0

Georgia Regents Medical Center Reviews by Location