Find companies:
GEORGIA REGIONAL HOSPITAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

GEORGIA REGIONAL HOSPITAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful department to work for (housekeeping)
Environmental services (Former Employee), Savannah, GAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: sick time. leave time. paid holidays
Cons: no morale or comradorray with the department
I did not enjoy much about this job. My autistic son had a seizure and I was expected to leave him in the hospital and report to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with mental ill patients on the daily basis.
Program Assistant (Former Employee), Decatur, GAAugust 6, 2014
I worked with mentally ill patients on the daily basis. My responsibilities were to speak with the patients and gain their demographics. I also worked in an office were there's doctors and nurses and communicating with them about the patients they're going to evaluate. I would receive a faxed patient referral from another hospital facility then complete – more... the information onto our form, that form will then be placed in the medical doctor review box. After the doctor review the referral, I will then call the hospital facility where the patient is at the current time and inform the attending nurse if the patient is authorized or if the doctor needs more information before the patient could be transferred to Ga Regional Hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE
Forensic Service Technician (Current Employee), Decatur, GAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: day shift
Cons: short breaks
Start of the day with vitals and bms. Individuals are feed breakfast followed by fresh air break, at 10:00 doors and locked and its time for groups doors open back up at 2:00
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job
Dental Assistant, Receptionist (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: working with dd/mr/mh clients
Cons: no raises in 6 years
Working at
GRHS was a very rewarding job it gave me the opportunity to work with individuals who didn't have the means or funds to help themselves. DD or MR clients were challenging but well worth the challenge in the end. I loved working with that population as well as the Mental Health consumers that were housed at the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Job
Health Services Technician (Current Employee), Decatur, GAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: overtime available
Cons: very long days
Long days
Many people out in the world who truly needs assistance.
Managers seem to care about themselves mostly
Co-workers are basically all you have
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Savannah, GAMay 9, 2014
A fullfing job in knowing that I am making a difference. Great group of individulas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place learned alot of things.
Program Assistant (extern) (Former Employee), Decatur, GAApril 2, 2014
I really enjoyed my time there it was a great opportunity and I would always go back there if I can the chance to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Savannah, GAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: the normal, 8 hour shifts only
benefits are great! lots of paid holidays and paid time off. Good health insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Medicaid Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 23, 2014
I liked the people and also management there. Working with them I have found that they were 10yrs behind in technology .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreeable coworkers, health benefits, low pay
Groundskeeper (Current Employee), Savannah, GAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: low pay
Mowing, weeding and litter collection are top priority. I know much more about how machines work, how to maintain them and use them than I had previously. Managers are reasonable. Coworkers are agreeable. Edging along sidewalks and curbs, then cleaning the mess is the most time consuming task. The coworkers are most enjoyable, because they lighten the – more... day's mood. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all in all an ok place
Health Service Technician (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: to much politics
I will say this Ga. Regional Hospital is a good place to sharpen your work ethic and communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place was just ok
Forensic Technician (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: every othe week end off
Cons: short breaks
Very unorganized and the staff omg Unit 5 has very poor managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Decatur, GAJanuary 8, 2014
The buildings and everything in them are old and broken. It's hard to get supplies needed. AC does not work most of the summer. Most of my coworkers are great. Management does not want to work with you. The most enjoyable part of the job is the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Transportation/Driver (Current Employee), Decatur, GAOctober 17, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
This is a great company. I love it, from the staff to the supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job...but pay way below market value
Clinical pharmacist (Current Employee), Decatur, GAAugust 25, 2013
Pros: excellent hours
Cons: salary is thousands of dollars below current market
This is an excellent position for someone looking to strike a healthy work/life balance, but it comes at a price. The annual salary is thousands below the current market. There is also little to zero room for advancement. This is a government facility, which currently under utilizes the abilities of a clinical pharmacist. That said, it's a good work – more... environment with little stress, good hours, and generous vacation time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Admission Clerk (Former Employee), Savannah, GAAugust 16, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: working third shift
Georgia Regional Hospital is a great place to work. All patients are given the best care the hospital can provide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting working environment, constantly learning, positive management, very successful company
Mental Health Technician (Former Employee), Savannah, GeorgiaJuly 18, 2013
Pros: seeing the smiles on my residents faces
Cons: n/a
Co-workers were incredible to work with. Sometimes the hardest part of the job was working with multiple emergencies at the same time. The most enjoyable part of the work was working with people and providing excellent customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work. There was never a boring moment.
Activity Therapist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 18, 2013
I learned lot about being in the mental health field. The experience was rewarding. It allowed me to help people from various cultures and times in their lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Forensic Specialist Tech (Current Employee), Decatur, GAJuly 1, 2013
Terrible work place, no job security, and no raises in 7 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
around lots of computers and papers
Savannah- Acute Care Unit Clerk (Former Employee), Savannah,gaJune 20, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: healthcare
It was a easy quiet unit, in a office off to myself
co-workers got along just fine it was all about teamwork
enjoy breaks

About GEORGIA REGIONAL HOSPITAL

The hospital provides evaluation and treatment to clients needing care. The hospital's admitting office is a psychiatric emergency – Read more