Find companies:
GEORGIA REGIONAL HOSPITAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

GEORGIA REGIONAL HOSPITAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a mental hospital
Maintenance (Former Employee), Savannah, GAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: working for the state
Cons: working for the state
Great small place to work, but working for the state is a pro and a con. Low pay, job security, lots of time off, good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very busy and always helping and good teamwork
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Decatur, GaOctober 20, 2014
Almost everyday was good we had good team work because everyone was helpful and some days was hard due to orders not orderd and shipments not on time so it put staff behind and upset the patients. But overall it is a great job helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting and challenging
Health Service Technician (Former Employee), Savannah, GaOctober 17, 2014
Moving constantly--great exercise for me. I helped admit a lot of patients at that hospital. Meeting new patients was quite exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience with a fun place to work
Social Service Provider PRN (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 6, 2014
It is a fast paced, stress filled job with positive rewards in the end. It is the Social Worker's job to locate patients, and families, with community support and linkage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
encouraging
Dental Assistant, Receptionist (Former Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 26, 2014
Pros: moved up to layaway supervisor
Cons: military move
My supervisor was always encouraging me to look for jobs in my field. I enjoyed working with all the staff at Kmart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GEORGIA REGIONAL HOSPITAL - Okay
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 14, 2014
Okay to work if you have patient and need a okay paying job. You will not get in any trouble if you follow all protocols.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful department to work for (housekeeping)
Environmental services (Former Employee), Savannah, GAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: sick time. leave time. paid holidays
Cons: no morale or comradorray with the department
I did not enjoy much about this job. My autistic son had a seizure and I was expected to leave him in the hospital and report to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with mental ill patients on the daily basis.
Program Assistant (Former Employee), Decatur, GAAugust 6, 2014
I worked with mentally ill patients on the daily basis. My responsibilities were to speak with the patients and gain their demographics. I also worked in an office were there's doctors and nurses and communicating with them about the patients they're going to evaluate. I would receive a faxed patient referral from another hospital facility then complete – more... the information onto our form, that form will then be placed in the medical doctor review box. After the doctor review the referral, I will then call the hospital facility where the patient is at the current time and inform the attending nurse if the patient is authorized or if the doctor needs more information before the patient could be transferred to Ga Regional Hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE
Forensic Service Technician (Current Employee), Decatur, GAJuly 30, 2014
Pros: day shift
Cons: short breaks
Start of the day with vitals and bms. Individuals are feed breakfast followed by fresh air break, at 10:00 doors and locked and its time for groups doors open back up at 2:00
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job
Dental Assistant, Receptionist (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: working with dd/mr/mh clients
Cons: no raises in 6 years
Working at
GRHS was a very rewarding job it gave me the opportunity to work with individuals who didn't have the means or funds to help themselves. DD or MR clients were challenging but well worth the challenge in the end. I loved working with that population as well as the Mental Health consumers that were housed at the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Job
Health Services Technician (Current Employee), Decatur, GAJuly 20, 2014
Pros: overtime available
Cons: very long days
Long days
Many people out in the world who truly needs assistance.
Managers seem to care about themselves mostly
Co-workers are basically all you have
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Savannah, GAMay 9, 2014
A fullfing job in knowing that I am making a difference. Great group of individulas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place learned alot of things.
Program Assistant (extern) (Former Employee), Decatur, GAApril 2, 2014
I really enjoyed my time there it was a great opportunity and I would always go back there if I can the chance to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Savannah, GAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: the normal, 8 hour shifts only
benefits are great! lots of paid holidays and paid time off. Good health insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Medicaid Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 23, 2014
I liked the people and also management there. Working with them I have found that they were 10yrs behind in technology .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreeable coworkers, health benefits, low pay
Groundskeeper (Current Employee), Savannah, GAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: low pay
Mowing, weeding and litter collection are top priority. I know much more about how machines work, how to maintain them and use them than I had previously. Managers are reasonable. Coworkers are agreeable. Edging along sidewalks and curbs, then cleaning the mess is the most time consuming task. The coworkers are most enjoyable, because they lighten the – more... day's mood. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all in all an ok place
Health Service Technician (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: to much politics
I will say this Ga. Regional Hospital is a good place to sharpen your work ethic and communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place was just ok
Forensic Technician (Former Employee), Savannah, GAJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: every othe week end off
Cons: short breaks
Very unorganized and the staff omg Unit 5 has very poor managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Decatur, GAJanuary 8, 2014
The buildings and everything in them are old and broken. It's hard to get supplies needed. AC does not work most of the summer. Most of my coworkers are great. Management does not want to work with you. The most enjoyable part of the job is the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Transportation/Driver (Current Employee), Decatur, GAOctober 17, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
This is a great company. I love it, from the staff to the supervisor.

1 2 3

About GEORGIA REGIONAL HOSPITAL

The hospital provides evaluation and treatment to clients needing care. The hospital's admitting office is a psychiatric emergency – Read more