Find companies:
Georgia Tech
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
153 reviews

Georgia Tech Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for students
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 27, 2015
A great opportunity for students wishing to gain hands on experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative enviroment
Postdoctoral Researcher (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 26, 2015
Typical academic research
Interesting research subjects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience at Georgia Tech
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 11, 2015
Georgia Tech is a great school and very good place to work at. I really enjoyed the 6 years studying and working there. It got good reputation on research and education. The weather of Atlanta is very comfortable and is a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Security Officer (Former Employee), ATLANTA, GAJanuary 5, 2015
I ENJOYED WORKING FOR GATECH BECAUSE OF THE INTERACTIONS AND GETTING TO KNOW THE STUDENTS. I BECAME SORT OF AN ADJUNCT ADVISOR. I JUST DISAGREE WITH THE WAY WE WERE TOLD THAT WE WOULD NO LONGER HAVE A JOB, AND I FEEL THEY COULD HAVE PLACED US IN OTHER CAPACITIES ON CAMPUS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build a career
Public Safety/ Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 4, 2014
Pros: benefits, enviroment
Cons: management
There's always opportunities for advancement at Tech. Great environment because of the different culture the students bring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Director of Marketing & Communications (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 4, 2014
Great work environment at Georgia Tech. The people are easy to work with and working with some of the brightest minds in science and technology is fascinating. The only downside is limited advancement opportunities for non science and engineering professionals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great school, great program
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 3, 2014
PhD student;
great school, great program;
Advisors are very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support and performance review
Undergraduate research assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 25, 2014
The job involves leading undergraduate calculus class sessions, by designing activities to enhance their proficiency and develop mastery of the material. This requires that the tutors be creative when designing these activities, such that they not only develop understanding, but also promote independence among the students. The management provided useful feedback to evaluate our performance, such that we may continually improve. There are meetings such that we may get to know our co-workers and learn from each other. The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the results; that is observing students improve their grades and approach to learning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Environment
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 21, 2014
Grad student salary is pretty much in line with other universities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it here hated to leave but lifestyle requires much higher compensation miss you gatech
Custodian III Floor Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: easy work laid back environment understanding management no bullies!
Cons: $75 monthly for parking no advancement opportunities and poor management
Great place to work id recommend this position to anyone looking for a job easy to become complacent working here easy work great job family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work/life balance
Professional Education Portfolio Manager I (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 13, 2014
It is a work/life balance institute and depending on the department you work in it can be stress free
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great education
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 8, 2014
I enjoy the research I do here and the faculty is all very helpful. The classes can be quite tough at times but there are resources to aid us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Postdoc (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: disorganized, low pay
The pay is low, and the school is somewhat disorganized on the business side of things (timely paychecks, forms in order, etc.). I was not terribly impressed with my colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Experience
Undergraduate Researcher (Former Employee), Savannah, GAOctober 6, 2014
I worked as an Undergraduate Researcher while I was getting my bachelor's degree. My jobs hours were flexible and worked around my schedule. I was able to gain experience while still earning my degree.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great environment within a productive research center.
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 1, 2014
I work as an undergraduate research assistant for a center on campus. The center itself is very productive and provides opportunities for all members to grow through their research. My lab group is an interdisciplinary group, which has taught me to communicate well with others outside of my discipline. Everyone is always really helpful and willing to teach me things I don't know.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for an engineer
REU Summer Research Assistant to Dr. Patricio Vela (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 22, 2014
I was surrounded by brilliant engineers, which was inspiring.

My lab had a great culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity of growth and development
ADMINISTRATIVE PROFESSIONAL II (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 21, 2014
Typical 8 hour work day
Chance to learned various software and applications
Management is opened to new ideas and operations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part-time job
Supervisor of Lab and X-Ray (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: good place for prn work
Cons: none.
Worked part time in Baptist clinic. Fun, enjoyable. Worked with patients, physicians, nurses staff. Etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
SQL Server DBA, ETL Developer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 15, 2014
This is a OK please to work. Work load is low. Co-works are friendly. Commute is far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Georgia Tech: endless possibilities
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 2, 2014
There are so many opportunities to excel. Research interests are treated with the a bit more importance than class work. Career development is great here. People are all very driven.

1 2 3 4 5