Find companies:
Georgia Tech
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
187 reviews

Georgia Tech Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good school and place to work
Postdoctoral Fellow (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 19, 2015
GT is a place where I attended graduate school and where I currently work. This is a great school, but working in the academia has it's issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great people.
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 12, 2015
The only reason I put the lowering rating for job security and for benefits is because I was simply a co-op there and did not really have either. However, I felt like everyone was very nice there and was always very helpful for people who needed to learn. I learned a lot while working there and quite a few skills. I am very glad that this was the place that I got to co-op at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Athletics Events Assistant (Current Employee), AtlantaMay 7, 2015
easy work, managing fans, checking their tickets, running lost and found were typical responsibilities. You sign up for your schedule giving you the control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work while being a student
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta GAMay 5, 2015
Good place to work. Help to gain experiences in multiple area. Also the work load is not very heavy. In general, TA position is very good for full-time students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great school to study and work at
Graduate Researcher at Georgia Tech (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 5, 2015
Very flexible, professors easy to work with and very resourceful. Great school, classes are very insightful. Students are very fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta GAApril 29, 2015
Nice school to get an advanced degree. The research is cutting-edge and scientifically in-depth. Generally a very good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and awesome enviorment
Student Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 27, 2015
Did various assigned tasks while providing support with the phone system. Flexible work schedule for working around classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This could be a good place to work if you get into right department.
Accountant II (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 27, 2015
Pros: Nice large campus students are friendly diverse culture.
Cons: Compensation, Management
My overall rating of the school would be 3 of 5 stars. It could be very stable place of employment. However pay is not come close to what you could make in the corporate sector. It could be difficult to advance especially if you are in a smaller department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
GRA in GRITS Lab (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 24, 2015
Low pay, but great experience in my lab. I gained a great deal of knowledge but sacrificed my social life to do so. I would recommend for anyone trying to do graduate school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 13, 2015
This is a great place. I loved studying here. They gave me an opportunity to grow and learn with people around the world.



Just because there need to be more. A
A
A
A
A
A
A
A
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn...
Enrollment Service Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 5, 2015
There's so much to do and learn at GTech and this is by far a great University to work for. You can take something new and valuable away from a typical day of work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great research opportunity for graduate students
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 2, 2015
Georgia Tech Research Institute is a great place to get an idea of what being a research scientist will be like after graduation. It operates in a similar manner to national labs which is where most of the research scientist positions are. They do a good job ensuring that being a student comes first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at Georgia Institute of Technology
Administrative Financial Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 27, 2015
Pros: Great lunches and retreats from managerial staff
Cons: Sometimes no lunch at all, however certain situations happens
My typical day at Georgia Tech was exciting and a rewarding experience. It allowed to promote positive energy to my co-workers and students who I both assist during my career as a administrator coordinator.




This was the ultimate part of my job is to participate as a team player for the entire management of this great institution of learning. The hardest part of my job was not to enable financial assistance to students who were need of money of there education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab Assistant
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 20, 2015
Pros: meeting people from all over the world
Explaining the technology to people
Communicating with people speaking différent languages
Helping teacher with présentations in classrooms and lectures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
All around peoples person (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 17, 2015
I enjoy the students. Things can get hectic when a crowd of hungry students come rushing through the door all at once. A typical work day includes the following but is not limited to, the grill station, pizza ,hot line ,chef table and burrito station. The job requires basic skills and also cooking is involved as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work.
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 17, 2015
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere
Cons: Micro management in parking and transportation
Great place to work.
Great place to work.
Great place to work.
Great place to work.
Great place to work.
Micro management in parking and transportation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Custodian 2 (Current Employee), Smyrna, GAMarch 10, 2015
Georgia Tech is a good company to work for, tech help you to accomplish any goals that you need to meet to move up in a better position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn a lot in Georgia Tech
Data Analyst (Former Employee), AtlantaMarch 3, 2015
Independently finish different projects. Learn about experiment design, data collection, data cleaning, data visualization and feature extraction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Security
Research Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 2, 2015
Overall Tech is a great place to work. The atmosphere is great here, there's no drama and best of all they reward employees with raises and job advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Voluntary Experience
1-to-1 Tutor (Former Employee), AtlantaMarch 1, 2015
BOPSOP provides tutoring to primary school students. My supervisor is informative and friendly. She told me a lot of her experience while she was a volunteer

1 2 3 4 5

Georgia Tech Salaries

Research Assistant
$25,000 per year
Teaching Assistant
$25,000 per year
Research Assistant
$11.00 per hour
Post-doctoral Fellow
$40,000 per year
Postdoctoral Fellow
$43,000 per year