Find companies:
Georgia Urology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Georgia Urology Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care Coordinator, Medical Receptionist
Patient Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Snellville, GAOctober 17, 2013
• Check-In and Check Out of all patients for multiple physicians.
• Answer multi-line phones system and direct calls to appropriate staff.
• Schedule and confirm patient appointments or medical consultations, both on the phone and at check out.
• Greet patients and determine purpose of visit.
• Excellent verbal and written communication skills.
• Operate – more... office equipment, such as computer software (EHR/EPM), copier, scanner, fax machine, credit card and check scanners.
• Instruct patients on completing documents, such as intake, insurance forms, and medical releases.
• Capture demographics and insurance information of every patient.
• Pre-Certify Insurance for referrals or prior authorization.
• Receive and route messages or documents to appropriate staff.
• Perform various clerical or administrative functions, such as ordering and maintaining an inventory of supplies.
• Receive payments in forms of checks, cash, credit or debit; verify amounts and check for accuracy.
• Enter customers’ transactions into computers to record and issue computer-generated receipts.
• Count currency, checks, and electronic transactions for daily batching and depositing to local branch banks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, energetic, fast pace enviroment
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Fayetteville, GAOctober 2, 2013
GU is a very energetic fast pace envirormnt. Alot of demandng but friendly patients. Dedicated and hard working staff and doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work.
Medical Assistant/Surgical Technician (Former Employee), Marietta, GAAugust 28, 2013
Did not respect their employees. Management was poor, no encouragement, no value in employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Company Bought My Company
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee), Roswell, GAAugust 18, 2013
Pros: we got our first raises in six years.
Cons: we are expected to learn new computer systems too quickly.
Georgia Urology has only owned North Fulton Urology for about 6 months. We are still being trained in completely new computer systems and styles of business. It is too soon to give a realistic review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Urology Practice
Medical Assistant/Back Office Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GeorgiaJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: working with my assigned physician
Cons: benefits
A very busy Urology practice. I learned to multitask very quickly. Hardest part of the job was the phone triage during clinic. Most enjoyable part of the job was working with my physician.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company and decent benefits liked the people
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Stockbridge, GeorgiaAugust 23, 2012
Pros: decent benefits
Cons: sometimes does not work as a team
Overall good company to work for with great people, decent benefits, learned alot about medicare and medicare contracts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
RMA (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 8, 2012
Pros: family atmosphere
Cons: traveling
I assisted with many in-office procedures. A typical day was filled with procedures and patients coming into the office for post-op visits. I worked with bodily fluids on a daily basis and drew blood proficiently. The hardest part of the job was working out the physicians schedule when they had emergency surgeries and the most enjoyable part was learning – more... new procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there for 10 Years and enjoyed my job
Front Office (Former Employee), Cartersville, GAMay 19, 2012
Pros: good company
Cons: laid off
Good company just got laid off. Learned alot did front office work