Find companies:
Gestamp
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
76 reviews

Gestamp Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past and having a good eye is basically what you'll need to work here.
Inspector (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJune 16, 2014
Pros: time went by fast and i enjoyed my co-workers.
Cons: it was a seasonal job.
I really enjoyed working there. I basically inspected pieces that had to be a-1. If the pieces where bent or had scratches on them I had to put it in a different pile. The paste was fast so if I let a lot of pieces go by without checking them then I would get in trouble.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly Operator (Former Employee), Surprise, AZJune 2, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: no benefits
I worked in a warehouse. I learned how operate robotic welders. Management was fare. Coworkers helpful. Hardest part was handeling hot material. Enjoyable part was training new employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Forklift Operator, Crane Operator (Current Employee), Union, SCMay 14, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: hours are never dependable
Great benefits. Hours can vary between 40-70 per week. I have very fun and hard working co-workers. My immediate boss is very nice and reliable. I work second shift and part of third shift. I am looking for better pay and hours that I can see my family more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production work place different
PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR/ZONE LEAD (Former Employee), Mason, MIMarch 9, 2014
drama. LOTS OF TELLING ON ONE ANOTHER TO GET AHEAD, LOTS OF LIES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), McCalla, ALFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great supervisors and work environment
Cons: upper management slow to make 90 day temp workers permanent
I loved working at Gestamp. The only thing that was lacking was the temp services. There should be a definite fire or hire after 90 days. Instead they will keep you on even after the initial 90 days as temp as long as you want but the temps get mistreated per the temp agencies not willing to provide that many benefits. I feel I would still work there – more... if they would have made me permanent even though it was not in my line of training. It had a great supervisor team that cared for the employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding job ; my teammembers were great
Assembler (Former Employee), McCalla, ALJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: good paying job
Cons: dangerous you have to follow the safety procedures and handle yourself carefully
Responsible for robotic assembling, My team production was 110% quota
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and Quality , very challening.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Mc Calla, ALJanuary 10, 2014
I enjoyed the help that came with my job. Also, it was an experience which gave me all the tools I needed to excel in my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Team Leader and machine operator (Former Employee), South Charleston, WVDecember 4, 2013
Pros: free lunch on some saturdays
Cons: long hours
Place team in there work stations
Learned to manage team, meetings in a professional atmosphere, sending proper documentation at the end of the shift for managers.
Great people to work with
Hardest part was a lot of hours
Most enjoyable was the atmosphere and the money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gestamp
Production Operator (Current Employee), South Charleston, WVOctober 15, 2013
Pros: room for advancement
Working at Gestamp, midnight shift, coworkers are helpful. Overall opinion of this job is stressful on my wallet, low income, travel is expensive to and from work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Production
Die Setter (Former Employee), Chattanooga,TNOctober 7, 2013
Pros: vacation time
Consistent operation of forklift to keep production flowing.
Learned to work in a very fast paced production company.
Working six to seven days a week consistently.
Learning to operate new types of equiptment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Machine operator (Former Employee), Mason, MISeptember 24, 2013
Good pay and knowing everyone was good, i knew how to do just about everything in the factory, i hope they consider bringing me back in, i did alot of good hard work for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place of business
Blanker press technition (Former Employee), Mason, MISeptember 3, 2013
Pros: paid lunches
Cons: no breaks
very busy always under preasure to keep press running so lines dont run out of steel. very highly fast pace work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real good work place and nice pay
Line Worker (Former Employee), Mason, MIAugust 29, 2013
Pros: enjoyable work place
Cons: certain supervisor
I really enjoyed working at Gestamp. I learned a lot from this company, regarding machinery. The management was real cool and i loved all my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was dealing with a certain supervisor. The most enjoyable part of my job was just the everyday experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Environment
MIG Robotic Welder Operator (Former Employee), Surprise, AZAugust 28, 2013
Management would always take care of workers.
Communication was always there.
Typical day at work was always trying to meet production goals at the end of every shift.

.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment to work in
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNJuly 22, 2013
I started as a temp and I fell in love with this job. The pay was great the hours were great the people were okay I loved it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Production Worker (Former Employee), McCalla, ALJuly 11, 2013
it was a temp job but I learn a lot that I can use moving forward
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Zone Support (Current Employee), Mason, MIApril 17, 2013
GESTAMP is a wonderful place to work. The Management team really cares about you and makes it great to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), McCalla, ALFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: nice environment.
Cons: not enough hours. raises are slow
I came to the job 10 months ago as a temp. I work in quality control therefore getting hired through the company is difficult. The work conditions are pretty safe and the management is fine. I'm looking for a job where I can earn a better living.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
PRESS OPERATOR (Former Employee), Lapeer, MIJanuary 3, 2013
its a ok place not hard work the employees are nice and the management is ok
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment.
Assembly Operator & Liaison (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNDecember 8, 2012
Pros: family type atmosphere.
Cons: advancement seems a bit limited.
Its a pretty good work environment, nice friendly people and management. Seems as though advancement within the company for employees is a bit limited, but overall its a nice environment.

1 2 3 4