Getty Images Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people - amazing products
Director/ Sr. Director (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 4, 2017
Getty has an amazing library of content and very dedicated people producing that content. It was always an honor to represent that content. The sales teams are tight, and rely on each other for support., This created a very unique and positive micro-culture within the organization that I personally enjoyed most.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
account executive
Independent Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  RemoteOctober 23, 2017
Getty Images is committed to be the best in their industry. I worked in a new program as an independent account sales manager from my home office for 6 1/2 years,
The job ended with Getty Images giving our team a months notice and severance pay.
I loved working for Getty, I worked my own hours and we had continuing education about our product as well as weekly team meeting to support and encourage all of the team.
Pros
great pay, world class product, support and monthly incentives.
Cons
commission only. no benefits, no vacation pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be good at times
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 25, 2017
It can be good at times. Has some good benefits, but sometimes you end up working on things you would rather not be working on. Not very many dev advocates in up management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Turnover
Sr Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 20, 2017
During my 3 years at Getty I had 5 different managers in 2 different roles, and it was difficult to get any clear direction from all but one of my managers who sadly got re org'd away. Because of this, it was difficult to define any long term goals or roadmaps as we were in a constant state of onboarding new managers and bringing them up to speed.
Pros
Free soda
Cons
Leadership turnover, lack of direction, lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work here
Commercial photographer / Digital Image Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 9, 2017
dont work here blah blah this is not a place you want to work. they dont care about your wellbeing. blah save yourself. better off at mcdonalds ok see you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getty Images
Product Owner (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 16, 2017
The people at Getty are amazing. It is a great culture and very accommodating to work life balance. The projects at Getty go fast and furious. Sometimes, direction will get changed in the middle of a project by leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getty needs improvement
Sales (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 12, 2017
Lots of changes at Getty including layoffs and new hires. No career development opportunities here and upper management does not care. Many people at this company are unhappy and miserable.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
salary, no career advancement opportunities here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see below
Manager of Internationalization (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 6, 2017
no thank you, I don't have time to describe a typical day at work, what I learnt, management details, workplace culture, the hardest part of the job or the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Finance and Royalties Portfolio Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 18, 2017
Good flexibility and work life balance.
Fast paced environment
A company that cares about its people
Believes in its products and their ability to shape the world through imagery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average corporate job
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 7, 2017
Good days became infrequent and a culture of metrics that didn't accurately portray the job became priority. All in all a typical answer phones and email job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Sale Executive
Independent Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 14, 2017
I have had the privilege of working with/for Getty Images over the past few years. This has been hands down the best place I have worked. The management is extremely helpful and the team that I am on has been nothing but amazing. I would highly recommend anyone who is interested or given the opportunity to come on board. Hard work pays off, and at Getty Images, you will be given every chance to succeed. A+ company to work for.
Pros
comission, management, communication, team atmosphere, industry knowledge
Cons
no cons in my book.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Company
Equine Photographer for The Belmont Stakes (NY) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 2, 2017
Getty is a very professional and organized. Everyone is friendly and open to helping each other. It's a thrill to work at events and getting connections along the way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing the World with Images
Senior Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 11, 2017
A great company to work for & with. A place where you can grow professionally while surrounded by terrific co-workers. It's a challenging + fun sales environment with a creative backdrop.
Pros
Great benefits - 401K & healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
IT Manager APAC and AMER (Former Employee) –  New YorkMay 8, 2017
Great company with a good solid culture. Excellent opportunities and career development. Offices based around the globe with excellent staff and management
Pros
Great culture
Cons
Very US Focused
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly good experience
Content Specialist (Former Employee) –  Home BasedFebruary 27, 2017
A good company to work for. Infrastructure could use some work, lines of communication can be hard to navigate. I worked from home so my day to day was quite easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WOnderful work life balance
Consultant/Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 16, 2017
Wonderful people to work with, they walk you through the work challenges and co-operate at every level. I loved the office place and each month the photographers get to showcase their talent to all the employees. Very friendly and fun work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictable Comp Plan, Major Organizational Change
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 13, 2016
Company went through major reorg during this time last year.
Management shifted to adapt but negative outcomes surfaced for employees
Very little job security
Most positions require very mundane work
KPIs are KEY and all peroformance is tracked heavily
Comp plans fluctuate and lack clarification
Overall photography business is very challenged these days so cannot blame the corporate environment
New CEO is fantastic...maybe there is hope!
Pros
flexible schedule in some positions, good medical benefits
Cons
unpredictable pay structure, challenges in sales role
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed up management
Director, Global Marketing Operations (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 18, 2016
Some really great people, but some very mixed up management while I was there. There were contradictions and unhealthy competition between the VPs in Marketing.
Pros
Location, Benefits
Cons
Unrealistic and Changing Expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product. Poor management. Too much offce politics.
Sales (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 26, 2016
If the management can catch up to the world class product Getty Images would be a world class company. The office politics is stifling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Ideas, Can't back them up
National Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 19, 2016
The Company went through 5 different comp plans since I've been here for two years. Always trying to change things up to make sure that top performers aren't getting paid to much. It ends up back fires after 6 months and the lose the top sales people of other company's who have consistent payouts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Getty Images. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 77 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7