Gexpro Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Wire Cutter (Current Employee) –  Sulphur, LAMay 8, 2017
Very helpful, I will recommend my friends to use this company. The money or room for advancement is lacking in a few areas. Overall a good company & good people to work with.
Pros
8 hours shifts, 40 hours a week
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would never work for again or recommend to anyone
Warehouse Associate/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 3, 2017
One of the worst warehouse jobs - PERIOD !!!

Culture at job embraces mediocrity and daily interaction with faulty/malfunctioning equipment.

Warehouse staff routinely has to deal with being treated as slave labor.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
inspection Certified (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILMay 13, 2016
I do not feel that it is professional to write a review about my current employer, if you would like information you may ask me directly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Work enviroment
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLFebruary 1, 2016
Started out most every day putting out fires that could be solved with a better supply chain management.
what that being said, one tends to become very adapt at resolving issues on your own and finding issues to problems quickly.
Management appeared to be a bit too two faced at times, which makes it hard to know where you stand.
Trustworthy co-worker were hard to find and cliques tended to form.
I believe the hardest part of the job was that limited support you found available to you when you needed it.
And the most enjoyable part of the job was me growing my accounts and feeling like i built something, i thought, but truly it was the day they called me in the office and gave someone else most of my accounts i worked so hard on and then them telling me they had to let me go due to head count issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Lead (Current Employee) –  Longview, TXJune 8, 2015
Overall decent company to work for. However I do wish that there were more opportunities for advancement. Also could stand to receive some overtime every now and then.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
small wage increases 1- 1 1/2 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy place to work at
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 15, 2014
Have to watch what you say and to whom you sat it to
Pick parts according to P.O.
Used hand held scanner
Needs better management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work atmosphere
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Mauldin, SCFebruary 17, 2014
Good Branch.

Great life work balance.

Slow to make promotions.

Salary leaves something to be desired.
Pros
Life Work Balance
Cons
Opportunity for Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repettive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Irving,TxFebruary 4, 2014
Every day at work consisted of the same thing of counting parts, labeling & boxing them after we were finished. Bad communication within Management team. Coworkers were the best part of the day when we had our lunches & breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
INSIDE SALES (Former Employee) –  Independence, OhioJanuary 14, 2014
Nice easy going place to work. Compensation and advancement needs improved. Management and Corporate Leadership is lacking. Enjoyed working with fellow sales team.
Pros
Easy going place to work
Cons
Advancement Opportunities (None)
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Receivable Cash Applications
Cash Applications-Accounts Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAJuly 24, 2013
AR cash posting worked 8 to 5PM Monday thru Friday.Sebt first part of the day applying cash and the remainder of the day doing AR.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gexpro Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
3.3