Gexpro Employee Reviews in United States

Found 34 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment. Glass ceiling type job. The pay isn't great.
Mod Shop (Current Employee) –  oklahoma citySeptember 16, 2015
As the title says, the pay isn't great. There are no bonuses for warehouse or labor jobs. The annual raises are around 3% which is pennies when you're talking about the pay you receive. It is a very chill, laid back environment that can be fun at times. Management pumps you full of things you want to hear but hardly ever follows through.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees with demanding work loads.
Inside Sales (Industrial / OEM) (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOSeptember 11, 2015
The job was always demanding. Everyday was a learning experience. The best part of the job was getting to know your customers needs. Interacting with manufactures reps. Developing that working relationship. My co-workers are a great group of experienced personnel. There is a decent amount of pressure to make numbers at the end of the month. This happens with large companies.
Pros
good benefits - good pay - good people
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed in Pensacola FL
Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMarch 22, 2016
Poor management have poured over into an overall negative work culture, even affecting the culture on the warehouse floor. Nothing they do is "personal," "it's just business." So whether they lie or cheat a customer, or whether they lie or cheat an employee or temporary employee, as long as management gets their money, that's all they're concerned with. Work here at your own risk.
Pros
Money is better than a lot of other places in Pensacola
Cons
The negative environment wears you down after working in it for a long time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So-So Job
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  GAAugust 3, 2015
Good work environment. No room for advancement in the Customer Financial Services department. Low end for compensation compared to other similar positions. Decent benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and team members. Being part of the Energy Solutions team we were the the sales growth division for the last 6 years
National Lighting Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  RemoteApril 1, 2016
 Advanced technology integration and training, ecoInsight
 Designed lighting layouts with AGI32
 Supported Global Accounts team to exceed TCO goals
 Managed vendor relations with strategic suppliers
 Assisted National Accounts in energy-saving Kaizen projects
Pros
Great team to work with and promotes the entrepreneurial spirt
Cons
Company downsizing the support teams and closing branches and I was laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good place to work. Great people to work with.
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMNovember 18, 2015
Great co-workers and management. Relaxed work environment with no micro-managing. This business runs with a minimum number of employees but everyone pitches in and makes it work.
Pros
Relaxed but productive work environment
Cons
Lacks a degree of job security due to the level of local competition
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to be for a growth opportunity....
Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILMarch 25, 2016
No training to speak of, no management direction ( they all will forget about you as they are promoted...) Don't waste your time here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLFebruary 1, 2016
Was a very high paced job requiring hours of work and dedication.
Every day was a new challenge of putting one fire out after another.
Pros
Good Pay and Bonus
Cons
Management issues
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTMarch 18, 2016
Doing my daily chores, of filing, typing and assisting with shipping and labeling, answering the telephone and transferring calls. Also planning luncheons, parties and whatever entertainment planning was required of me.
Pros
Free lunches.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCMay 22, 2016
Would not recommend. Unorthodox ed company. Changes in policies and procedures take place too often. There is really no true direction on what is expected.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conflicted
customer fulfillment (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 29, 2015
Big changes are coming with a new CEO. Changing over to a new computer system. Benefits are good, but hard to get advancement
Pros
large company
Cons
male dominated, hard for upper mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , good people, fluid in customer needs. good benifits.
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 11, 2014
Most enjoyable part of my job is working to help my customers. getting it right the first time which leads to more sales.

Inside support is critical it can either make me and my customer happy or can be the biggest stress point.

Hardest part of my job know something about everything we supply,
jack of all trades master of none.
The other would be corporate world bean counters get in the way of helping customers stocking, terms, freight, all making it hard to service my customers needs.
Pros
safe, good benifits
Cons
stress, attitude, morale, support, lack of accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAFebruary 12, 2015
Everyone does what they want to do. No compensation on a job well done. Everyone is treated the same. Same salary increase for everyone whether they do their job or not.
Pros
get away with anything
Cons
lack of management experience
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ilJuly 26, 2014
I worked with construction contractors to build Walgreens stores. I assisted them in ordering the lighting products. I provided them prices for their quotes. I assisted the Contractor in getting the material in time to get the store open.

Getting the material on time to the contractor. Sometimes the factory did not send material on time.

Customer relation is what I enjoyed most in my position at Gexpro.
Pros
lunch and learn, commissions
Cons
i never received a raise in salary even thou my review gave me excellent ratings
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to grow and exel.
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILDecember 14, 2015
I really enjoyed working at Gexpro it was a great experience and I learned a great amount from working there. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new things and meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor everythings
Account Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAOctober 3, 2015
Depressed place to work poor communication wise....
I would never work for Gexpro they less enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them is nothing....
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Picking and Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Greer SCSeptember 21, 2015
This is a great place to work. Not a hard Job at all. I am only seeking employment due to temporary position. I hate leaving a job but my assignment will end soon.
Pros
Great company
Cons
Temp position
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I think.
Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irondale, ALMarch 11, 2015
A typical day is coming in and making sure everything is set up for the day. Check the schedule for incoming trucks. Look at what all needs to out so I can plan my drivers routes. If I'm not leaving for the day to check on customers I'll check inventory or any errors made from the previous day. Make sure someone is shipping out all products. I've learned a great deal on managing others and how to perform customer service at the maximum degree. There's not really any hard part to it. I just have one co worker that I have to take the slack up for but he's tied in with family so there's nothing I can really do about it. The most enjoyable part is how kind upper management is with letting me take the days off I need for my family and personal issues.
Pros
free and relaxed work place.
Cons
co worker
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Global Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, OHMay 27, 2015
Good company with opportunities for advancement. They had opportunities for training and there are a lot of different jobs available.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Place to work
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJune 29, 2015
I worked supporting supply chain for a large customer. I found the job interesting and challenging. The company was very good to me and I would recommend it to another.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture