Find companies:
GF MANAGEMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

GF MANAGEMENT United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Employee (Current Employee), NJApril 3, 2015
Pros: ? A job
Cons: Any and everything
Absolutely the worst company I've ever worked for! The came in and all heck broke loose. GM lives on property for over a year monday-friday (leaves early Friday to return midday Monday because his family lives in another state?!? Horrible management if you call it's that. Dos sleeping with married payroll. HR ignores cries for help from a department in leadership crisis and they do nothing!! Absuive work environment!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst!
- (Former Employee), 'April 1, 2015
Pros: -
Cons: -
Beware .... GF does not care about you. They don't care about the guests or employees. The top priority is the GOP.

I have worked in the hotel industry for man years and GF is one of the worse atmospheres I've been a part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Experiences
General Manager (Current Employee), Newport News, VAJune 26, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: traveling
I have met and worked with a lot of great, smart, capable people in GF Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commited to both service and business
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee), Lexinton KYApril 28, 2014
Pros: promote from within. structured and time tested management
I was a manager with GF for several years. They are a time tested management company that balances guest service and successful business through attention to detail and personal accountability. I would recommend employment or business with GF.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN TO WORK FOR OPEN ENVIRNOMENT
Corporate Controller (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: overload of wrk with new properties and closings of properties
I LEARNED A GREAT DEAL
CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT FELT HOME
HARDEST PART OF JOB WAS MULTI-TASKING
THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB WAS TH PEOPLE THERE AND THE PEOPLE OFF LOCATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Internship I could've asked for
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 9, 2013
Pros: the experience, co-workers, projects, networking opportunities
Cons: unpaid, no room to stay on as they continue to hire unpaid interns
I interned at GF Management for 6 months. During my time there I was responsible for several reports for different departments, including collecting guest scores for their hotels, Trip Advisor reports, wedding test calls, and my favorite: research projects and property reports for competitive analysis in feasibility studies.
The co-workers were amazing, management has since remained a network and still helps in my current success in the job I have now.
The hardest part about my job was that it was an unpaid internship so I managed a restaurant at night to earn money.
The entire experience was amazing - I had no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resident manager and Executive Housekeeper
Resident Manager Ramada Hotel Lancaster (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: live on site
Cons: low budget
Supervise the Housekeeping Department, departmental meetings, purchasing, handle complaints. Manager on duty and lived on site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company but no benefits or bonus
Floating Hotel General Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: i have weekends off
Cons: job security
Each hotel is different. But when the hotel is sold you may not have a job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GF Management
Director of Sales & Catering (Former Employee), Towson, MDJuly 29, 2012
Cons: corporate management
Not a company you want to work for unless you are into being constantly berated, disrespected, working in an environment of fear.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Stepping Stone
Account Manager (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAApril 30, 2012
Pros: great experience
Cons: not family friendly work schedule
I enjoyed this experience and learned a lot from my time with GF. It prepared me for upward mobility and also exposed me to the cutthroat environment that corporations live on a day to day basis

GF MANAGEMENT Salaries

General Manager
$48,000 per year