Ghafari Associates Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable offices, newly renovated, adjustable height ergonomic tables
Revit Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJune 22, 2017
Good training programs. Interesting projects. Excellent tech support team. Excellent computer equipment.the building is being renovated with beautiful new furniture.
Pros
Taco Tuesdays every month. Snacks every day. Free coffee, tea, water.
Cons
Slow on raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Receptionist/Marketing (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJune 8, 2017
Friendly people and good to employees. Helpful mentors and lots of people working together. People worked long hours sometimes but on holidays we were able to leave early.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of interesting work.
Revit Mechanical Designer/3D Modeler (Current Employee) –  Dearborn, MIMarch 7, 2017
I have enjoyed working at this company. I have been outsourced by the company to the Chicago office and to a client in Southfield. There is a great diversity of employees which I really enjoy.
Pros
Free taco lunches once a month. Snacks every day.
Cons
Slow on giving raises.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average place to work within the consulting industry.
Project Manager (Electrical) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 6, 2017
An average consulting firm in regard to the industries they serve.

I had an average work experience while employed.

Significant outside company activities.

On the job training opportunities.
Pros
Outside educational opportunities. Self starting opportunities
Cons
Poor senior management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company you could ever want to work for. Best most talented people to be found.
Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 25, 2016
Friendly, professional, very kind and interesting people. Everyone shows up and does their job. Most workers are recruited and kept for years.
They work as a family. They find the best people, who do the best job. Just love working for and with Ghafari People. The hardest part of the job was being knowledgeable enough to get the work done.
The best part was all the wonderful people, and the interesting work they do all around the world.
Pros
Generous, Great Partys, Christmas, Weekly Lunches, Pay was always correct.
Cons
None worth mentioning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-pressure production environment, with limited support from management.
designer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJanuary 17, 2016
I worked at Ghafari over five years ago. During my years there we were almost always extremely busy. The environment was very high-pressure. There was too much work, and not enough talented employees in my department to get the work done. Deadlines imposed by management and clients were too short, and management was very demanding. Pay was slightly above average, but you had to work like a dog to get your work done. I literally developed a nervous tic while working there. Thankfully, I was able to find another job. When I look back on this job today, I wonder why I stayed so long. On the positive side, the employee gym was nice. This job was also close to my home, so the commute was a breeze. I think the owner (Mr. Ghafari) was/is a great guy, but the upper management he has running his business was absolutely too focused on profits, to the detriment of his employees. The term, "sweat shop" definitely applies to Ghafari Associates.
Pros
Nice employee gym.
Cons
Workload and very tight deadlines. Employees were severely overworked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Project Captain (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIApril 27, 2013
great learning experiences, works with you while advancing your education and room for growth. co-workers were great to work with everyone worked together as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Helpful first step in the Professional World
Office Services Intern (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIDecember 11, 2012
This was my first real professional job, which I did during school, and I helped me learned the ropes of how professional companies function.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIAugust 14, 2012
Design mechanical systems for residential, commercial and industrial buildings
Pros
exercise room
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more Ghafari Associates reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ghafari Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9

Ghafari Associates Reviews by Location