GHSP Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever Growing rift between Management and employees.
Solderer (Current Employee) –  electronicsAugust 19, 2015
There really is nothing especially difficult or challenging about working at GHSP. My co workers are generally great, the constant changes in management are difficult to deal with. The constant overtime and shift changes really wear on my nerves. Its impossible to make family plans when its basically guaranteed that you will work 3 weekends in every month. The management is required to interview every, qualified, in house applicant for every open position, although in my years there i have only seen 2 people pulled from the shop into company positions.
The benefits are barely competitive, not really worth mentioning.
Pros
they'll hire anyone who manages to show up.
Cons
they'll hire anyone who manages to show up
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits with decent pay. Bad mid-management.
Team Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIJuly 22, 2015
This company had been a solid company that has seen great growth in recent years with the new circuit board product lines. Unfortunately, the company has replaced much of middle management in the last five years with inexperienced people that are not familiar with the company's product lines or values. The poor management and excessive overtime have resulted in a disgruntled workforce that is unhappy with the very poor work/life balance.
Pros
Great benefits, decent pay
Cons
poor work/life balance, excessive overtime, poor mid-management
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Co Workers Were Awesome,Helpful
Maintenance Technician/ Machine Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MINovember 7, 2013
•Typical Day- Preventative maint.of ALL machines throughout plant
•What i learned- Not to trust a certain individual
•Management- Say they wanted to help with knowledge but felt sabataged in the process
•My Co workers were Great
•Hardest part of my job- Putting my 2 weeks in to leave
•Most enjoyable part -Seeing a certain individual get canned 1 month after i left
Pros
the knowledge i took away
Cons
the knowledge i didnt get
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced. Physically Challenging
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Hart, MIJuly 31, 2013
On your feet from the time you start until the end of your shift. I learned to push myself and the importance of quality. When making car parts everyone has to remember that you really do have peoples lives in your hands. Management was fair and easy to work with. The co-workers can be enjoyable, especially when you are working towards a common goal.
Pros
benefits, set schedule.
Cons
physically exhausting if working more than 8 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at work
Solderer (Current Employee) –  Grand Haven, MINovember 4, 2012
I love the people I work with, however, the hours just don't fit my needs at this time. I would prefer 1st or 3rd shift and right now I work 2nd. The job itself is easy and you learn something new everyday. I am the only woman solderer on 2nd shift in Electronics.
Pros
clean workplace
Cons
working 2nd shift from 320-1150pm
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Accounts Payable Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MISeptember 24, 2014
A typical day included processing supplier invoices, analyzing errors, and communicating with suppliers.
Pros
free lunches when vendors visited, great work christmas parties
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, job security
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Hart, MIApril 30, 2012
Hard working atmosphere with diverse co-workers. I enjoyed the ability to be busy all day and having the security of knowing that my job would always be there, but it was too demanding on my time and took away from my home life.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assembler-Ghsp (Former Employee) –  no longer in my areaJuly 5, 2012
enjoyed working there/clean safe enviroment. work was easy to complete .soldering tools was in good working order.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Electronics Buyer (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 24, 2012
This was a great company to work for, excellent company culture
Was this review helpful?Yes4No

Want to know more about GHSP?

Ask a question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture