Find companies:
Gilead Sciences
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Gilead Sciences Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low worklife balance but great benefits
Research Associate (Current Employee), Foster City, CAJune 13, 2014
Company is demanding but excelling. Great place to be as of this post, as the company is growing. Great benfits and company morale , very demanding however and training on in house techniques is lacking. Extra time must be put in to learn the lingo and master the un taught techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gilead is a work hard, play hard company that believes in getting more done with less.
Institutional Specialist (Current Employee), Foster City, CAApril 17, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: aca impact on azstreanam.
Gilead is a $100 billion plus company that is focused on researching and developing products and bringing them to market. I work in the Cystic Fibrosis arena where I currently cover the entire state of Illinois. In the past prior to our expansion, I covered MI, WI and IL. In a typical day I may meet with CF Center Directors who are thought leaders within – more... their disease state to educated them on Azstreanam Lysine for inhalation for their patients with CF an PA. In addition to the center Directors, I also educated ancillary team members on product reimbursement and access in addition to performing product in services. Ancillary team members include, RRT, RN, APN, PA, Nutritionists, Genetic Counselors and Social Workers. Management at Gilead is very hands on. My coworkers on a daily basis are my Medical Scientist and National Accounts Manager. These individuals assist with medical and financial pull through. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1
Senior Research Associate I (Current Employee), Fremont, CAApril 17, 2014
Good place to work. Dont want to write public review. However, indeed is making it a requirement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, tight timelines
Clinical Data Associate I (Current Employee), Seattle, WAApril 2, 2014
Pros: free sodas, coffee, tea, lots of free food around
Cons: high stress environment
Timelines can be too tight and too much work is expected for a given time period. Gilead wants their products to be the first on the market and you suffer a little because of that strong desire. However, they have great products and a great pipeline
Benefits and compensation are great. Plenty of room for growth and advancement if you want it.
Leadership – more... has some good some bad-like every other company
If you can handle stress well then go for it! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Associate Manager (Former Employee), Foster City, CAFebruary 21, 2014
The company is stable with excellent products. Good benefits and
But in return you sign away your life to the company. There is essentially no work-life balance. Nor many work at home/remote options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment with emphasis on team building
Senior Analyst, Strategic Planning and Procurement (Current Employee), Foster City, CAJanuary 15, 2014
Learned to work individualy as well as multiple teams from all continents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with a big campus
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Foster City, CADecember 18, 2013
Wednesday bagel days is the best! This is a very busy place, but the co-workers are amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with excellent benefits
Therapeutic Specialist - PAH (Former Employee), San Jose, CADecember 4, 2013
Best company I have worked for so far. Easy to understand quotas and predictable bonus structure. Highly motivated sales force and excellent, accountable management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, helpful in bringing you up to speed - loved it there
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), South San Francisco, CANovember 6, 2013
I was a contractor looking for full time work, but it never turned out, I just kept getting moved around from department to department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal and Matrix are based on the formula of one model fit all no analytical data on current local market trends or dynamics also generics are included
Senior Cardiovascular Therapeutic Specialist (Former Employee), South FloridaOctober 2, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: culture of org no respect for employees or the well being of the families
Great Science Organization, Culture personnel more concern about stock price than to what's right for the organization or patients I can only speak from experience of the IHD Division.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work. Friendly and hardworking staff. Excellent facilities and equipment.
QC Document Control/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Foster City, CAAugust 31, 2013
Pros: fun team building activities, great cafeteria
Cons: contract position
A typical day involves working with multiple departments to issue and process lab forms for Quality control and analytical chemistry personnel. The high volume of issue requests is challenging and rewarding. I really enjoy the fact that I am working for a growing company that is making a difference in the healthcare field. In addition, my coworkers – more... have made my transition into the pharmaceutical industry very easy. They have taught me a great deal about working in a FDA regulated environment. The most challenging part of my job has to be processing a high volume of lab forms while under a strict deadline. This entails, indexing document information into databases, scanning, filing, and printing forms, while meeting customers' needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company!
Quality Assurance Intern (Former Employee), San Dimas, CAJuly 9, 2013
Pros: free food, excellent coffee, nice qa management
Cons: san dimas is hot in summer, occasionally weird contract employees
I worked here as an intern for the summer. I would love to come back after I get my degree. Actually I would love to come back ANY TIME!. Co-workers are interesting but the QA management is really nice. I loved all of my supervisors.

I was mostly an assistant to Audits and the QA department. Nice facility, Free food ALL THE TIME! Constant supply of – more... coffee in the break room. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gilead Sciences
Sr. Research Associate II (Current Employee), Foster City, CAJune 18, 2013
Pros: benefits and bagels
Cons: growth
I have learned so much working at Gilead. My coworkers are wonderful. Although every day has a routine, it is filled with engaging problems that we work through either as individuals or part of a team. No day goes by without learning something new and that to me is what life is all about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with its constant upgrading & expanding.
Senior CAD Technician (Former Employee), San Dimas, CAMay 16, 2013
The company always encourage you to improve in your skills and gave you the right tools to increase your productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative
Hepatitis C Advisory Board - Member (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 1, 2013
- latest info on HCV treatment
- contribute my knowledge in new HCV treatment protocols
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Technician (Former Employee), San Dimas, CAMarch 25, 2013
Pros: long lunch hour
Cons: was a temporary employee for a year with 4 interviews completed
In charge of stocking of areas with needed tools and supplies. Performed technician duties as transffering solutions to controlled environment. I learned team work is important in a productive environment. My co workers at this location was one of the best experiences I had everyone in my shift got along and helped each other whenever we needed help – more... to finish the process quicker and and most importantly do the process correctly. Hardest part of my job was to get into a non sterile suit usually that took about ten to fifteen minutes to get into because of the slow process you had to go through to not have a high level of bacteria sent into the sterile room we had to work in. Management communicated the facility performance very well in month end meetings which included a buffet for all employees to feast on. The most enjoyable part of my job is the fact that I worked with co workers that taught me alot and helped me out alot to know how to trouble shoot in certain departments or machines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High demands with high reward - I like this
Regional Director (Former Employee), Foster City, CAJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: compensation
Cons: recognition of true market potential variances from a demographic perspective.
Good company when one comes on as a new-hire, and will be considered "one of us".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management based on execution only
Manager (Former Employee), Foster City, CaOctober 23, 2012
Good company, great benefits, but not focused on people.
Backstabbing, depending on the department you are in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor culture and management team
Cardio-Pulmonary Regional Director (Former Employee), Foster City, CAOctober 19, 2012
I cannot recommend this company based on its culture and management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productice Pharm company
Q.C. Microbiologist (Former Employee), San Dimas, CASeptember 19, 2012
meetings, test water, indentication of moles and fungus, validate equipment, type procedures, read data, verifiy data, etc

About Gilead Sciences

Gilead Sciences has biotech balms for infectious diseases, including hepatitis, HIV, and infections related to AIDS. The company's – Read more