Find companies:
Gill Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Gill Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJune 1, 2014
Has a good track record. Great company to work for. I would recommend this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
General Labor (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIMay 26, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: pay sucks
I did not like this job one bit they always sent me to jobs for a day or two and then they would have to give me another job the next day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day of work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIApril 29, 2014
Pros: broad communication, lunch
Cons: 8 hours on foot, rude co workers
Typical day of work for me was to get up a hour or two before work began, making sure I had enough time to get dressed and make it to work at a considerable timing. In which I preformed various of job duties. Ive learned that timing is everything when working a factory job and so is consistency.I didn't really talk much to my exisisting co workers , – more... just made my job a little easy.Hardest part of the job was standing up 8 hours , but I managed very well, and last but not least my favorite part of the job was my lunch break. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience great job
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: close to where i stayed good job great co workers
Cons: no benefits dead end job no promotions just temporary
Job was great it was easy work at a fast pace . They made every location work with the workers. Co workers were hard working men and women .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gill
Temp Service (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 9, 2014
I learn how to operate machine through gill staffing along with assembly lines, loading and unloading trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Material/Inventory Planner (Former Employee), Belmont, MINovember 2, 2013
I had no real problems with Gill Staffing other than a few payment mishaps.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gills staffing are always placing people to work
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIOctober 9, 2013
Pros: if you are a hard worker, you can be easily hired where gill place you
Cons: the only thing about them is they only offer temp assignment
Gill staffing is a very good staffing agency who at any time you call them for job they will find you something to do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 22, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: some places they send you is bad.
One night i was at work, the manager i was working with will leave for a long time and all the co-workers had to finished the work alone. What i like about the job i enjoy being there with my friends and the hardest thing about the job is i was operateing a machine and over five or six people and wasnt getting paid for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique experience.
Temporary Employee (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 6, 2013
Through Gill staffing, I worked production at an aseptic milk plant and sanitation at a frozen bakery plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assembly Line/ Machine Operator (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIMay 23, 2013
I worked for the most time at Elan and I liked it there. I advanced in a month and a half from general production to a machine operator, which also came with a 2 dollar an hour raise.

We worked 12 hour shift and the time was well spent, and we were always learning and doing something even when the lines were down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packer/asemmbler
Assembler (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 19, 2013
yes iv learn that doing my job right is to doing thing a okay i love this job cuz i can afflect with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great expirience working there.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: easy going co workers
Cons: that it only least a month o so
It was great can complain so bad it was a temp job. It was a great job cause they are easy co-workers to get along with. They also provided go help to other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to find a job
Temporary Employee (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 7, 2013
Gill Staffing is a good place to work for who will give you work immediately
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing company to work for
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: it was a combination of standing and sitting work
Cons: it was a temporary assignment
I packaged medical supplies for surgical operations. My co-workers were friendly and very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Packager (Former Employee), Kentwood, MIJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: small breaks
Healthy Enviroment
Good Pay
Friendly Bosses
Big Lunch Breaks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work- no job security
temporary factory worker (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIDecember 20, 2012
I worked various jobs through Gill. The people that I worked at any of the places was not very impressive. Many of the workers, as well as the management team,were very rude, and there was little instruction for new employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay if you are looking for a quick job
Temp (Former Employee), Kentwood, MIDecember 6, 2012
Pros: quick work, decent pay
Cons: temp
Friendly, but alot of moving around. pay was decent, got alot of hours, made alot of money, but the positions often disappear
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handle customer inquiries, complaints, billing questions and payment extensions/service requests.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Kentwood, MISeptember 7, 2012
Handle customer inquiries, complaints, billing questions and payment extensions/service requests. Calm angry callers, repair trust, locate resources for problem resolution and design best-option solutions.
• Checked to ensure that appropriate changes were made to resolve customers’ problems.
• Resolved customers service and billing complaints by performing – more... activities such as exchanging merchandise, refunding money, and adjusting bills.
• Helped company attain the highest service ratings in all categories including communication skills, listening skills, problem resolution and politeness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely LOVED working here!!
IP (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 24, 2012
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: very strict attendance policy
I learned a lot about responsibility. Even though i was terminated for attendance, the short 3 months that i did work, i the enjoyed the environment, the hours and the pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast pace and always a learning experance
light industral (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 23, 2012
My experance with the temp service was enjoyable because everytime i came in there was a differnet job to do or learn. My coworkers always made it eassy to fit in and learn what was what. The management would explain things so it was eassy to understand and they were always willing to help you when needed.