Giorgio Armani Employee Reviews in United States

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for Luxury entry level!
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cabazon, CAJune 30, 2016
This was my first Luxury job. It was a great place to start because of high pace environment. This gave me ample space to try new sales tactics and learn what sales techniques worked best for me.
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
Culture can be difficult for some to adjust to.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giorgio Armani
Sales/Stock Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 18, 2016
Great place to work, Great managers, Opportunity to advance. Phenomenal team experience. Good balance between work and life. Your job is what you make of it. Low effort = Poor workplace. High effort= Enjoyable Working enviorment
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow but we made it a fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MOMarch 11, 2016
I worked at the Premium Outlet in Chesterfield, the close was not for the St. Louis Market at all, and we new this. it was just a matter of time before they would close the store down, and that was hard to deal with. But I just look at it as a chapter closing and another one is about to open.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with latest fashions at our fingertips
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 6, 2016
Most days when I get in, I make my cold calls and do market research before I head into the team meeting. Our typical job duties are to have the products in the store that the client requested before they come in for their appointment and then style them accordingly to their needs/requests. Recently, we had an instance where one of our top clients changed her mind just as she arrived for her appointment for another product from what she originally requested that we did not carry. I had our Point Of Sale representative, Anna, chat and entertain our client while I communicated with a partner store in New York City that had the product that we needed. Then I went over to retrieve the product and returned back in time to satisfy the client.
Pros
Discount on clothing, free cake
Cons
No work email
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Communications Event Planning
Public Relations Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 30, 2015
Very demanding, grueling work environment- very difficult working with publications/editorials/ tracking samples that may or may not have been returned; or samples returned damaged.
Pros
sample sale benefits, event involvements
Cons
short breaks, intense work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Fashion Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 22, 2015
Great place to work. Consulted high profile clients on fashion and image with the latest trends and classic looks for all occasions. Although there were sales goals I didn't feel under in pressure, because I loved helping people look their best.
Pros
Professional environment
Cons
Fluctuating salary
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Wholesale Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 7, 2015
Interesting internship, very organized projects and company often hires people that interned here. I did not like department i worked in
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful boutique on the Magnificent Mile with luxurious products
Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 5, 2015
Traffic varied at this boutique. Its usually quiet during the week but weekends was always bombarded with shoppers and tourists. Work was consistent and busy. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues in Alterations and learning from them.
Pros
Great benefits, holidays off and decent work hours.
Cons
Dealing with sales associates on commission, lack of support from management and managers afraid of sales associates.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growth opportunities
Men's Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 18, 2015
While working for Giorgio Armani, I was promoted multiple times. Management recognizes and promotes talent. Great interactions with top clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and Amazing People
VIP Wardrobe Stylist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 29, 2015
This was my very first internship and it was an eye opener. They have a wonderful intern program so you can take utilize everything you learn into the fashion world.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Want to know more about Giorgio Armani?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with great management staff
Sales Expert (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 9, 2015
A typical day at work consisted of maintaining stock counts, customer focus, client communication, and miscellaneous visual maintenance tasks. The staff was very close and helpful in both work and personal advice and tips. Working with the sales crew at Giorgio Armani in Orlando was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Schedule posted in advance
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Armani Collezioni General Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 7, 2015
Good Company to work for the Corporate Structure was horrible over all cool experience. i wouldn't work for them again.
Pros
THE BENEFITS
Cons
Corporate Structure is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at Giorgio Armani
Visual Merchandising Intern (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 20, 2015
As a visual merchandising intern, no two days are ever the same. Giorgio Armani has taught me about the importance of implementing a company's vision through creative displays. I have learned how different departments within a company must interact in order to facilitate change. In a company that is always evolving, it's great to witness this process first hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Knowledgable Work Environment
Wholesale Business Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 9, 2015
Was a privilege to work for such a cutting edge, proven leader in the fashion industry. Enjoyed working with some of the best talents in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something to keep you busy.
Point-of-Sale Manager / Lead Cashier (Former Employee) –  Manhasset, NYNovember 15, 2014
Handled all money for cashiers drawers. Worked closely with security. Helped sales associates with their clients. Answered phones.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Operational Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 4, 2014
Giorgio Armani has a great corporate culture and the management team is approachable and always very helpful. A typical day at work requires replenishing supplies, assisting Associates with Alterations, ringing sales for clients, Completing Merchandise Receipts, Greeting clients, Answering calls. I learned how the luxury retail business functions and how to be extremely professional. I enjoy working with the coworkers who have been there for many years because they always teach you new ways to do things and they offer the best advice.
Pros
healthcare, etrac
Cons
hard to be promoted
Was this review helpful?Yes20No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work enviornment
Public Relations Intern (Former Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAMay 6, 2014
assist directors and showroom needs
enjoyed meeting so many great people
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Mens Department Manager (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXMay 5, 2014
Clothing allowance every season.

High compensation.

Managers are commissioned which makes it easy to make more money.

Working weekends and holidays are no fun!
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a great company to work for and a lot to learn from other employees
Wholesale Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 26, 2014
Supporting sales managers with market appointments for S/S 14
Creating suggest looks for respected clients’ photo shoots
Creating competitive analysis on men’s and women’s RTW and accessories
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very wonderful workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 21, 2014
A typical day here felt like you were right in the store
I love all the new things that I learned here.
My managers where very wonderfully
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1