Find companies:
Girl Scouts of the USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

Girl Scouts of the USA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to teach, work ,and play
Program Provider (Current Employee), Colfax, NCDecember 23, 2012
I love it! A typical day at work start with the girls and songs.
I have learned even as an adults some times we eneed to keep our in child live. I love the management.The hardest part of the job is staying away from personal relationships with the families.The most enjoyable part of the job I seeing the differance to can make in a childs life as a positive – more... role model. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Volunteer (Former Employee), Dallas, TxDecember 20, 2012
I get to help out little girls and teach them how to become a young lady and camp out in the woods and cabins.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for training girls.
Office Administrator (Former Employee), Merrillville, INOctober 29, 2012
Pros: participating in major company meetings proved to be very valuable.
Cons: with all that is involved with girl scouting procedures, at times, it seemed as though we wouldn't accomplish all that was needed; but, we always accomplish everything.
A typical day required opening the office and insuring my staff was in place. I learned how to interact with all level of children and their parents. For the most part, working as a Supervisor and working with management was very satisfying. I worked well with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was satisfying the needs of the Girl Scout Leaders. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was learning all the different types of activities that were involved in girl scouting. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Compensation, Benefits, HRIS Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 10, 2012
A typical day consist of assiting employees with questions concern Benefits and HRIS related issues.

I provide the utmost customer service to all employees.

I thrive on timelines. Work well under pressure. Multi tasking is my specialty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and creative
Outreach Facilitator (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MISeptember 30, 2012
Staff is always coming up with new ways to engage the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was not employed by the Girl Scouts.
Brownie Girl Scout Troop Assistant Leader (Former Employee), High Point, NCSeptember 11, 2012
Pros: a great experience.
Cons: parades, walking was exhausting!
I was a member of the Girl Scouts of America. I learned many factors of life that I would use in many parts of my life. It was fun making friends and having great troop leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Girl Scouts is a fun way to learn with girls
Treasurer, Girl Scout Troop (Current Employee), Fredericksburg, VaSeptember 4, 2012
We learn and explore different things to prepared girls for future things in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Area Manager for Kingsport, TN (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNAugust 31, 2012
Pros: good for children
Cons: lots of traveling
Very interesting job, always something new everyday when dealing with different areas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Work
Chief Executive Officer (Former Employee), NDAugust 14, 2012
Pros: working with youth and helping them learn how to succeed in life.
Leading a regional nonprofit that serves our youth is both challenging and rewarding. Our organization experienced a total organizational review every four years to benchmark progress and to identify strengths and areas of possible growth. This organization provided me with many learning experiences where I gained skills that I can transfer into other – more... job opportunities.

Board members were professional and easy to work with, staff and volunteer support was always strong and our organization regularly met our long range and short term goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work experience
Aided the Troop Leader (Former Employee), Spotsylvania CountyJune 27, 2012
I had a wonderful time working with teenage girls and helping them to obtain their Bronze Award
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spent most of the time out doors
Girl Scout Mile Hi Council (Former Employee), Aspen coJune 25, 2012
Pros: was out doors
Cons: summer ended
took the campers back packing and rock climbing and spent almost all the time out doors and slept in tents every night and cooked over a camp fire
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Girl Scout Leader (Former Employee), Kendall, FLJune 5, 2012
Pros: awesome trips, pay is great, networking
Cons: last minute changes
Going down south to start off a camp day with activities for the Girl Scouts. You know your management team by name and face. The co-workers are kind, respectful, and one of a kind. There's nothing to hard for me to do. I enjoy making the difference in a child's life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work
Secretary (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 2, 2012
Pros: exciting, positive work
I was secretary to the International Coordinator. I translated Spanish and French correspondence and assisted the Coordinator in the orientation and debriefing of outgoing and returning scouts on international trips. I would occasionally take scouts to the airports for their trips and pick them up on their way back. My co-workers were very easy to work – more... with. Most enjoyable was interacting with all the young scouts and talking with them about their adventures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work to support girls
Manager, Volunteer Development (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 23, 2012
Pros: nice people to work with
The Mission of Girl Scouting is to build strong, confident women.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Girl Scout Assistant Leader (Former Employee), IllinoisMay 16, 2012
Pros: work with kids.
Great way to give back or get service hours while in high school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work
Waterfront Director (Former Employee), McCall, IDFebruary 27, 2012
It is an ok place to work in the summer at the camps, but they work you from dawn until dusk with hardly any breaks all day. Also, the management is terrible and does not care about any of your opinions. You do get lots of free Girl Scout cookies though, that's a plus! All in all, can be fun but you don't get paid for how much you are worked.