Glanbia Foods Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Management Team
Tower Operator (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDApril 27, 2015
They provide plenty of training to help you understand the process in place. There has been a lot of management change in the short time I have been there but a lot of it was for the better.
Pros
Long Term Employment, Training
Cons
Does not like to advance perfers to keep someone trained on the floor to stay on the floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job.
Transportation Administrator II (Current Employee) –  Clovis, NMMarch 21, 2015
good culture, good people. I really enjoyed it. wish I didn't have to leave. pay is pretty good as well. good benefits and other compensations.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looks great on paper, but years away from good
Operator (Current Employee) –  CoronaFebruary 4, 2015
Aseptic Solutions was a small company purchased by Glanbia. Glanbia is an amazing world wide company. This could be a great company one day, but it is currently in a state of disrepair. You may feel that you can come here and change the world, but beware it will be equivalent to a Lord of the Rings journey and you will have very little support. Its a filling plant and there are many of those in socal. Keep looking don't stop here or you will end up becoming that evil little hobit. HR is poor at best. There is almost no safety program here and it has been years of no fire safety, evacuation plans, LOTO, etc. There is no training here and no interest in promoting from within. Electrical cords that are no longer shielded just sort of hang out, and there are electrical panels all over that don't close with trash bags over them. There is a movement to fix things, but again this is going to be years of work. If they trained people more it would be better for everyone especially the customers. Do yourself a favor and wait till it is fixed before coming here.
Pros
you can make a difference since it is in such a terrible state
Cons
it will be an uphill challenge and there is no training or support.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of the best people to work with
Senior HR Manager (Current Employee) –  IdahoJanuary 19, 2015
A great, dynamic work environment. The company will teach you everything you want to learn. If they arent helping you grow, youre not asking.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was an awesome place to work when first started but management changes in last five years have had a big impact on glanbia now.
Box maker/ cheese production (Current Employee) –  Gooding, IDNovember 21, 2014
Come to work get dressed and clock in . start making boxes and lids make sure room is clean. about 5 hours after i get to work i go and hook up towers for wash. then clean drains and foam up there. basically make boxes and lids for the day and keep area clean and stocked for the next shift
Pros
401 k and insurance benefits vacation and personal days
Cons
dont always get full lunch break of other breaks. people that are not my boss telling me what to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Critical to Quality Facilitator (Former Employee) –  Gooding, IDJanuary 25, 2014
There was always definitely something to keep you busy, which allows for the shift to pass quickly. The close, tight knit shifts allows good friendships to develop with fellow co-workers. There was always some sort of over time available to those who wanted it. It was a lot of manual labor and hard work with constant standing over a 12 hour or longer shift and on very busy days it was hard to get a break.
Pros
good pay and a good work schedule
Cons
too many meetings that needed to be attended on days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes32No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bulk Milk Hauler
Truck Driver/Bulk (Current Employee) –  Gooding, IDOctober 4, 2012
Typical day at work consists of a truck inspection then I go to the Dairy and pick up my milk then deliever it back to the plant. I have to follow USDA, DOT and Glanbia rules and regulations at all time
Pros
14 days off a month/ great benefits
Cons
working in the cold
Was this review helpful?Yes13No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,safe work environment
Special Projects Dept. - Machinist/Welder (Current Employee) –  Clovis, NMJuly 18, 2012
start the day off with a safety breafing and go over what the work load is. I learned a lot about safety. The managers are grate to work with. My co-workers are top notsh and work as a teem. The hardest part of my job is the paper work. The best part is i get to do what I love working wth my hands
Was this review helpful?Yes12No12

See more Glanbia Foods reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture