Find companies:
Glendale Adventist Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
57 reviews

Glendale Adventist Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beneficial intern program
Clinical Care Extender Intern (Former Employee), Glendale, CaOctober 13, 2014
Pros: opportunity to experience with patients
Cons: interfered with school and work
Although this internship was not paid for and was for experience purposes only, It really made me get a glimpse of what my life would be like as a Registered Nurse. My superiors were always so helpful and answered any questions we had, especially the nurses. As busy as they were, they allowed me to assist on some procedures that they had to do and I – more... learned a lot from all this. I had the opportunity of having one on one interaction with patients and assisted them with anything that was within the scope of my duties. It did sometimes get in the way of my work and school schedule however, I made it work for about 4 months. It got tough after that because of the hour limitations they had so I was unfortunately unable to continue my volunteering with GAMC. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work pLace
Surgical Technician Student (Former Employee), Glendale, CAOctober 6, 2014
Great Enviorment I learned a lot specially being a student I will recommend this hospital to other, if they are learning. Like myself, great OR team and other areas,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Personal Care Aide (Current Employee), Portland, OROctober 28, 2013
Nothing much to the job you just help do thing you would normally do for yourself but for others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventist Medical Center-Hanford, California- A Day In The Life
CT Technologist (Former Employee), Hanford, CAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: the cool part is when you can chill and enjoy hanging out with your co-workers and just relax.
Cons: you are on your feet for 10 hours a day which could make your legs and feet tired.
The hospital is actually named Adventist Medical Center, located in Hanford, California. A typical day is to hit the floors running.As a CT Tech, I learned that patients should never be demeaned or disrespected. They are injured, some extremely so. When people are in pain and need a scan I would take just a couple of seconds to smile and assure them – more... exactly what I was going to do obtain the scan and ALWAYS encourage that they ask questions about the CT procedure. Having a competent co-worker is the key to success in Radiology. Many times we would perform sterile procedures such as drainages and biopsies and work as a team with the Radiologist. Of course the hardest part of the job is when a patient goes Code Blue in your room. Then you have to be on yours toes because all of sudden there are 25 people in your room trying to resuscitate the patient. The enjoyment part is the by the end of the day you and your co-workers have done the absolute best to ensure excellent patient care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not such a great place to work as an EMT
ER Tech (Former Employee), Glendale CaliforniaOctober 12, 2013
Pros: mangement
Cons: nurses and techs not open to suggestions
Really great manager but the staff are rude and not open to Ideas or experienced EMT'S. Only the Glendale Adventist way no exciting experience and the level of care really depends on the Nurse or doctor I can think of only four nurses that I would let take care of me. Really treat the TECHS like Sh**. But at the end of the day if the nurses or techs – more... don't like you they will push you out the door and the great managements hands r really tied. The pay is not that good also! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Glendale, CAOctober 6, 2013
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: short breaks.
Enjoy working with the grave yard crew, always on the go. Learned to manage an entire hospital by myself during grave yard hours. Hardest part of Job was to have to prepare chemo therapy and had an emergency preparation to be send out at the emergency department at the same time. The most enjoyable part its the feeling of been able to save a person – more... life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first nursing job
RN (Former Employee), Glendale, CASeptember 21, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no room for advancement
Performed physical assessments, administered medications / IV fluids, titrate drips
Provided total care to 1-2 post operative surgical patients; this included CABG
Monitored intake and outputs, inserted Foley catheters, Nasogastric feeding tubes and Hemodynamic monitoring
Monitored lab and test results, updated and/or notified physicians of clinical – more... changes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Takoma Park, MDSeptember 8, 2013
Pros: great benefits
I enjoyed working here. Washington Adventist Hospital helped me get the best nursing experience. I had good relations with my co workers, and my manager was just awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Registered Nurse/Medical Surgical Floor (Former Employee), Hanford, CASeptember 4, 2013
People were great to work with and the superviosors were available to help floor staff in times of need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a new grad
Surgical/Neuro ICU RN (Current Employee), Glendale, CAAugust 27, 2013
the most enjoyable part of the job is being with the best co-workers. you will get lots of help and get the best training here as a new graduate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was nice the nurses were helpful
Student LVN (Former Employee), reedleyAugust 19, 2013
clean facility, very nice staff,had anice experience there. patients were treated propmtly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
increased experice and ER knowledge
Hospital Nurse Educator/ Medical Writer (Former Employee), Glendale, CAAugust 19, 2013
Pros: developed critical care skills
Cons: always room for growth; within any organization
Had the opportunity to work in the ER as a new graduate, (their first and only at the time ) good experience, fast past environment.
One of the doctors stated that I have the gift of equanimity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Rockville, MDAugust 13, 2013
Pros: the rewards of working with the babies.
Cons: short staffing at times
Typical days are busy, but I learn new things every day. My c-workers and managers are a unit and strive to work together and improve the care. I feel that I am able to manage my position and assignments well. The most rewarding part of the job is to send the babies home after the journey they have had in the NICU, as I have followed their growth and – more... changes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE WRIGHT TITLE WASHINGTON ADVENTISIT HOSPITAL
Diagnostic Medical Sonography Intern (Former Employee), Takoma Park, MDJuly 29, 2013
Pros: team work
Cons: short breack
I SPEND ABOUT 6 MOUNTHS EXTERNSHIP AND ENTERSHIP IN WASHINGTON ADVENTIST HOSPITAL I LIKE THEIR MANAGMENT AND HOW THEY DEAL WITH THE PATIENTS WITH PROFICINCY AND FREINDLY DETAILS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Washington Adventist Hospital was a experiment for me because I had never worked in a hospital before
Painter/Floor Technician (Former Employee), Takoma Park, MDJuly 23, 2013
The company was nice, employees was friendly, Doctors and Surgeon was nice and friendly. Wish they could have paid more money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
R.M.A./Clerical Sec (Former Employee), Rockville, MDJuly 15, 2013
I loved working at Shady Grove Adventist Sleep Disorder Center
I got a lot of experience in the sleep disorder area. This position also allowed over time and travel. I hated that they were bought out by another company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun!!!
Monitor Technician/ Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Glendale, CAJuly 7, 2013
Pros: their cafetiria foods are good specially the fresh made sandwiches.
Cons: the pay is not that great.
I been working at this company for almost 20 years. I stayed this long because the people are awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for GAMC
BIOMED 2 (Former Employee), Glendale, CAJuly 4, 2013
Pros: go for starting a career
Cons: no room for growth or advancement.
Glendale Adventist I appreciate because they hired me right when I got out of the millitary service. The co-workers are great and the benefits where good. Hardest part about the job is alot of walking around but other then that GAMC was a nice place to be. Only problem is there is really no room for growth in that hospital. But other then that thepeople – more... thee are real nice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Medical Technologist (Former Employee), Rockville, MDJuly 2, 2013
Pros: great work enviroment
Cons: professional growth and commute
The commute was the hardest part of working at Advensit. The people were great but the possibly for professional advancemt was not much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Student Pharmacist (Former Employee), Glendale, CAJune 13, 2013
A typical day at work is to fill medical cassettes and crash carts. I delivered boxes filled with medications for specific emergency purposes to various locations within the hospital. I've gained experience of working at a hospital as a pharmacy intern. My co-workers were easy to talk to and knew how to enjoy their day in the midst of mundane tasks. – more... The hardest part of my job was that I wasn't getting paid since it is a part of IPPE curriculum at school. The most enjoyable part of the job is to hear praises of my co-workers as I diligently and efficiently finish the tasks that needed to be done. – less

1 2 3

About Glendale Adventist Medical Center

Treating the little old lady from Pasadena and other patients throughout the suburbsĀ of sunny Southern California, Glendale Adventist – Read more