Find companies:
Glendale Community College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

Glendale Community College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment with determined staff.
Student - Arizona (Former Employee), Glendale, AZJuly 15, 2014
This is one of the best school that i've attended. Although i didn't work here. I treated the experience as a job, which led me to learn traits and experience's that will benefit me in potential job opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great working environment
Student Assistant (Former Employee), Glendale, CAJuly 3, 2014
I would work one on one with students with disabilities and assist them with taking notes, reviewing assignments, helping them carry their books/backpacks, walk with them throughout the campus, and help them to achieve success in a welcoming educational environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive working environment centered around student engagement
Outreach Recruiter, Program Consulting (Former Employee), Glendale, AZJune 10, 2014
Pros: positive work environment, flexible scheduling
Cons: transparency
Great place to grow and work. Although, many departments treat each other like foreign countries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experience and enviroment.
Technical Assistant (Former Employee), Glendale, CAMarch 27, 2014
Employee need to meet the time schedule and prepare for any data collection. Good working experience to learn responsibility and knowledge in circuit measurement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in to helping others.
Tutor (Former Employee), Glendale, AZMarch 20, 2014
You have to be very organized because each hour counts for another student. I loved this job because of the people I worked with and the students I had to tutor. They were all great. Even my bosses were the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice school with good resources
ATHLETIC TRAINING STUDENT (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 2, 2014
Pros: working with other athletic training students
Cons: cleaing up after athletes
• Acquired knowledge of basic human anatomy
• Recognition of common injuries to athletes
• Evaluation of injured athletes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Tutor (Former Employee), Glendale, AZFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: sense of accomplishment
Cons: sometimes boring
I loved tutoring. The most boring part of the job was watching people type sooooo slowly. But I liked tutoring math classes. It was a challenge to teach abstract concepts in algebra to people who never understood them. It was a very rewarding job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment to work
Principal (Former Employee), Glendale AZJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: night position and part time
Cons: if class size was too small class was canceled
Part time employee
Teaching prospective students who want to become teachers
That many of the students don't have any real idea what it takes to become a teacher
Didn't have any contact with co-workers. Independent employee
Grading papers and preparing valuable lessons
Making teaching real to students was the most enjoyable part of the postions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment with great students
NURSING INSTRUCTOR (Current Employee), Glendale, AZJanuary 19, 2014
An enjoyable place to work as adjunct with a heavy workload but strong support from lead faculty
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Noncredit ESL program
Noncredit ESL Instructor (Current Employee), Glendale, CAJanuary 12, 2014
The Noncredit ESL program at Glendale Community College offers a solid foundation for students to improve their English language skills and advance in their careers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work at
Assistant (Current Employee), Glendale, CADecember 12, 2013
Pros: great co-workers, work environment and boss
Cons: was part-time
It was nice to feel appreciated for doing a good job, learned and taught co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet place with nice people to talk to.
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 6, 2013
A typical day at work included monitoring cameras, patrolling the campus grounds, and directing students to classes and giving information about our campus to new students. I learned to communicate better, as well as learning a new operating system of cameras. My co-workers were always very nice as they come and go. The thing I enjoyed most about the – more... job was the environment I got to work in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee), Glendale, CAOctober 30, 2013
GCC IS GREAT PLACE LOTS OF DIVERSITY. STAFF AND FACULTY IN MY DEPARTMENT ARE THE BEST.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work while a student
Federal Work Study (Former Employee), Glendale, AZSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: excellent opportunity for students
Cons: pay
A typical day at work consist of helping other students in the automotive department by handing out the essentials the students neede to complete an assigment. Kept a clean and working lab for the students while they researced there work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Women's Soccer Assistant Coach (Former Employee), Glendale,CAJuly 22, 2013
Practice in the morning helping the head coach work with the women's team. I learned a lot here. I learned that it takes a lot of time to be a great coach. Hardest part of the job was waking up at 4.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic place to work!
Adjunct Faculty Member/Business Division (Current Employee), Glendale, CAJuly 6, 2013
Pros: intellectually stimulating
Although teaching was not on my immediate professional goals, teaching business at Glendale College has made me develop a strong passion for helping students understand principles of business. I have come to love teaching and helping young minds reach their educational goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An experience for Life
Clerk Typist (Former Employee), Glendale, AZJune 18, 2013
Pros: working amongst the instructors
Cons: no benefits
I'd clock in and start filing Instuctors mail, then I would get on my email account and start going through those email from Instructor of what they need done. For example some of the things would be creating document for their class using excell, editing test before handing out, edit office calender, etc. I've learned that I work well in an office – more... environment, you can use excell for alomst anything, team work is a great work ethic. My co-workers were great, we always got the job done and did it as a team. No one didn't have a problem with the work we shared. The hardest part of the job for me was the down-time. There is a good amount of down-time working in certain department on a college campus. The most enjoable part was helping a student. I loved getting them the information they needed and seeing them relieved, because I was also a student at the time I was working. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Campus, Faculty and Class Choices
ADJUNCT INSTUCTOR (Former Employee), Peoria, AZMay 1, 2013
A great, smaller campus geared for higher learning.
Has a decent class offering, campus is centrally located.
I very much enjoyed teaching there and look forward to doing so once again!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for student
Instructional Assistant (Former Employee), Glendale, AZMarch 19, 2013
Pros: excellent trainings, interesting
Cons: minimum wage, only 19 hours per week.
Learned a lot about computers, had trainings every semester. Basically taught the courses students were taking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Teacher assistant (tutor) (Former Employee), Glendale, CAFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: short breaks
I like to work with the students helping them to do their homeworks and assignments.