Global Employment Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and productive work enviroment
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INFebruary 7, 2016
I was always getting trained on something new. I enjoyed learning different things. I never had any issues working at this job. Co-workers were nice and management always worked with me. Standing on my feet and hovering over a line. The constant work.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
--
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
packer (Current Employee) –  Stone Mountain, GAJanuary 18, 2016
i like the job it's a good hard working people brought together to learn and better the company. it's an equal employment for all and a safe place for anyone, i would highly recommend it to a friend or a person who desperately needs a job.
Pros
friends
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work when needed
Cort Furniture/ Material Handler (Mover) (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GADecember 25, 2015
Pretty good would work for them again.
Just a temp agency.
I would not work there again.
I need work all the time.
There is no hard part about this job.
Need to call on more often
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Licensed Health Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 18, 2015
Global Employment offered me a great assignment with a company called GoHealth. At GoHealth, they train you on many different healthcare products and help you obtain your State Health Insurance License.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
They change your schedule a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Executive Recruiter- Full Cycle (Former Employee) –  PAMarch 23, 2015
The management for the temporary staffing division at global was terrible. They were very disrespectful and rude. When help was asked for, none was given.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Call center Rep (Current Employee) –  Chicago ILMarch 19, 2015
Job consists of filling, call center roles, data entry. Work that can advance you in life and gives you experience from all different areas from a business perspective.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so job but not to pay bills
Support Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 24, 2015
This is a company that takes contracts from other company or institutions to save them money. Maybe I would place a better review if they had a union that I could work with but not even that.
Pros
good pay
Cons
poor hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 23, 2014
Global Employment is very dedicated to their customers and especially their employees. They work very hard to find you a position within top companies and paying at a higher wage than most companies.
Pros
get great feed back and experience with this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Sold
BRANCH MANAGER/BOOKKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Various StatesDecember 4, 2013
Company was sold to a larger company and lost it's family feel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with great people
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Pascagoula, MSJune 20, 2013
Supplying people for different companies. And had to learn the laws from other states that the people was a sign to for their jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Filing Clerk/ Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 1, 2013
A very friendly staff very organized. a productive and professional office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 3, 2013
Great employees, wonderful assignments. It was a fabulous opportunity to learn the non-profit organizations in Washington, DC and very educational concerning policy work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Took incoming calls from JP Morgan Chase customers.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMarch 6, 2013
Answered incoming calls professionally. Assisted branch representatives with branch endorsements. Assisted customers with filing a loss claim for their property damage. A fast pace job and loved it!
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
it was only seasonal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very evironmental with good people to work with
Any (Current Employee) –  Gautier, MSSeptember 25, 2012
co workers are fun to work with
i learned how to bad the evironment is
management are great people and real down to earth
just an all around great place
Pros
free lunch and great benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp contract
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 2, 2012
worked long hrs. learned to work in a team environment. supervised team. work with over 100 out side companies and owner operators during the hurricane cleanup.
Pros
team leader, supervisor
Cons
being away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deadline Driven Individual
Multi -Media Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 6, 2012
I have worked in the field of Customer Service for over 14 years. I enjoy working in a teammate enviroment or stand alone. I have a very strong work ethic and take all work related task seriously. Majority of my day to day task requires me to work with aggressive deadlines. I take pleasure in putting in a good days work; I look at every work day as an accomplishment.
Pros
logical management
Cons
contract assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice clean atmosphere
Processing Team Member (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJune 29, 2012
Staff is friendly, work load is not too much and you can talk to your teammates. Stockmarket holidays off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work; professional
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Blairsville, GAJune 5, 2012
Assisted in the operation of five business offices, managed inventory control, and recorded statistics while handling highly confidential material in human resources; Achieved optimum utilization of equipment and employee productivity while training employees; Developed office procedures and policies and assisted in the development of health and safety programs; Processed employment applications, interviewed prospects, checked references, performed drug testing, and processed worker compensation claims; Maintained services files, business calendar, prepared and maintained personnel forms and employee evaluations
Pros
good benefits, close to home, good work environment
Cons
because of the economy our blairsville, ga location was shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Global Employment reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture