Global Employment Employee Reviews in United States

Found 25 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting Company
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Bala-Cynwyd, PAMarch 19, 2016
Recruiting Company that focused on manufacturing job placements.
base and commission. Overall phone based. human capital based. management varies training varies
Pros
culture
Cons
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a terrible sweat shop
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Bala-Cynwyd, PAMarch 3, 2016
this was a horrible place where people were treated like they were owned by the company. the management is terrible-they actually stole commissions from their employees...even though we were recruiters we were not able to use the computer several hours a day...this was a good old boys environment...people were not safe...
Pros
nothing
Cons
a horrible work environment-like a sweat shop
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and productive work enviroment
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INFebruary 7, 2016
I was always getting trained on something new. I enjoyed learning different things. I never had any issues working at this job. Co-workers were nice and management always worked with me. Standing on my feet and hovering over a line. The constant work.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
--
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
packer (Current Employee) –  Stone Mountain, GAJanuary 18, 2016
i like the job it's a good hard working people brought together to learn and better the company. it's an equal employment for all and a safe place for anyone, i would highly recommend it to a friend or a person who desperately needs a job.
Pros
friends
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Health Plan Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 14, 2016
The follow up with employees is really good. I was thoroughly informed of the assignment given. The communication with staff is timely and professional.Training was provided. No issues with obtaining earnings.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
short assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working
Batcher (Former Employee) –  Stone Mountain, GAApril 28, 2016
the work was ok and everything, but the way my checks were being ruined on a consistent basis was driving me away from the facility mentally
Pros
consistent call backs as a temp
Cons
checks come in incorrect no being paid the amount im supposed too
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful Place
Administrative Receptionist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 15, 2016
A wonderful team, that helped secured many temporary positions.The found flexible and frequent positions.Hours were standard work hours, and included good pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and organized place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Littleton, COMarch 11, 2016
I enjoy working here the Company is constantly improving and growing. My coworkers were really nice and appreciated me and the work that I did.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work when needed
Cort Furniture/ Material Handler (Mover) (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GADecember 25, 2015
Pretty good would work for them again.
Just a temp agency.
I would not work there again.
I need work all the time.
There is no hard part about this job.
Need to call on more often
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work; professional
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Blairsville, GAJune 5, 2012
Assisted in the operation of five business offices, managed inventory control, and recorded statistics while handling highly confidential material in human resources; Achieved optimum utilization of equipment and employee productivity while training employees; Developed office procedures and policies and assisted in the development of health and safety programs; Processed employment applications, interviewed prospects, checked references, performed drug testing, and processed worker compensation claims; Maintained services files, business calendar, prepared and maintained personnel forms and employee evaluations
Pros
good benefits, close to home, good work environment
Cons
because of the economy our blairsville, ga location was shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Licensed Health Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 18, 2015
Global Employment offered me a great assignment with a company called GoHealth. At GoHealth, they train you on many different healthcare products and help you obtain your State Health Insurance License.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
They change your schedule a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very evironmental with good people to work with
Any (Current Employee) –  Gautier, MSSeptember 25, 2012
co workers are fun to work with
i learned how to bad the evironment is
management are great people and real down to earth
just an all around great place
Pros
free lunch and great benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Executive Recruiter- Full Cycle (Former Employee) –  PAMarch 23, 2015
The management for the temporary staffing division at global was terrible. They were very disrespectful and rude. When help was asked for, none was given.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so job but not to pay bills
Support Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 24, 2015
This is a company that takes contracts from other company or institutions to save them money. Maybe I would place a better review if they had a union that I could work with but not even that.
Pros
good pay
Cons
poor hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Call center Rep (Current Employee) –  Chicago ILMarch 19, 2015
Job consists of filling, call center roles, data entry. Work that can advance you in life and gives you experience from all different areas from a business perspective.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deadline Driven Individual
Multi -Media Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 6, 2012
I have worked in the field of Customer Service for over 14 years. I enjoy working in a teammate enviroment or stand alone. I have a very strong work ethic and take all work related task seriously. Majority of my day to day task requires me to work with aggressive deadlines. I take pleasure in putting in a good days work; I look at every work day as an accomplishment.
Pros
logical management
Cons
contract assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 23, 2014
Global Employment is very dedicated to their customers and especially their employees. They work very hard to find you a position within top companies and paying at a higher wage than most companies.
Pros
get great feed back and experience with this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Took incoming calls from JP Morgan Chase customers.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMarch 6, 2013
Answered incoming calls professionally. Assisted branch representatives with branch endorsements. Assisted customers with filing a loss claim for their property damage. A fast pace job and loved it!
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
it was only seasonal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 3, 2013
Great employees, wonderful assignments. It was a fabulous opportunity to learn the non-profit organizations in Washington, DC and very educational concerning policy work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp contract
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 2, 2012
worked long hrs. learned to work in a team environment. supervised team. work with over 100 out side companies and owner operators during the hurricane cleanup.
Pros
team leader, supervisor
Cons
being away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture