Global Employment Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJuly 2, 2017
Global Employment is a employment sourcing agency that provided opportunities for transitional workers to find employment. They provided me with ample work opportunities which led to my permanent job at Whaley.
Pros
Management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management communicates
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAApril 9, 2017
not much work because its a temp service but management always keep you updated if anything is available.They really want you to work and you have to be ready.
Pros
people actually try and place you at a job
Cons
sometimes there are no jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work management
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TX 76137December 8, 2016
the office expect you to like your first assign job. If you have any issue or complaints never expect to work for them. They will never call you.
Pros
find job
Cons
tell no job available, if do not like assign job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
acceptable for temp employment
File Specialist (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAOctober 31, 2016
It was a temp position with very minimal training and huge demands. Would not have been interested in permanent position with the company and the agency was not a very good advocate for me as a temp staffer.
Pros
location to public transportation and shopping, rest
Cons
misleading and unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Manufacturer Assembler 1 (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAOctober 26, 2016
Management is unorganized and unprofessional. I was bullied for 9 months by my trainer. I reported it numerous amounts of times and they did absolutely nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day labor
Food Processor (Current Employee) –  Stone Mountain, GAOctober 19, 2016
working for Global Eployment Solution is like working for day labor nothing is for sure "Job, Hours, position i always felt uncertain no matter how good i was doing
Pros
they will hire you
Cons
Hard to get any hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Waste & Wastewater Technician (Former Employee) –  Wrens, GAOctober 2, 2016
A temp agency that finds jobs in various areas. Jobs were good and management helped find better work.Worked in various jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employment Agency
Collections Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 28, 2016
I have been with the agency for one year now. I have always received support and timely responses from the agency regarding any questions that I may have pertaining to my assignment or contract. Out of the agencies that I signed to they are by far the most professional. I would definitely recommend them.
Pros
Very Professional Staff
Cons
None that I can think of at this time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Executive Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 24, 2016
Great place to work. Constantly growing. Team is like a family. Go above and beyond to satisfy their clients. Very transparent structure and clear cut goals and guidelines for success. Very well known and have a great reputation in the Richmond market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Communication
Health Insurance Producer/Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  GoHealth, Chicago, IllinoisJune 27, 2016
No proactive communication between Management and temporary employees. Rapid turnover to contact persons within Global. Questions/procedures not clearly defined.
Cons
minimal salary, no communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Customer Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNMay 24, 2016
This is a temporary agency, just like must, there isn't a pro or con. You take contract, with an understanding that the position is most likely temporary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 11, 2016
i learned a lot about maintaining an office. Making sure supplies are available, making cash deposits and paying company bills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working
Batcher (Former Employee) –  Stone Mountain, GAApril 28, 2016
the work was ok and everything, but the way my checks were being ruined on a consistent basis was driving me away from the facility mentally
Pros
consistent call backs as a temp
Cons
checks come in incorrect no being paid the amount im supposed too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting Company
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Bala-Cynwyd, PAMarch 19, 2016
Recruiting Company that focused on manufacturing job placements.
base and commission. Overall phone based. human capital based. management varies training varies
Pros
culture
Cons
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful Place
Administrative Receptionist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 15, 2016
A wonderful team, that helped secured many temporary positions.The found flexible and frequent positions.Hours were standard work hours, and included good pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Health Plan Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 14, 2016
The follow up with employees is really good. I was thoroughly informed of the assignment given. The communication with staff is timely and professional.Training was provided. No issues with obtaining earnings.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
short assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and organized place to work
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Littleton, COMarch 11, 2016
I enjoy working here the Company is constantly improving and growing. My coworkers were really nice and appreciated me and the work that I did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a terrible sweat shop
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Bala-Cynwyd, PAMarch 3, 2016
this was a horrible place where people were treated like they were owned by the company. the management is terrible-they actually stole commissions from their employees...even though we were recruiters we were not able to use the computer several hours a day...this was a good old boys environment...people were not safe...
Pros
nothing
Cons
a horrible work environment-like a sweat shop
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and productive work enviroment
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INFebruary 7, 2016
I was always getting trained on something new. I enjoyed learning different things. I never had any issues working at this job. Co-workers were nice and management always worked with me. Standing on my feet and hovering over a line. The constant work.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
--
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
packer (Current Employee) –  Stone Mountain, GAJanuary 18, 2016
i like the job it's a good hard working people brought together to learn and better the company. it's an equal employment for all and a safe place for anyone, i would highly recommend it to a friend or a person who desperately needs a job.
Pros
friends
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Global Employment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4