Global Healthcare Group Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not applicable
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  marylandJuly 21, 2015
The company is ok. They're looking for productivity when the case load is low and they want to fish for patients in the long term care residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Regional Vice President, Business Development (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 7, 2015
Very fun and open environment... It has been a great place to work... I've had some great clients and some great co- workers along the way
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
External Clinical Liaison / Marketing (Current Employee) –  Malvern, PAMarch 3, 2015
The most enjoyable part of my day was being able to do something good for someone in need. If a patient in the hospital needed a rehab facility that, at that time, was able to provide great care and great customer service, I was happy to represent CVR and let the patient know they were going to have a great rehab experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to wrok
Regional Vice President (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 28, 2015
The company has change ownership and stopped activities that were done at the time I was employed with them.
Till then I was in Atlanta office managed by me as a single person. Since I was the only one managing from Atlanta, I was given freedom to make my own decisions as long as I produced business for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Scheduling Manager (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAOctober 2, 2014
Overwork their employees and don't pay them what is deserved.
When off the clock still get numerous calls about work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HHA Review
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg,PaAugust 27, 2014
The old bosses never kept the employees and clients on the same page with the schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for an emerging system
Unix Systems administrator (Former Employee) –  Cameroon, West AfricaApril 29, 2014
I liked the fact this was my first unix experience, the only side to the job is the lack of up to date resources.
Pros
good management
Cons
a few changes will be good
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter Job for those who love caring for others
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Towson, MDApril 9, 2014
I basically enjoy this company, Easy to get into, they dont require much for the beginners and those who are new to the area. Unlike other companies who require you to have CPR First Aid and PPE Test before you start they give you an ample amount of time to get everything
Pros
nice clients
Cons
not so friendly staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 24, 2014
It's an overall good company to work for. friendly atsomsphere,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PANovember 13, 2013
not enough work hours, not friendly coworkers. Just all over the place with things, not organized enough, not reliable enough.
Pros
good pay rate
Cons
not enough hours provided
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet atmosphere
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 12, 2013
I was the go to person and overseen all areas of the office, worked at my own paced. No one to look over my shoulder.
Pros
it was very relaxing
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only benefit was making money
Office Administrating Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newtown, PAMarch 28, 2013
As far as the work I had to do, I loved it. Being a receptionist and answering phone calls and directing visitors was fun and easy. Helping administration with work, filing, and cleaning offices was nothing I complained about. However, the company did not care at all for personal life needs. My family had recently lost two close relatives and work was the last thing I wanted to do while grieving but they weren't okay with the days that I had requested off. After that incident all of administration and management became very rude to me and I just didn't feel comfortable working there any longer.
Pros
nice environment, wonderful residents
Cons
no breaks, management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great income
Director of Therapeutic Recreation (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 11, 2012
This was a great family.
Tough population
Lots to learn
High Census
Pros
fun
Cons
safety risk
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Healthcare Alliance excels with their service soltuions!
Revenue Cycle Specialist (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COApril 26, 2012
Global Healthcare Alliance is a premier organization focused on optimizing and facilitating the billing process for healthcare medical groups throughout the nation. Their tools and resources provided to their clients create a means which allow practices to focus on their primary goal, treating their patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid very well
Sales Agent/T.O. Supervisor/Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 24, 2012
This company paid very well, however you didn't always know if the company was always going to be there.
Pros
great pay, fun to work there
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Linglestown Rd Linglestown, PaFebruary 28, 2012
Fun workplace. Friendly people in the office setting. Its fun meeting clients, a home visit with the client before you start.
Pros
pays every week
Cons
no definite work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more Global Healthcare Group reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2

Global Healthcare Group Reviews by Location