Find companies:
Global Payments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Global Payments Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Masterfile Representative (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDJune 29, 2014
Pros: good enviroment
Cons: medical benefit could of been a little better
Productive, good place to work, and I loved that they had it's own gym
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle APPS DBA/architect
Database architect/Oracle Apps DBA (Former Employee), Atlanta,GaFebruary 11, 2014
Architect their Reporting PEGA Database in highly secure zones and Upgraded their Databases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work atmosphere, lots of layoffs though
Floater (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDNovember 26, 2013
Pros: lots of holiday parties lol
Cons: lots of layoffs
My typical day would have me shipping, receiving and maintaining inventory. I would talk merchants through shipping and troubleshooting credit card terminals. I would also cross train employees.
I learned to use Outlook and conduct myself in a way that complimented the logistics and business departments.
Management was great, but micro managing was – more... not needed we all knew our functions well.
I had great Co-Workers, we would put aside personal things such as the blame game for the best of the company.
The hardest thing for me was making it to work in the mornings across town with no car and a new born.
The best thing was the loving environment Global Payments truly became a 2nd home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but poor compensation
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDNovember 11, 2013
Pros: free lunches, events
Cons: no promotion, poor compensation
Global Payments is fun place to work, staffs are friendly, but compensation and promotion is poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very customer service friendly
Collections Liaison (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDNovember 4, 2013
Pros: great benefits
This was a great company to work for. I felt really welcome when I first joined the company. There was a lot of potential that the company had to offer. I learned how to operate different computer systems. The management team was really awesome. I got along with all of my co-workers. I enjoyed getting up daily and going to this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic Customer Service
Customer Service (Former Employee), Desoto, TXOctober 30, 2013
Pros: close to home
Taking inbound calls, fraud prevention, and decision making on approving credit card accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and training.
Customer Representative, MD (Former Employee), owing mills< MDAugust 23, 2013
Enjoyed working there and learning new skills to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional but fun work atmosphere
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Niles, ILJuly 22, 2013
Pros: great benefits
I worked in the call center. We provided insurance to our merchants against loss from NSF or fraudulent checks. I learned the inner workings of a customer service call center. The hardest part of the job is dealing with irate merchants/consumers. The most enjoyable part of the job is amicably diffusing difficult situations with irate callers and interacting – more... with other employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manageing Bus Dev Partnerships and Relationships
Business Development- Lead Specialist (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDJune 10, 2013
Pros: meeting amazing people (i.e. presidents, vps or executive directors) and making them long term clients!!
Cons: not enough time in the day to spend with each new partner.
Great Company to work for....excellent management. Typical work day for me was generating new business in our community as well as surrounding areas. Outstanding position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and fun place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDMay 15, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: old leads repeat calls
Research merchant inquiries with a basis knowledge and understanding of research procedures under moderate supervision
Resolve inquiries in a thorough and timely fashion
Assist by providing support to the Teleservice unit for ACD calls when required

Achieving above the 100% quota
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very well known company
Account Executive (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 14, 2013
Pros: virtual office
Cons: not enough field support
-Initiating broad based business opportunities.
-Developing new business, by cold calling or networking with business partners.
-Weekly sales calls with management and sales team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful management
Sales Service Rep (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 10, 2013
Global Payments is a company that still cares about the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and bad
Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Owings Mills, MDApril 22, 2013
Great growing company, but settlement accounting department is currently in flux and moving to the Philliipeans within the next couple years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gym on site
data entry analyst (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: benifits
Cons: training there was non at times for some projects
the workers and the work itself was great. I was responsibile for the posting of all information to customers accounts in the Canada area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Relationship Analyst III (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDFebruary 26, 2013
Learned to grow as a business professional
a typical day at work was
Management was helpful and available
Co-workers worked as a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK WITH JUST AS GOOD PEOPLE
Check Service Technical Support (Former Employee), owings mills mdJanuary 26, 2013
Global Payments tought me a lot about the merchant processing world. I was able to meet wonderful people with excellent attitudes that made coming to work enjoyable. I am very greatful for my time there and the amount of knowledge I gained is irreplaceable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting place
Risk Analyst (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDAugust 15, 2012
Pros: great people
Cons: poor pay
Great place to start your career as they have mini avenues to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Career
ISO Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDMarch 23, 2012
Pros: convienient to local restaraunts
Cons: stereotypical
The atmosphere is just professional. Working there makes you feel needed in the USA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strong organization with worldwide presence that focuses on core values
Senior Manager-Premier Relationship Management (Former Employee), Owings Mills, MDJanuary 17, 2012
Pros: great learning opportunity
Global Payments is a strong organization and places significant emphasis on fostering client relationship and talent. The C-level executives are visible to team members at various locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn on interact machines
Customer service representative (Former Employee), Montréal, QCOctober 29, 2013
Pros: learning about new produts
Cons: work load
Assisting merchants on the phone to resolve terminal problems (Troubleshooting and maintaining) and escalating to various departments if need be. Advising merchants on other available services and products relevant to their business.
I learned on interact machines.
The work atmosphere not that good, allot of malpractices at the work place.Colleagues – more... were okay – less

About Global Payments

Go ahead -- Chaaaaaarge! And when you do, Global Payments will do what it does to ensure a seamless transaction. The company provides – Read more