Find companies:
GLOBAL SERVICES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

GLOBAL SERVICES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Scale
General Manager, Head (Current Employee), San JoseJuly 10, 2014
Pros: aggressive
Cons: workload is high
it gives global scale of business view , product management and operation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job recognition at regional organizations
Technical Project Manager for Siemens PL (Former Employee), Troy, MI.June 9, 2014
Pros: training, constant learning
Cons: no logic at job reduction exercise at hp acquisition
Great company with great culture that was diminishing as time passes and HP acquisition. Many talented guys were let go destroying expertise built through many years of experience.
EDS was a model company with great values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Data Records Clerk (Contracted) (Former Employee), Columbus, GAOctober 28, 2013
This is a great place to work. it is a small company and everyone is very helpful and friendly. Management is very knowledgeable, and I learn how to produced monthly administrative reports, and assisted in monthly closing task. The unfortunate part is that the position was a short contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The jobs is sales and customer service based it is fairly easy
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), tampa, flOctober 5, 2013
Pros: call volume
Cons: healthcare and commission structure
i think the job is pretty easy the company is sub contracted for at@t.
I usually only have to deal with about 20 calls a day and i have done customer service and sales my whole life so it again pretty basic stuff the reason i went to the job was because i heard the pay was really well and it was not quite what i expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to grow you skills and team with professional staff.
First Line Manager/ Mainframe Systems Programmer (Former Employee), Dubuque, IAOctober 3, 2013
Pros: teaming environment
Cons: work life balance could be managed better.
An excellent place to work with many challenging opportunities. A great teaming environment with strong management support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading Telecom Provider globally.
Financial Performance Manager, Ericsson (Former Employee), GlobalOctober 2, 2013
Leading Telecom Provider globally with an excellent track record, professionalism and operational excellence as main pillars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Tellabs for 21 years and completely enjoyed every aspect of the work environment.
Executive Secretary (Former Employee), Naperville, ILMarch 12, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: none that i can think of, other than leaving - i miss the people.
Great company, Tellabs, to work for in all areas. I feel very fortunate to have worked there for 21 years and having exceptional supervisors throughout those years. There were so many learning opportunities on an everyday basis and I was always looking for more ways to enhance my job. Somedays the most difficult thing was to find more work to do - I – more... have a tendency to get things completed expeditiously, leaving more time to do other tasks. The most enjoyable part of this job was being there and working with so many diverse natioinalities and the most wonderful co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured& Flexible
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee), manchesterJuly 7, 2014
Pros: transport by bus was paid for
Cons: travelling by public transport
The Role was very flexible. With little supervision, I was able to complete tasks with no problems at all. The hardest part of the job was commuting as at the time I did not have a car to easily get were was required. However, overall, this Job taught me that if you work hard or do your best most times, you achieve a better post.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained strong experience in handling team.
HUTCHISON 3 GLOBAL SERVICES as an Advisor (Former Employee), IndiaMay 13, 2014
1) Learned to be a good team leader.
2) Gained good experience in team management.
3) Trained myself to work in extreme shifts.
4) Thought new joiners how achieve targets and
simultaneously how to enjoy work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice workplace
Customer Project Manager, Network Engineering, GSC (Current Employee), Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 24, 2014
It is a wonderful company to work with. Nice environment.
Special celebrations held at each festival.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Application Expert (Software QA) (Current Employee), Pune, MHApril 5, 2014
best work/life balance, salary benefits are good, co-workers are co-operative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Relation Advisor (Current Employee), mumbaiMarch 26, 2014
Pros: exceptions
Cons: n/a
enjoy work while providing customer service .
maintainning aht
and even pulse scores
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome company
Senior Technical Support Executive for SUTHERLAND (Former Employee), CochinMarch 6, 2014
Every day is a new challenge for me to work with sutherland because its not the same customers we deal with.I have learned to deal with different types of customers on a daily basis, some irate and some happy customers.And since the company is a corporate firm no one other than my Team Lead deals with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good management
Virtual Assistant (Current Employee), Davao City, P11February 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: small toilet room
A nice schedule fit for my job and I have learned many things. Efficient management, my co-workers are my friends. the hardest part of my job changing schedule,the most enjoyable when our team have a team building
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Account Assistant (Former Employee), BangaloreJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: more adoptable
Cons: nil
good job opportunities and job secure
and more over very good working environment
helping hand towards people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team support
Supervisor (Former Employee), Crawley, ENGJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: company van
Cons: n/a
I started at this company as a van driver then 6 weeks in to the job a role came up for a supervisor which I applied for and was given the role I did a 3 week training course which I found very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee), malad, mumbaiDecember 19, 2013
Wonderful place to work, very employee oriented, great management, good leaders. Superb co-workers, lots of activities to keep employee's engaged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning New things Every day
Desktop Support Engineer in Banglore (Former Employee), KAOctober 10, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hours
• Installation of the Client Operating Systems XP, Windows 7 ,Windows 8
• Installation of the Server Operating Systems Win2003
• Troubleshooting of Operating Systems related issues
• Installing & Troubleshooting of applications, software related problems
• Disk & File System Management.
• Trouble shooting of Network related issues
• Configuring & Troubleshooting – more... of Microsoft outlook and Outlook Express
• Installation & Configuration of Wireless Access Point, Bluetooth.
• Creating and Managing Shared folders with share level permissions
• Creating Local User Accounts in Clients and Servers
• Disk Management by creating spanning and striping Volumes
• Device Management.
• Installing patches in windows
• Windows Server Backup – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and fun
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee), puneSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: cash incentive, wow call factor
Cons: xsell
we do a 9hrs shift, usually a 9 hrs shift, 1hr break included, 3 global services is UK based company, its a telecom industry, beautiful company to work with, everyday is a new day with 3,everyday we used to learn new things, new way of handling customers queries, options and solutions given by our leaders, management is very supportive and very helpful, – more... my collegues are the best part at work, very co-operative. the hardest part was doing xsell, as at the end of the call we had to offer a service to the customer whihc is chargeble and had to convince them to buy it. which we used to manage some how by the tips given by our leaders but was fun, the most enjoyable part would be helping cudtomer communicating with a new customer eachtime. and having fun with the leaders on breifing time.leaders used to listen to our calls and also would give a tokan of appriciation for a wow call... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking home loan,personal loan and business loan part of pune city
Senior Sales Officer (Current Employee), Pune, MHAugust 24, 2013
i am doing geniune and hard work and achiving my monthly targets