GLOBAL SOLUTIONS Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assighnments were typical and co-workers and employers were nice.
Administrative and clerical (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 3, 2015
Initially the company seemed really to be in my corner. I called often and checked in frequently looking for assignments. I had begun to take assignments that I was completely over qualified for and at the last minute in efforts to demonstrate my sincerity and dependability to work. After inquiring of why I wasn't receiving assignments but those I referred to the company were, I was not contacted again. The company is excellent in appearance initially but do not appear to have the resources to help many.
Pros
none
Cons
assignments always cut short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Global Solutions
Customer Service Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 24, 2015
A typical 8 hours shift consist of m monitoring calls on different accounts through out the call center critiquing there tone of voice and and making sure they are speaking facts and not fiction.My co workers are great to get along with which makes the day goes by great with the positive energy The hardest part of the day is knowing that there won't be enough coverage for the next shift yet and still you can only do so much.
Pros
Great Advancement
Cons
Short Staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an enjoyable place
Telephone Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 19, 2015
It is always a great opportunity to talk to people and encourage them in their faith and pray for them. I worked around people who were like minded and it was a joy. The hardest part is when people were going thru rough times and sometimes listening to their stories
Pros
free snacks and drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  PO Box 56866 Atlanta, GA 30343August 5, 2015
A typical day is to gather information to write user guides and manuals in user-friendly formats. The managers allowed us to be creative to achieve our goals. The co-workers were willing to share information. This made the job easy.
Pros
Cooperation of coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getto Fab
Reconnect Customer Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 17, 2012
This company is Getto.The employee are rude to management. Manager and supervisors are graceful under pressure. If you are looking for a job where you are the Boss then this is the place for you.
Pros
great training opportunity
Cons
no paid vacation time, passive management
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Wireless Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 8, 2015
no benefits. Training was lacking.
There was no room for mobility. The sales associates were paid minimum wage. The commission break down was unfair to employees.
Pros
awesome people
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Building Custodian (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GAAugust 28, 2014
working for this company was really fun, on top of a maintaining the mall we got to meet celebrities and the positive energy from my co workers made me want to come to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
GRAPHIC DESIGNER (Current Employee) –  GRANT ROADMarch 13, 2013
Working on image editing & touching
Hard work done at global solutions
Helpful & friendly management
Young and smart co member well mutual understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 27, 2012
Dealing with customers, making sales, trying to up-sell. Customers don't necessarily know what they want you would have to push features on to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Workplace
Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Duluth,GAJuly 3, 2014
Nice Work experience. Quick book 2014 we used. All is fine. I have only location problem. I am looking for Alpharetta or Dunwoody work location.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working customer service operations
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAOctober 29, 2014
I enjoyed working customer service operations. It was always a productive day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Server/Cashier (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAApril 9, 2013
it helps me as far a working prn but i need steady work. the staff is friendly and always willing to help
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing
Secretary Assistant (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 4, 2013
I loved this job. No complaints. Excellent management. Benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

See more GLOBAL SOLUTIONS reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GLOBAL SOLUTIONS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3